Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas

My most favorable hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More international crusine
Location: Orchard Rd. In singapore
Always being treated as VIP and comfortable. I have travel mant countries and Sheraton always be my top choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear rex, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you have found our hotel to be comfortable and enjoyed the service rendered by our associates. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance from Orchard Rd

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent. Customer service was great. General hotel presentation was good, rooms were comfortable.
Location: Orchard Road is about 800m and heaps of shopping and food.
Very pleasant experience . Staff are very accommodating, gave us an early check in and a late check out to accommodate our flights times.. room service was good. Didn't get to use much of the hotel facilities, but they generally looked good. A little difficult to get a taxi off the street during rush hour, other than that was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found the service rendered by our associates to be ideal. It is great that the room service was up to your expectation. We hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

レジデンシアル・ホテルに近い落ち着いたホテル。

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: クリーニング、ランドリーサービス。
Cons: レセプションでの説明を丁寧に。 日本語での手紙も必要。
Location: オーチャードの買い物、マリーナシティ観光などタクシーで10分程度。 ナイト・サファリなどはリピーターはあえて行く必要ない。
レセプションのコミュニケーション不足。 1日5点までの洗濯、クリーニングは無料と告げられたが、夕方のエクゼクティブ・ラウンジのカクテル Complimentary Serviceについては通知がなく、滞在7日目になって初めて部屋に置かれた英文の手紙を見て利用した次第。 団体客の多いダイニングルームより、エクゼクティヴ・ラウンジの朝食、カクテル(軽食)の方がずっと快適。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the shortfall pertaining to the communication of our services. Your feedback has been duly noted for rectification. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more fulfilling stay. Best Regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I really liked the hotel. The windows in the room need to be either cleaned or replace though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that your comments on the windows have been duly noted by the respective departments for rectification. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

bad management, outdated facilities

Posted Nov 25, 2014
checking in took around 10 minutes due to a lack of synchronisation between the hotel and AirAsia. No apology was offered. Bathroom towels and shower curtain smelled "old". upon revealing myself as a SPG member only did they turn friendly. Unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear rashly, Thank you for sharing your review. We regret to hear of the service shortfall that you had encountered during your stay. Please rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and will work with the respective departments to rectify the issue. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more fulfilling stay again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Far from city centre, Lobby as a disco at arrival

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Would downgrade it.
Location: Newton Circus Hawker center near by. Much cheaper and better hawker centers other places in Singapore. This is the tourist place. Htl is too far away.
It was Friday night when I arrived. The lobby area was like a night club. VERY loud music. Not like it use to be in a 5 star hotel. Could hardly hear what the check in clerk tried to tell me. As I stayed in Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok just a couple of weeks ago I cannot refran from comparing. Everything is better there. Here had to line up for check in and check out which was not a big problem BUT I was very surprised when I checked out on Sunday at normal check out time and there were TWO (2) people working at the counter. In a hotel with hundreds of rooms? No wonder customers have to wait. They could not find my spg number but said they will find it later and contact me. Nobody did. Compared to Bangkok where they found it at once and gave me an upgrade and free internet. Here they have a HIGH charge for internet in room. Even small shabby hotels have free internet nowadays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that your stay experience has fallen short of expectation. We have reviewed your feedback on the music will work with the respective departments to ensure that music volume is kept in check at all times. Your feedback on the check-in and check-out services has been duly noted for review and improvement. We would like to share that complimentary WiFi is available at our lobby area for all in-house guests. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more fulfilling stay. Best regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth W.Australia

Great executive club convenient to Orchard Rd

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: nearly everything Consierge staff outstanding
Cons: see above
Location: Orchard Rd -taxi everywhere else reasonably cheap
Only diappointment lack of 24hr access to pool .only 11am to 7pm!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Towers Executive Lounge and have found the location of the hotel to be ideal. As part of our commitment to ensure our guests’ safety, the swimming pool is open from 7am to 7pm daily. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being of service to you again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Economical, convenient location and spicious room

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: FREE daily dry cleaning of clothings (5 pieces/day) and FREE 2-hrs cocktail buffet every evening.
I didnt expect much before booking this hotel as the price is quite economical. But it proved I was wrong. I was astonished by the excellent service of the staff and a wide range of service provided, including FREE daily dry cleaning of clothings (5 pieces/day) and FREE 2-hrs cocktail buffet every evening. Newton is not a crowdly area so you can enjoy a quite comfortable view from your room. If you dont mind your hotel is jz a 5-min walking distance to a MRT station which jz a station away from ordchard road station, it is highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Wang, Thank you for you kind review of Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are absolutely delighted that you have found good value in your stay with us. It is heartening to hear that the service rendered by our associates were up to your expectation. We are pleased that you have also enjoyed the benefits of our Towers Executive Programme as well as the hotel’s locality. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being of service to you again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Stadthotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Drei Nächte in Singapur. Ein sehr gutes und schönes Stadthotel. Ambiente und Freundlichkeit der Angestellten hervorragend. Service Personal zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Schnelles und professionelles Check In and Out. Preise wie in jedem großen fünf Sterne Hotel Weltweit. Fazit: Empfehlenswert
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the service rendered by our friendly associates was up to your expectation. We are glad that you had a pleasant check-in and check-out experience too. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

大通りから近くアクセスよいホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2014
空港からタクシーで1500円位のホテルです。日本でのなじみの深いシェラトンで、室内設備、サービスともに満足です。1泊一人1万円を切った時期だったので大満足です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that the locality of the hotel was up to your expectation. It is also a delight to hear that you are satisfied with the facilities and service rendered by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Director of Rooms