Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンスのよいホテル

Posted Jan 15, 2015
オーチャードにも近いので、買い物するもよし、タクシーに乗って、遠出するもよし、地下鉄の駅も近いのでどこに行くにも便利でした。 ホテルのプールは子供向きではありません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel was nice. Breakfast is so-so. Lunch and dinner buffets are superb (and expensive). Try it once. Dinner is better. Free minibar (soft-drinks).
Cons: Front desk staff. They denied I had purchased breakfast despite showing them the email on laptop. Had to ring Expedia, who sorted it out in a jiff.
Location: Top places to shop within 10 min walk are Takashimaya, Ion, CK Tang, Metro, Robinsons. Abercrombie & Fitch do not give GST airport refund certificate
Excellent location. Walking distance to major Orchard Road shopping centres, food outlets, movie theatres and trains. Taxis are no fun in Singapore, so this location was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuncurry NSW

Excellent hotel with very considerate staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The experience was excellent right from the time that we arrived at the hotel. The staff went to a lot of trouble to find us a room as we had arrived early from an overnight flight and we were very tired. AS we then had a a late night flight on our exit day there was no trouble to store our bags and provide us with a facility for a shower before our flight. All of this was very much appreciated. The restaurant at the hotel was also a 1st class experience as sometimes very good hotels are not backed up by top class food. I will be certainly staying here again when we are next in Singapore and recommending the Royal Plaza to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Great Hotel in a good shopping spot

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I like the location, the fact that is was so close from MRT but also so close from several of the great malls of the city.
Location: If you are for shopping this is the right place to stay. It is a bit far from Marina Bay but also it is conveniently located close from MRT station.
I stayed for 2 nights with wife a two teenage daughters. Hotel is very well located close to many shopping malls and only a couple of minutes walk to MRT. Concierge service was very good and help us with some reservations and clear advice. Has a very good restaurant that offers buffet option for breakfast and dinner with oriental and western options. Rooms are good size and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice Hotel to stay , hotel staff is very friendly

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Like the hotel but the buffet breakfast is always the same every morning :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Suits my needs & more.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
As a semi-regular visitor to Singapore for recreation & visiting relatives, almost every 2months... I try to stay at RP as choice when rates are 'reasonable'. The commitment of all staff & their attention to guests needs are exemplary. I know RP has evolved into focusing on 'health' in outlook with facilities, but I would like to see at least ONE bar with some entertainment in it's environs... Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent and the staff were very polite and welcoming.
Cons: The air-conditioning system needs attention.
Location: Everything was within walking distance or a short taxi ride.
The air-conditioning was inconsistent and unpredictable. At arrival it was icy cold with the thermostat reading 27C and after engineering fixed it the room was very warm at 18C. I did not bother making any further complaints as we were out and about enjoying Singapore but if I had they would have attended to it as the service was very good. Otherwise the room was of a very good standard and provided everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good Hotel but no bar or alcohol on premises

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff friendliness and professionalism
Cons: The inclusion of a bar/lounge area for socialising and relaxing after a big day of sightseeing
Location: Location was fantastic, right in the heart of Orchard Rd
My stay overall was fine, however we were very disappointed to find out that there was no longer a bar/lounge in the hotel. We had to go to other hotels to have a bar snack/meal, as well as a glass of wine or beer. The hotel staff were fantastic and the hotel was lovely, however unfortunately we also like to have other options available to us when staying in hotels, such as mini bar beer/wine, a bar/lounge/entertainment area for relaxing, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

, However you have ask hotel for almost everything

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: yes I do like the hotel
Cons: Improve the room facilities
Location: Near all big shopping centre
One one exprience as for premier room ,there is not much of a ficilities in the room. No bath rob, cotton bud and shaver , which you have to ask from front desk.as mini bar is free contant only soft drink that I would even want to drink. ie coke, 100plus . The hotel have come in rating since august 2014. It's went down even with the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quartu S.E.

Bell'Hotel che merità di più del 4,4 attuale

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Colazione a buffet....perfetta.....
Cons: Rinnovamento degli arredi interni
Location: Orchard Road a 50 m, fermata della metro a 100 m, cosa volere di più......
Prenotazione all'ultimo momento per 2 notti dal 31 al 2 gennaio 2015, prendiamo un upgrade per pochi euro in più per una camera superior. Camera ottima, nelle dimensioni (circa 25 mq) e nelle dotazioni (compresa macchina nespresso per i patiti del caffè e sei capsule al giorno), complessivamente da 4 stelle e mezzo, anche se un po datata. Letto king size comodo, bagno ampio, pulizia perfetta. Ma la cosa che ci ha stupiti, anche se avevamo letto altre recensioni in merito, è la prima colazione a buffet (attenzione solo fino alle 10:00 am). Dire principesca e poco, qualunque palato esigente di qualunque parte del mondo può trovare quello che più gli interessa. Abbiamo scoperto che il ristorante ha ricevuto nel 2011 il premio per migliore ristorante a buffet, tra tutti quelli di Singapore e continua a detenere secondo noi il record. Avendo girato tantissimi hotel nel mondo direi che al ristorante puo essere assegnata 1 forchetta michelin. Da consigliare per la posizione, considerata la vicinanza della metro (che a Singapore per efficenza e per pulizia è sicuramente la migliore al mondo) e alla strada più importante per i negozi di marchio internazionale... Orchard Road.