Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Superb location close to the beach, old hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel needs renovation. It had an old and unclean feeling all over the place. Overpriced. Pool is excellent. Restaurants are just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect resort

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the darkness of the room at night, complimentary water (at least 4-6 bottles put in your room every day!), quiet area in the pool
Cons: More sunshine ;)
Location: Great location by the beach and many attractions nearby including Universal Studios, all easily accessible by a FREE bus service
Very nice week spent at Shangri-la Rasa. We had a hillside room as it was cheapest and although the view isn't great, we got to see monkeys! Definitely a highlight of our stay even though they are seen as pests by the hotel. It could get a little annoying in that you can't hang towels out to dry or leave the balcony door open for long but having monkeys so close is worth it and beats any sea view in my opinion. The breakfast selection was incredible! Best we have ever seen. The only problem was that the air-con was difficult to turn off, and as well as air con there was a constant slight cool air blowing in to the room, and being a "cold person" I didn't feel this necessary but I'm sure it is enjoyed by others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We had a wonderful stay here in the pool view room in July Check in was quick and the receptionist was very knowledgeable regarding the hotel facilities Love the pool and friendly staff There is a kids club which we didn't use but looked quite well run Room is very spacious and has a big sofa bed which can fit 2 kids There is also a king size bed for the adults Great frequent bus service to Vivo city which we used quite often Shuttle bus station is just near the hotel Overall we had a really enjoyable stay here and would definitely come back here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Family friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had a wonderful 4 nights here. We are sorry we didn't book it for the full week. Our two kids aged 9 & 5 loved the pool area. Kids club was great too. Wonderful breakfast area. Special thanks to Shah at the middle soup station. Public transport around the island is free. A beautiful location that makes you feel like you have had a beach getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotels for families. Food expensive.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The pool bar menu needs some snacks on the menu and not just meals. Something healthy for the kids to order for afternoon tea.
Location: So much to do - Universal Studios, Resorts World, Zipline, Cable Car - we stayed for a week and could have stayed another week.
Great hotel for families - we had a lovely time. Food was a bit boring after staying there for a week. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GURGAON

HOTEL NEEDS RENOVATION

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: STAFF TRIED TO HELP IN ALL MATTERS
Cons: ROOMS AND ACTIVITY FOR KIDS
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD ACTIVITIES AT SENTOSA
THE FURNITURE AND ROOM STRUCTURE OLD AC PROBLEMS AS SWITCHES OUT OF CONTROL WE CHANGED OUR ROOM AND SLEPT WITHOUT AC THE HOTEL IS FAR FROM THE CITY AND SEA IS FOR NAME SAKE ONLY .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sikander from austin, tx

pleasant hotel on beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: staff and location
Location: family oriented beach, shopping nearby. plenty of things for families to do including Universal studios, beach activities, cable car rides etc
small rooms, good breakfast buffet; pleasant and responsive staff. good for families with small kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chun Hoon from Malaysia

Complete hotel facility

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice hotel with complete facility especially swimming and water sport are my children favourite. It is a memorable family trip with pleasant hotel stay at Shangri La Sentosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fraser from Great Missenden, UK

Great stay at a fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Lower end intake age for Kids Club.
Location: Sentosa island great.
Superb staff that are attentive and generous in their willingness to assist. Excellent facilities all round. Very good buffet breakfast and evening meal all set in a terrific location. Only constructive point I'd like to make is that the kids club starts at 5 years old, in my experience competitor hotels start kids club from an earlier age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Sydney

Great hotel in Sentosa

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: Universal Studios, aquariums, water park, cable cars
Great resort for families, with a fantastic pool, gentle water slides for little ones, kids activities. Rooms were of a decent size, a little on the small side for a family Staff were friendly and great with kids.