Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myanmar

good hotel,

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is good, Italian Restaurant serves good food.
Cons: old hotel but nice hotel needs to go through regular upgradings
Location: shopping, shopping....bring enough cash or credit cards medical service at one of the best private hospital in town
short walking distance to major shopping centers. near to one of the best private hospital in town,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, rooms are clean but a little aged.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Helpful staff, clean & tidy room, but thought the bathroom was a little small. Stepping up into the bath to shower could be difficult for the elderly or disabled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Malaysia

Easy walk to Orchard Road

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Value for Money. Near to Orchard road. Convenient.
Cons: Whatever oil or aromatheraphy oil that's been sprayed at the reception, it's too pungent. Please change it or just don't put.
Location: Just 5 mins to Orchard Road, the shopping haven of Singapore. With MRT nearby, everywhere is pretty accessible.
Good price for a hotel just 5 mins from Orchard. Take the short cut through York Hotel and through Goodwood Hotel. Will stay there anytime if they maintain that price as it's just so convenient. No complaints on staffs or room. All superb!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ninersfun from Yokohama

Location is bit inconvenient but acceptable.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Better than York Hotel.
Cons: Nothing is really coming to my mind.
Location: Best if there is any access to Scots road.
Quality of the hotel guests are rather poor. My floor was full of young kids so quite noisy while in the room. I didn't see that much of business travellers so hotel meant for package tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanna from Australia

Very convenient, near shopping centres,

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: I like the refreshing smell, the location, the interior decorations, the friendly welcoming staff in the foyer and comfortable beds.
Cons: Well maybe a shuttle service to the nearby MRT stations.
Location: Located in a very centralized place in Orchard. Easy access to all amenities. Shopping centres and food court nearby. The two important places I need.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The staffs were very helpful, courteous, friendly and welcoming. We felt very warmly welcome each time we entered the lobby. The doormen opening the door for us with a smile, they even went to an extreme to look for a cab for us in the rain, very touchy! We find it very convenient to travel to our designated places. Although my husband experience difficulties walking uphill back to the hotel. The staff were helpful and met our needs immediately. Every staff were courteous. The housekeeping staff were so polite and met our request immediately. The food was moderate but the service was fantastic. Before I left the hotel I have already make up my mind that this is where I would stay the next time I travel to Singapore, I even recommend to my friends traveling to Singapore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Orchard Paragon

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: close to orchard and reception staff
Cons: everything noted above
Location: shopping
average experience, hotel is quite dated. Needs dire maintenance - loose fittings, water was not hot, blown light bulb not replaced. Dark hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from m

Nice close to orchard road

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very well priced close to city older hotel but facilities are good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs work

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel is situated is a great location. However the rooms are run done and are in need of a renovation. Needs more amenities such as a gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generic, so the lower rate helped.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly bellman and convenient location, though up a hill. A bit trying for those not used to Singapore's weather.
Cons: Lay new carpets. They weren't filthy, but lots of wear-n-tare and stains.
Location: Can get to just about anywhere with nearby mrt's (orchard and newton stops - 10-15min walk). Lots of mall food, but no good hawker center....
Nothing outstanding, good or bad. Nice location and nearby mrt and orchard (main shopping area). Easy to get around and plenty of taxis around, if needed. Wanted to extend our stay but decided against it as we were not offered the same rate - seemed silly to turn away customers who were already staying there. Overall, generic experience. Clocking 'yes', I would recommend, but I would rather click 'eh'. Again, generic experience with nothing memorable, other than stained carpets and shoe scuff on bed sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jakarta visitor from jakarta

Convenient location to Elizabeth hospital for appt

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to dr appt. and shopping.