Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel situated in a quiet leafy position.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, attention to detail, little extras provided.
Cons: The only thing we could fault was the staff making coffees at breakfast time need to be trained in what a cappucino is.
Location: Set just around the corner from the start of Orchard Road shopping precinct. The hotel is in a quiet leafy location away from the hustle and bustle.
Our experience at the Shangri-La was amazing. Every attention to detail has been made at this hotel from providing sunscreen and after sun gel at the pool to lots of little extras in the room like extra toiletries (razor, emery board, bath salts). Our room attendant even noticed that we drank a particular type of tea and so left extras of that in the room for us. The staff in the Horizon Club where we spent a fair bit of time were so welcoming and friendly. We have never experienced this type of friendliness from hotel staff before (and we have travelled a fair bit). We were made to feel really welcome, at home and that nothing was too much trouble. We would definately recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australian

Sleep

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Service was impeccable
Cons: Shuttle bus to transport earlier in the day
Location: A 5-10 min walk from the far end of Orchard rd shopping
A hotel room where it is sooo quiet that you sleep well.Fantastic.Would like the shuttle bus to have started earlier in the day as 10 was a bit late to start sightseeing but otherwise a very pleasant holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Nice Clean hotel with good facilities.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff is very cordial and supportive, Truely a 5 star Culture.
Cons: Room service,
Location: Very Close walking distance from Orchard Road. "The Shopping Hub of Singapore". Close to hop on point for City Bus Tours "Hop on Hop Off"
Right from booking to check out it was a smooth and pleasing experiance. Enjoyed most the Swimming pool, and Gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but away from downtown.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Overall good stay. Only problem, this place is a bit far from malls or food joints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Will need up-grading in a few years time as fashions change but for now just about gets away with it by the sheer size and splendour.
Location: Good chinese restaurant in the Lobby
By sheer fluke I booked us in to rooms in the tower with the Club Lounge up-grade. Glad I did. Great views, relaxed breakfast, afternoon tea and 6pm-8pm drinks and snacks included. I swear that I saw people using the excellent selection of nibbles as an alternative to going out to dinner. With wine in the lobby at 23SD a glass, the extra cost are a no-brainer. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

5 Stars

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: Horizon Club room got a bit full at times & staff took a while to get our drinks :(
Location: It's Singapore - go everywhere!
Enjoyed every moment at the hotel. Staff very friendly, great facilities & the food was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet haven

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff and Horizon Club facilities
Cons: Nothing
We have stayed at the Shangri La Hotel on our last 4 visits to Singapore. After trying a number of hotels over the years we find this suits us best. Lovely staff, beautiful setting and away from the bustle but still convenient to Orchard Road and MRT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing property

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: You really do not have to go anywhere else as the hotel has everything on hand.
Cons: The price of wine
Location: The location is close to Orchard road and the complimentary bus to the other shops is handy. We used the hop on/off bus and that was convenient.
We really enjoyed this property. The pool was divine and the room was very comfortable. We stayed in the Horizon club level and had a few drinks in the Blu Bar and the price of wine is ridiculous. For one glass of red = $35 AUD. The staff in the Horizon were so helpful and always efficient. the breakfast in the Hotel is amazing and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Unbelievable service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
While facilities in the valley wing are beautiful, it is the outstanding service that made our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature couple from Yorkshire

Excellent hotel close to Orchard Road

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed for one night on our way home from a holiday in Bali, thought we would treat ourselves on our last night. Chose it due to the reviews and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived to the time we left everything was perfect, particularly the staff who were all so freindly and helpful. Loved the presentation to our room shortly after check in of a drink of Jasmine tea.