Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: play room, cooking facility
Cons: better play equipment on the rooftop, use of gym as it was being painted
Helpful to be so close to the centre which made it easy for us to do more and meet more friends. Also having a baby it was helpful having cooking and washing facilities and a play room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ElenaY from Kuala Lumpur

nice and comfortable stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: neat and tidy
Cons: minor renovation to brighten up the place
Location: eating n shopping
Somerset Orchard Singapore is clean and comfortable though not new. Surrounded by eating and shopping venues. Access is easy with Somerset MRT nearby. Staffs are friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by With Heartfelt Thanks, Hotel Management
Dear ElenaY, Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. We are delighted that you had a great time staying with us. Thank you for your kind compliments for our team members, service levels and location. It is compliments like yours that truly inspires us to provide the best service, products and facilities for all our residents. Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely hope to host you again soon. Best regards, Cynthia Lim Resident Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amit from Seattle

Good for family, great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Amnesties in the room
Cons: More equipment in the GYM AC had issues (though they promptly were fixing it)
It's a good place for families to stay. Better than a hotel, got a basic kitchen, washing machine etc. The staff was really nice which made the stay even more enjoyable. Kids loved the rooftop pool ! It's also very close to MRT station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran from Perth

Comfortable room and great location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the fittings of the room were mostly old, it was very comfortable and clean. Everything we needed including an ample breakfast every day! Would be great for family groups. Rooftop pool is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anand from Mumbai

Great Location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located bang on Orchard Road which is a real boon. Right next to Holiday Inn its easy to locate too. I was little unhappy about the size of the bed, it was way too small for 2 adults. No open Garden for kids to run around. The Breakfast area is small to accommodate the guest and often there were guest standing outside at the reception. However, the staff was very sweet and humble at all times. The reception staff was very understanding and cooperative. They cared for their guest. I will definitely stay here again if we need to stay in an apartment hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marley from Tasmania

Made to feel very special ,part of the family

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apartment very clean, staff maintained this during our stay. I was celebrating my 50th birthday and was presented with a beautiful chocolate cake from the hotel on my birthday. Will be staying there again on my next trip to Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rajeev from mumbai

Overall a good one on location point of view.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
No staff after 11pm. So no one to talk to if u need anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Denver, Colorado USA

Excellent Family Setting

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Not a typical hotel.
Cons: Better directions provided to taxi drivers.
Location: OG, CentrePoint, good restaurants, and easy access to subways.
Enjoyed our stay so much wanted to make the Somerset Orchard a permanent home. Really enjoyed the rooftop pool location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lingam from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good location & great staff

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Location and staff were always helpful and friendly
Cons: Needs to have a refresh over all, looking a bit tired. Not what I expected of a Somerset apartment.
Location: Good location
Its a great location and great staff. Staff very cheerful and helpful. The physical condition of the hotel - needs to have a refresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com