Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in a quiet area

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It is quiet and centrally located
Cons: The removal of the kennels but we like dogs so the noise does not bother us.
Location: The hotel is only 5 min walk to public transport, shops and good cheap restaurants
We have stayed in this hotel previously. It is in a quiet area in Singapore with good access to public transport, and restaurants around 6th Avenue. Aside from the kennels nearby which can be noisy during the morning feed the hotel is very quiet and has a good area of grass around it. The breakfast is of good quality and plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Interesting choice accessible to downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
At seven minutes' walk to bus stop, a very pleasant alternative to staying downtown, in a quiet, green area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Singapurfans from Germany

Not satisfying at all

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Singapore is a very nice city.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Choo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Asia

Bureaucratic Hotel with a great location......

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you live in a hotel surrounded by dogs barking all around the day since 5:30 AM and service staff who rarely share a smile and reception staff does not bother to give you a wake up call and also behave as if he is not in hospitality industry but in a government office with stern looks...they need to rethink about breakfast ,,if fresh supplies of eggs are needed then it should be provided , and make provision of tea also in the breakfast... SO.you can pretty much imagine the place and people......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Singapore

Enjoyable Getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was good. the rooms are not new and not high standard rooms, but it is clean and comfy. :) Nice nature and very nice restaurant. The only minus is the breakfast as there is not alot of variety for us to choose and when we took breakfast late but the auntie is kind enough to ask if i want bread or egg when she she there is no more left in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cosy and quiet

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Downside is the occasional dogs barking from the dogs dormitory nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Norway

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel was perfect for me. The rooms are not new and not a high standard rooms, but clean and comfortable enough. Nice nature around and very nice restaurant. The only minus is a breakfast. Not so much to choose and when we took breakfast late, nobody put more fresh fruits or cookies for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walt from California

Restful retreat

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite a very late arrival, I was received cheerily and made to feel very welcome. This is at least my second stay, and I find the location to be a refreshing contrast to the rush of the city, compensating for the distance away from the central area.
2 out of 5
by CM from Wales, UK

mediocre hotel in nice surroundings

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: nice surroundings
Cons: service, service, service.
arrived just past mid-night found the lights not working but receptionist not helpful. Changed rooms to find it not cleaned, changed to another room to find heavy stale, unlived-in smell. settled finally at 3:00am in the morning after running by myself up and down the stairs wanting towels, soap etc. No road for taxi leading to the front of the hotel. Had to lug heavy luggage up the gravel and paved path. Unfriendly place if you have heavy or lots of luggage, no porter to help you Convenient for public transport and getting taxi, nice surroundings, pity about the service