Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Great hotel close to most places of interests

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: making it more obvious that the small bottle of water is complimentary
Location: The underground is nearby.The War Memorial Park.The Merlion. The Helix. The National Museum. CityLink Mall
Very friendly and helpful staff.I had a problem unlocking the padlock,on my suitcase,the front desk sent someone within 10 minutes to help.The rooms were clean and lots of room to move about in.Fantastic view over Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It was well situated and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: The rooms could do with a bit of a face-lift as it is getting a bit old now. This did not affect our stay.
Location: Close to the MRT and there are restaurants and supermarket underneath.
We stayed for seven nights. There were two adults and one child. We had a great stay and used the pool. We ate downstairs in the food court frequently and used the MRT. We found the hotel well situated and we enjoyed the room which was easily large enough for the three of us. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Too bad wifi was so expensive $28 SD for 24 hr use

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location A/C
Cons: Wifi included would be nice
Location: MRT right there so easy access to get anywhere
Nice people, helpful concierge, hair dyer did not work well, but it worked. Quiet rooms. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: A booking office in the hotel to organise day trips etc. More info on what to do in Singapore and how to do it.
Location: Being in the heart of Singapore everything wasn't too far away. Shopping, the river, restaurants etc. We used the taxis as there were 4 of us!
Great location, modern hotel. Very comfortable. Great views from our 37th floor! We used metered taxis to go everywhere. Easy to catch and quite cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Lovely staff.
Cons: Room security
Location: Very near Suntec City where there are tour buses. Underground train station very close. Great location for shopping.
We found the hotel to be very well located to get to tourist attractions. There is a myriad of shops available in the shopping centre attached to the hotel. The only issue we had related to room security as we had an expensive jewelry item go missing from our room even though it was locked in a suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent combination of convenience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Cons: The decor of the room is a touch too corporate. It needs to lighten up a bit.
One can take the MRT train directly from the airport to the city hall station located below this hotel. Shopping including super market is also below the hotel. This hotel is of a very high standard and I plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Fantastic staff, comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We had two nights here as a stopover from Europe. The hotel is in a good location with the MRT directly below, and plenty of shops and restaurants also close by. The service from all staff is of a very high standard which we found very welcoming after a long flight. They also allowed us a late checkout free of charge - very much appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable and we had great views over the Harbour. In the steamy Singapore heat, the air con in the room worked perfectly! Overall I think the rate was definitely reasonable and not overpriced at all. Our only minor complaint was no free wifi but this wouldn't stop us from staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: If you are a keen walker, hotel is a couple of km of everything which you need to see in Singapore.
Quite good. It is a good hotel above City Hall station and next to all the shops & food stalls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Good position.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It's position.
Cons: The hospitality room is small, cramped with only 1 shower and is the only one for the whole of the hotel. Not ideal!!
Location: Ideally situated for most of singapore's attractions. Go to Fatty's, Bencoolen street, best Chinese food.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was of a good standard and comfortable. The main thing about this hotel is it's position, next door to Raffles Hotel, walking distance to Clarke and Boat Quay, with their many varied restaurants and bars. There is a shopping mall and basement food court attached to the hotel and the MTR station will have you at Orchard Road in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wifi??

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great location, attentive staff, lovely room. What a shame that a hotel of this size charges for wifi.