Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for tourists and working folks...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: the view from the top
Cons: Please make use of all the elevators that are there in the Hotel, Please assign 1 elevator for 10 floors at a time, and not 1 elevator for all floors.
It was comfortable, and the view was really good as we were staying in the top floors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel but in decline

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location, pool
Cons: rooms need an upgrade
Service ok, facilities are tired, reclining chairs by pool no longer have cushions, lifts and check in/ out take forever. Location is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greatee London

Great location and views

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The check in was impersonal but professional. The room was on 55th floor. It was getting to the stage of being a bit worn although you could tell it was decent quality. Tv and aircon had issues, but the views were unbeatable! It was good value at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Great rooms...very spacious. Nice bathrooms.
Cons: WiFi was way too expensive. In this day and age it really should be free, or at least much cheaper.
Location: Great location. Raffles Hotel was across the road and we had High Tea there, which was beautiful and very special. Clarke Quay...waterfront.
Loved our stay. The Hotel was fabulous and we loved the location. Shops, cafés, sights etc either close by or easy to get to by taxi...the Taxi service in Singapore is brilliant...so efficient and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great hotel, location and views excellent.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Good spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff, location, location, location and the views to die for.
Cons: bigger pool area with a little more sun aspect, and have the lifts looked at so they are not such a long wait, air condition corridors and lift areas.
Location: Views of the harbour, marina bay sands, garden by the bay and the raffles across the road, suntec city shopping as well as raffles city complex
Only thing that could be fixed is amount of time you had to wait for a lift even though each section or floor levels had access to six lifts each, sometimes you had to wait up to ten minutes for a lift down and about 7 minutes for a lift to go up. Other wise couldn't fault the hotel or staff at all. Excellent location, shops, MRT lines, lots of taxis and really friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place for a stopover

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Value for money. Spa and fitness facilities. Large rooms.
Cons: Only downside were the very slow lifts (elevators). We stayed on the 36th floor so the wait was long at times, especially with a pram.
Truly enjoyed our stay here. Central location, fabulous view and nice large rooms. Very happy that baby cot was provided as well as baby toiletries. Big plus was the access to pool, spa and fitness areas. Will stay there again at future stopover opportunities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Location ok.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: This was my third stay at the hotel but I will never stay there aagan.
Cons: Teach the staff to have integrity.. Do not say you have to wait for my arrival to prepare the room for three as this was done and paid for, for THREE
Location: Shops everywhere
Three of us arrived at 4pm but room was not ready. We paid for three adults but room was prepared for two so we could not rest after a long journey as we have to wait and wait and wait for the extra bed, towel etc. we did email them our requests. Very disappointing and the service was not up to par. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Katya, Hotel Management
Dear mwry, Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Your feedback on the service has been noted, and will be shared with the relevant teams for a thorough review. We hope that your recent stay experience will not mar your impression of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience! Warm regards, Katya Herting Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel right in the center of town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, pleasant feel in the room, close by to lots of restaurants, the harbor, public transit, etc. The staff was excellent
Cons: EVERYTHING in Singapore is extremely expensive, the hotel even moreso... The elevators are slow enough to make you contemplate walking - 16 stories..
very easy to get to and get your way around - either by taxi or the metro which is right there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: good service close to marina bay
Cons: room décor a bit old looking
Location: close to marina bay & raffles hotel
the staff where very friendly & happy to help with all our needs great views to marina bay / clean free wi fi but you need to log on every day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Break your arms flushing the toilet

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Change the toilets to something that is easier to flush
I hope you've been lifting weights, because it takes a very hard slam on the flushing plate to cause the toilet to flush. Older people are probably just going to have to put up with the toilet not being flushed. The hotel seemed dead--hardly anybody staying there.