Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vezie from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, central to the night life.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Close to Clark Quay, that it had two and three bedrooms. Shopping mall underneath it. MRT getting built right next door.
Cons: Cupboards could be aired out, power points in bathrooms, double glazing on windows(could hear everything)nearly up the top, decor needs to be updated
Location: Central to everything, clark quay right at the door step, MRT close, Chinatown 1 or 2 streets down, taxi rank 1 min walk, shopping mall underneath.
Nice hotel, right on the door step of Clark Quay which is a great position because you you can get to everything quick and easy. Night life here is amazing. Its non stop all night. Lots to do and see. We are a family of five and we didn't get time to see half the things we wanted. Its pretty expensive so make sure you plan where you want to go in advance. Because your right on Clark Quay, you can jump on a river taxi and go to the Flyer, Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay etc for $7.00 oneway. You can also pay $35.00 for 24hr pass unlimited taxi rides. Sentosa was great, went there 3 times and could of gone there another 10 times to see everything but not enough days here. Went to Universal, not worth it. Thought if would have been a lot bigger. Adventure cove Water Park. That was great for the whole family, specially if its a hot day. Cable car ride was nice but it absolutely bucketed down so could see much of the Island. MRT very easy and cheap takes you every where if you have little feet as i did, you still have to walk there and walk back to the hotel from there so taxis' were the go for us. Cheap. $9.00 to sentosa. Overall a great experience for the little ones. Just remember, plan your trip and bring you togs cause thats pretty much all the kids wanted to do cause its so dam HOT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by With Heartfelt Thanks, Hotel Management
Dear Vezie, Thank you for writing such a lovely and detailed review. I am truly delighted that your family and you enjoyed your stay at our serviced residence. Your recent holiday in our sunny island seems fun packed with activities and I am indeed happy to know that our central location contributed to the success of this holiday of yours. It has been a great pleasure being of service to your family and you. Everyone in the team at Somerset Liang Court hopes to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Cynthia Lim Resident Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Christchurch, New Zealand

Excellent location close to everythng!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: As above!
Cons: Would have liked the rates to be wee bit lower
Location: Very convenient location. Great shopping (Central/Chinatown), eating (ClarkeQuay)and business/banking (CBD) including famous chilli crab (Jumbo rest)
Very comfortable apartment, spacious master bedroom and toilet first class. Came equipped with 3 separate air-conditioner units which is excellent to keep the apartment cool from the stifling heat outside. Apartment well equipped with modern fittings and equipment. Kept clean with daily servicing. Friendly staff and excellent service. Competitive pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by With Heartfelt Thanks, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our well equipped and comfortable apartment, in addition to having such fond memories of your stay. It is heartening to note that your recent holiday was fun-filled with visits to the many great attractions Singapore has to offer and you have managed to have a meal of our gastronomic pride, the famous Chili Crab. Thank you for your kind compliments on our service and friendly staff. The team truly appreciates your generous compliments and sincerely hopes to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Cynthia Lim Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annon from Perth, Western Australia

Nice apartments, right in Clarke Quay!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and always willing to help.
Location: Clarke Quay, shopping centre accessible through the basement of hotel. Close to public transport
We travelled with two kids under the age of 16 and found it hard in Singapore to find two bedroom apartments. These apartments where great, 2 bedrooms, two bathrooms, self contained with a washing machine. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay here again. Great value for money! Very basic continental breakfast but enough choice to satisfy a light breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by With Heartfelt Thanks, Hotel Management
Dear Annon, Greetings! I am delighted to learn that your family and you enjoyed your stay in our fully equipped serviced residence. Thank you for your kind compliments on our staff. It is indeed very gratifying to receive such compliments like yours, as it inspires all of us to walk the extra mile to provide excellent service. We sincerely hope to host your stay with us again in the near future. Best regards, Cynthia Lim Resident Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Thailand

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: As Above
Cons: No improvement. Happy on all counts.
Location: As Above.
Very nice hotel/apartments and clean. Spacious and had everything we need. Close to all amenities we needed like food outlets, supermarket, taxi stand and the Clarke Quay restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by With Heartfelt Thanks, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I am heartened to note that you have enjoyed your stay and your stay has been positive on all counts. Thank you for your compliments on our property's cleanliness and ideal location, which is conveniently accessible to many eateries, shops and the nearby trendy Clarke Quay. It has been a great pleasure to be of service to you on your recent stay and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Cynthia Cynthia Lim Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VegBadmash from India

Good Location

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are young and on holiday, I feel it is one of the best location to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Team Hughes from Perth

Great for a family stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: We were on the 17th floor overlooking Clarke Quay, the laser lights at night at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel, such a beautiful sight.
Location: Very central to everything.
We have always stayed at the Novotel next door & have love it, this time we took grandchildren with us so needed an apartment. We know the area of Clarke Quay really well, tracks to the trains to get to the shops, & tourist spots so would recommend the apartments 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Perth Western Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: We found the beds a bit firm
As a family of four we found the hotels location perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful which made our stay that more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Shanghai, China

Great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The location (steps away from a grocery store as well as Clarke Quay, Fort Canning, and the MRT), the pool, and the two bedroom layout.
Cons: Housekeeping! Food (smelly at that!) left in cupboards from previous guests, stains on couch, overall seemed kinda grimy.
Location: Clarke Quay for restaurants and nightlife, Fort Canning for nature and a lovely walk, Orchard Street for shopping, and the MRT for anything else!
The hotel could be a bit better in terms of room cleaning. However, the location was fantastic, the staff were friendly, and the pool was great. All in all, our family of five enjoyed our stay and will be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Perth, Australia

Well located

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Well located without being too expensive. Staff at desk and cleaners/porter were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The crockery in the rooms were not the best. As westerners, we prefer large cups, or mugs. The ones in the rooms were too small for satisfying tea.
Location: Clarks Quary, the CBD and Orchard are ok but best thing is Fort Canning Park and the MRT - which goes almost everywhere.
Stayed over the Christmas week with family. We are from Perth. We dined at Clark Quay and visited shops on Orchard Road but our best experiences were eating at food courts at Newton Circus and Holland Village, visiting shopping at Little India, Bugis Street, Queensway and Sim Lim centre. And taking the MRT and buses everywhere. The zoo and Bukit Timah nature reserve are worth visits but complex to get to. At Sheraton Liang Court it is also possible to avoid expensive dining by using the supermarket at the basement level of Liang Court and cooking in the apartment - of a change. The close proximity to Fort Canning Park is a blessing with the opportunity to exercise (walk, run or amble) amongst tropical gardens and forests, and we used it a lot. The completion of the Fort Canning MRT station will put public transport on the door step.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tom from perth

somerset liang court

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good