Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The décor and and the location
Cons: The bed wasn't the most comfortable
Location: The hotel is in Chinatown. Two minutes walk from a Buddhist Temple, Chinatown Food Street, and Chinatown markets.
The hotel is in a great location (2 minute walk to the heart of Chinatown) It's a few minutes walk to the MRT. The hotel was clean and a really good size. The décor was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Ruined our holiday

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location and the lovely staff member in the cafe who was fantastic
Cons: Everything
Location: Located in the heart of Chinatown with huge varieties of bars and restaurants, and full of historical significance.
I contacted the hotel prior to booking with the dates and ages of our children to ascertain if it was suitable for families and was assured it would be fine. No mention was made of the lack of twin rooms. We arrived at 3am to discover we had a two doubles. We were provided with a mattress on the floor and assured the issue would be sorted out in the morning. The room was so tiny that a mattress on the floor meant no floor area to move around in. Every time we left or entered the hotel we enquirer about a change of room and were assured it was being looked into. Finally on the 3rd day staff admitted there was no chance of a twin during our stay and a request to move to a larger room was ignored. Our child spent 6 nights on the floor with no compensation or apology and the manager was conspicuous by his absent each time we requested assistance. The roof bar is tired, the terrace is closed and there was no lounge area. The house keeping got worse daily until we ended up with no towels. The whole hotel is badly in need of a facelift and shouldn't be charging good money for inferior facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from sydney

Stayed 4 nights cannot fault in any way

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A nice small friendly place to stay as a male traveling on his own I am 100% happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Space Cadet from Singapore

Time to change towels

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've always passed by The Club Hotel with its clean white look and have always been curious about the rooms. Finally, I booked a room as a stay-cation. The reception was wonderful. Polite and prompt. The hotel lift was however, felt as though I walked into a cargo lift. Entering the room, while everything was nice, clean as it should be, the room was in dire need of paintwork. The bedside tables were discolored, the cupboards needed some tweaking from the carpenter. Entering the shower room, there was no holder for the toiletries, I had to put them on the floor. The towels... were good enough to wipe the floors with, there were holes and severe fraying at the edges. I felt depressed. After a nice hot shower, everyone should be greeted with nice, fluffy, non-fraying towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Singapore

Hotel with nice layout

Posted May 7, 2014
Hotel staffs were not proffesional. Heard them badmouthing their guests. Hotel accesibility is average. There is nice restaurant nearby.Korean. Italian. Pretty layout of hotel room. Recommended for couples if you welcome 'pleasant commentaries' coming from hotel staff. The very nice architecture made it worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Kash Randhawa, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls of service that you encountered during your stay. This is not the level of hospitality that you would come to expect from The Club Hotel. We are equally surprised to hear of receptionist badmouthing guest. Kindly be advised that this is not the level of professionalism here at The Club. We do take this feedback seriously and action will be taken on the respective individual. Miss Alice, your feedback is vital in assisting us in providing the levels of service that we have committed to our guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RK from singapore

No return

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room interior was nice, and i like room with window and natural sun light. But come to cleanliness, it was very bad. The whole room filled with dust, the hanger, the pillows, the window, the chair, the magazines and more. Covered with a layer of dust. The location was good, you can get food around that area easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adyrealty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy surrounding

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Its so very noisy because if the pubs near ti the hotel..theres a fight going on in a middle of the night..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bev from Toowoomba

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very pleasant and helpful . Hotel not up to 4 star standard. Had to ask for floor to be vacuumed after 3 days of crumbs being spilt, needed to ask for more toiletries on day 3, vomit on floor of lift still there over 12 hours later with very obnoxious smell and 4 visits to the front desk, no note anywhere in room as to the number needed to call the front desk, no indication as yo charges for mini bar Location great, ambiance great , but our taxi drivers played the trick of not knowing the hotel and taking a very circuitous route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M + O from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with a unique look

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet, clean, free wifi
Cons: Iron in the room, better tv reception
Location: Club street bars, Chinatown
No iron in room which was very surprising and inconvenient. Cleaners would move our stuff around the room which was strange however the room was quiet and clean. The tv reception would sometimes go out when the toilet flushed