Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Okay hotel but pretty aged

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Chose the hotel because of the Sheraton name. Having read the reviews, I knew going in that the rooms are rather old so I chose to pay a little extra and booked the executive "newly renovated" room. Unfortunately, there was nothing new about the room. Glad I was there for only one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for the review of your stay. It is disappointing to read that the furnishing of the room was not up to your expectation. Nonetheless, thank you for sharing your insights with us. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, close to MRT on North-South line
Cons: No premium hotel should be charging anyone for in-room Internet in this century. With minibars there is always a choice. Not with Internet.
Location: Easy to get anywhere in Singapore, especially shopping at Orchard and Marina Bay
I don't like it when hotels withhold premium loyalty member entitlements (WiFi, breakfast) because I did not book with them directly and used Expedia instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hi Martyn Thank you for your feedback. While we regret that only SPG members who book through the hotel website will be able to enjoy complimentary in-room internet, we also wish to inform you that our house guests will be able to utilise the free internet at the Lobby area. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

スタッフの対応が素晴らしい

Posted Jun 1, 2015
早目の到着も、快くチェックインさせていただきました。スタッフのみなさんのご挨拶も気持ち良く、ドアマンさんや、コンシェルジェさんにも親切にしていただきました。設備は古く値段相応とはいえませんが、それ以外は大変快適なホテルだと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anemone Thank you for the review of Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are happy that you had a comfortable experience with us and you enjoyed the service rendered by our friendly associates. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very good & convenient location

Posted May 1, 2015
Had a lovely stay at Sheraton towers with its friendly staff and convenient location its indeed a very good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for the kind review of Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are glad you have a pleasant stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback on the service as well as the convenient location and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOREA

사용후기의 참조가 도움이 되네요

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: 위치
Cons: 후기작성에서의 지적을 형식으로 끝내지말고 좀더 확실히 행동으로 보여주었으면 합니다.
Location: MRT한정거장사이로 오챠드 몰에 있는 식당 등에서 다양한 로컬음식을 맞볼수가 있슴.
사용후기를 보면서 그래도 믿고 예약을 했으나 후기는 정확성이 있는것 같았습니다. 지적된 문제점이 개선이 되지않는것은 개선의 의지가 없는것인지 ..... 방안에서 나는 냄새의 개선은 시급한것으로 생각이 들며 눅눅한 잠자리 의 환경은 싱가폴의 오성급 호텔로서의 가치가 떨어지는 느낌을 받았습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear 흐르는강물처럼 Thank you for the review. We regret to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectation. We value your constructive feedback as it gives us insights on the areas of improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to extend a more satisfying stay the next round. Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antony Stuart R from Bjørnevatn, Norway

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have stayed in, staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily, the food was top class. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you are going to Singapore, it is walking distance to the main shopping area (Orchard Road) and also Newton Hawkers food market, but far enough away form all the hustle and bussle
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Stuart R Thank you for the kind review of Sheraton Towers Singapore. It is a delight to hear that you were pleased with your experience. Your positive words on the hotel, food and service are much appreciated. I am sure that our associates will be happy to know that they played an integral role in making your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robyn from Abu Dhabi

Great hotel- visit Newton food market

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Visit Newton Circle about 200m away for an authentic Singaporean experience with clean, delicious, cheap food. Laksa is great. It is open 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Newton food centre is definitely one of Singapore’s iconic food centre that we recommend to guests, and I am glad you had a great dining experience there. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

スタッフ教育が素晴らしい

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
コンシェルジュやベルボーイ含めスタッフ達の親切で適切な対応がとても良かった。例えば空港到着が早朝だったので、チェックインを期待していなかったが、部屋使用が可能とのことで、すぐにチェックイン出来た。また朝食のレストランで日本語新聞(日経)が出払っていたが、きちんと次の日から部屋へ届けてくれる手配をレストランマネージャーがしてくれた。レストラン予約なども当日最適なものをアドバイスし、週末にもかかわらず素晴らしい場所が取れた。ベルボーイ達も私をロビーで見かけると名前を呼んで挨拶してくれた。残念なのは部屋のアメニティが他のホテルと比べて見劣っていた。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay. We are happy to hear of your positive experience with our service associates. Your valuable feedback on the room amenities is greatly appreciated and we will bring it on board for review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to MRT (Newton) so a good base

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It's 2015, don't charge for Internet
Location: You can get anywhere in Singapore from here on the MRT
Don't be fooled by the room rate you get, they load you up with extra for Internet access in room. Unless you want to spend your time in the lobby, where it's free
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for the review of your stay. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and you particularly liked the convenient location of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quality as you would expect from Sheraton

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Business Trip, good quality business hotel, great rooms and good breakfast in the Business Lounge
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. Glad you liked your stay at Sheraton Towers and we hope to welcome you back again! Warm Regards, Sharon See Director of Rooms