Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Sydney

dispointed

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: easy to get to the MRT
hotel had repairs we did not know about which left us with no hot water. difficult to get a taxi from the hotel
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Rob Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry that your stay was below expectations and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the servicing of our hot water system. Nonetheless, we appreciate that you took time to share your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more fulfilling stay in the future. Best Regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Australia

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Clean facilities and accessible to transportation. Would be good to have room complimentary internet access as this is almost standard to hotels already.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Frank Thank you for your kind feedback and for reviewing your stay at Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your feedback on the internet. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nagesh from hyderabad india

good location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: nice resyirants in the lobby
Cons: all aboe i mention please if you implement that will be great
Location: close to east plaza mall and close to takamishaya mall
All in the hotel good except they have to have complimentry breakfast for the guest need to have indian channels in the TV having one more suggestion going airport atleast need to arrange taxi .
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear nagesh Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay at Sheraton Towers. We have taken note of your comments pertaining to the highlighted areas and have raised it with the relevant departments for their review. We appreciate your insights and we look forward to be of service to you again. Best Regards, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by Steve from Providence, RI

Not up to Singapore Standards

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: See above.
I normally stay at a variety of hotels when visiting Singapore. I had never stayed at the Sheraton but decided to try it, since it's in a relatively quiet location off Orchard Road. The decor of the hotel is very strange, with very dark colors and "wood" surfaces in the hallways and rooms. The lobby of the hotel is very impressive, but the breakfast buffet was not good. For $ S 32.00 for the continental buffet, I have had a better breakfast selection with fresher food in Hampton Inns in the US. The rolls were stale and the fruit selection was very limited. Also, the internet access was very expensive (not unusual in Singapore) but was very slow.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Steve Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are sorry that your stay was not up to our usual standards. We have taken note of your feedback and will look into it with the respective teams. We appreciate your comments and we sincerely hope for another opportunity to invite you back for a more fulfilling experience. Best Regards, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from Vietnam

Room booked not what hotel offer on arrival

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The food
Location: Shopping ...restaurants
We booked a king size bed and they wanted to offer twin beds. I requested a refund and after waiting a half hour to check in they finally found a room with king size bed. I have travelled in Asia for 30 years and never encounter an employee of a hotel having a bad day.. I was very patient and gracious.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Stockholm,Sweden

Not Orchard road !!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The Lunch buffe was Okay !!
Cons: At least have Free WiFi !!
Location: You will have to take a taxi to everything .
10-15min walk away from Orchard Road , so get ready for a walk . The room was okay , but a lot of noise in the hall way outside , and the pipes in the walls was loud ? Breakfast was not included ? And it was expensive . And NO FREE WIFI ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Raghunandhan from Bangalore, India

Good bed. Good service during breakfast.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, but not fantastic. Not great in terms of value for money.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear S Raghunandhan Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that your stay experience was up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013