Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: That it has some history, as it was previously a lodging for race jockeys when the adjacent Race course was in existence. It's unique and charming.
Location: Convenient to get to downtown and airport.
Riders Lodge is centrally located in Singapore, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Orchard road, but easy enough to get to in a taxi. Rooms are small but clean and hotel is surrounded by nice garden and greenery! Great for a short layover in SG.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bandung , Indonesia

we stay about 4day 3night with my family

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: all you can eat breakfast
Cons: it good if there also can gift free water
Location: the minus of this hotel is very far far away from point of interest in singaopore
the hotel is good, the breakfast food is good specially it all you can eat style, the manager is very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

friendly staff, convenient traffic

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Booking hotel, I was told to check in till 2pm. When I came there at 10am, they let me checkin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Getawat

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice escape from city life. Waking up to nature, and lazing around the area, it was a good getaway in the heart of urban Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good hotel in a quiet area

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It is quiet and centrally located
Cons: The removal of the kennels but we like dogs so the noise does not bother us.
Location: The hotel is only 5 min walk to public transport, shops and good cheap restaurants
We have stayed in this hotel previously. It is in a quiet area in Singapore with good access to public transport, and restaurants around 6th Avenue. Aside from the kennels nearby which can be noisy during the morning feed the hotel is very quiet and has a good area of grass around it. The breakfast is of good quality and plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penang, Malaysia

Interesting choice accessible to downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
At seven minutes' walk to bus stop, a very pleasant alternative to staying downtown, in a quiet, green area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Courteous and friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was certainly not worth the money. It is a poor man's accommodation for a rich man's wallet - Bathroom door knob was faulty, ants on the bed, A/C not effective, Room filled with Cigarette smoke, bed side lamp not stable. Staff was courteous which is the only plus point - but the sub-standard comforts at the hotel do not match what they charge. Hotel Management can take few simple steps to upgrade the rooms, so the customers can enjoy the rustic ambience and surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wojer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hunjoon Kimfrom Korea

When escaping from building forest

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommend when escaping from building forest....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Singapurfansfrom Germany

Not satisfying at all

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Singapore is a very nice city.