Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Far from city centre, Lobby as a disco at arrival

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Would downgrade it.
Location: Newton Circus Hawker center near by. Much cheaper and better hawker centers other places in Singapore. This is the tourist place. Htl is too far away.
It was Friday night when I arrived. The lobby area was like a night club. VERY loud music. Not like it use to be in a 5 star hotel. Could hardly hear what the check in clerk tried to tell me. As I stayed in Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok just a couple of weeks ago I cannot refran from comparing. Everything is better there. Here had to line up for check in and check out which was not a big problem BUT I was very surprised when I checked out on Sunday at normal check out time and there were TWO (2) people working at the counter. In a hotel with hundreds of rooms? No wonder customers have to wait. They could not find my spg number but said they will find it later and contact me. Nobody did. Compared to Bangkok where they found it at once and gave me an upgrade and free internet. Here they have a HIGH charge for internet in room. Even small shabby hotels have free internet nowadays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth W.Australia

Great executive club convenient to Orchard Rd

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: nearly everything Consierge staff outstanding
Cons: see above
Location: Orchard Rd -taxi everywhere else reasonably cheap
Only diappointment lack of 24hr access to pool .only 11am to 7pm!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Riley Heng, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Towers Executive Lounge and have found the location of the hotel to be ideal. As part of our commitment to ensure our guests’ safety, the swimming pool is open from 7am to 7pm daily. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being of service to you again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gurgaon

Fantastic Diwali vacation in a great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly staff
Cons: More TV (movie) channels
Location: Excellent Food Court near by!
Excellent and extremely friendly staff, who knows what Service means! Great facilities! Nice Lounge Club!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear Dominik, Thank you for your generous review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful Diwali vacation here. We are truly heartened to note that you enjoyed the service rendered by our friendly associates. It is a delight to learn that the Towers Executive Lounge as well as the hotel’s facilities were up to your expectation. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Ok hotel near Newton Station

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had a pleasant stay however a fees things let it down. *no free wifi in rooms *house keeping is terrible *service is very slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear october 2014, Thank you for your review. While we are heartened that your stay was a pleasant one, we regret to hear of the service shortfalls highlighted in your feedback. Please be assured that your comment on the housekeeping and service standard has been highlighted to the respective departments for review and improvement. We would like to share that free WiFi is available at the hotel lobby for all in-house guests. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a more fulfilling stay. Best regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego

I hate the survey forms with such rigidity

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: I hate the survey forms with such rigidity
Very caring staff with great follow up. I hate the survey forms with such rigidity
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear eapen, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our associates. Your comment on the feedback form has been duly noted for review and improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Abdulla ibrahimfrom Saudi arabia

In one local call everything gone

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The charged for one local call in the five star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear Abdulla ibrahim, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that our local call service was not up to your expectation. We hope that this did not mar your overall stay experience and we look forward to being of service to you again. Warm regards, Director of Rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear Abdulla ibrahim, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that our local call service was not up to your expectation. We hope that this did not mar your overall stay experience and we look forward to being of service to you again. Warm regards, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

I did not get what I paid for

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Booked room with 1 king & 2 singles, only to be told on check in that there are no such rooms & they would give us 2 singles & a roll away bed with no extra charge. Roll out bed uncomfortable & made room cramped. Room was not cleaned properly for whole visit ie used glasses not replaced,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear mel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We regret to hear that we were unable to provide an ideal arrangement for your beds during your stay and that the cleanliness of the room has fallen short of expectation. We have highlighted this to the respective departments for their review and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again. Best regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Sheraton Towers

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: staff, comfort of beds
Location: within a few hundred metres - MRT, hawker centre (food stalls) and Orchard Road
Hotel is in lovely condition and a good location, just a few hundred metres from an MRT, hawker centre and Orchard Road. The staff are excellent and will go beyond expectation to assist you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for your kind review. It is a delight to hear that the locality of the hotel and our service standard were up to your expectation. The pleasure is ours to be able to provide our guests with a wonderful stay experience. We hope to be of service to you again soon! Warm regards, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were so helpful and welcoming

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great experience, breakfast was lovely, concierge very helpful, washing service was brilliant (even my washing got a holiday)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are pleased to learn that your experience with us was great. Your compliments on our breakfast, concierge and laundry services are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm regards, Director of Rooms