Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

5 Stars

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: Horizon Club room got a bit full at times & staff took a while to get our drinks :(
Location: It's Singapore - go everywhere!
Enjoyed every moment at the hotel. Staff very friendly, great facilities & the food was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet haven

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff and Horizon Club facilities
Cons: Nothing
We have stayed at the Shangri La Hotel on our last 4 visits to Singapore. After trying a number of hotels over the years we find this suits us best. Lovely staff, beautiful setting and away from the bustle but still convenient to Orchard Road and MRT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing property

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: You really do not have to go anywhere else as the hotel has everything on hand.
Cons: The price of wine
Location: The location is close to Orchard road and the complimentary bus to the other shops is handy. We used the hop on/off bus and that was convenient.
We really enjoyed this property. The pool was divine and the room was very comfortable. We stayed in the Horizon club level and had a few drinks in the Blu Bar and the price of wine is ridiculous. For one glass of red = $35 AUD. The staff in the Horizon were so helpful and always efficient. the breakfast in the Hotel is amazing and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Unbelievable service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
While facilities in the valley wing are beautiful, it is the outstanding service that made our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature couple from Yorkshire

Excellent hotel close to Orchard Road

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed for one night on our way home from a holiday in Bali, thought we would treat ourselves on our last night. Chose it due to the reviews and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived to the time we left everything was perfect, particularly the staff who were all so freindly and helpful. Loved the presentation to our room shortly after check in of a drink of Jasmine tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet oasis

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Have stayed in quite a few different hotels in Singapore over the years but in recent times always stay there because of the location and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Edinburgh, UK

Beautiful hotel, attentive staff, great food!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Had a lovely stay here, particularly enjoyed the pool but would recommend early in the morning if you don't want so much of the heat of the day. Breakfast was great and the price was reasonable to have it delivered to the room. Beware of the menu on in the pool restaraunt that marks food 'including gluten' which is a typo for 'gluten free'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Gold Coast Australia

Memorable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Horizon Club.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Marina Bay Sands Night Safari to the Zoo River Cruise Dining on Clarke Quay
My husband and I enjoyed the best holiday of our life. The staff of the Horizon Club were the catalyst for this rating. They are professional and warm and friendly. My husband turned 80 during our visit and he said it was one of the best days of his life. The Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the beds luxurious,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from Perth, WA

Mom, Dad & 4 y/o Daughter Holiday

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We were welcomed with wonderfully bright smiles & extremely hospitable staff. They were all great with our daughter and she adored them all. Anything we needed was no problem and they gave us a late check-out as our flight didn't leave until late in the evening so we could hang around the hotel room and didn't have to rush around. Will certainly be going back to the Shangri-la :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for central Singapore

Posted Jun 14, 2014
shangri-La is a beautiful hotel, well maintained and with a lovely pool area and facilities. Close to Orchard Road it is handy for shopping and a great stop over spot on way to Europe. The staff were friendly and the hotel well appointed.