Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The nature of all hotel staff
Cons: Not much at all. There was a slight musty smell in the bathroom maybe just get rid of the smell.
Location: Locatin was only 10 minute walk to rail station and shops. 3 minute walk to 7 eleven.
We very recently stayed at this hotel, and it was fabulous! The staff were so attentive and very pleasant, nothing was any trouble for them. The rooms were small but very comfortable especially the bed. Breakfast was very nice with an assortment of pastries, fruit, breads/cereals etc, and the chef will cook up a fresh hot breakfast for you as well. A very well positioned and maintained hotel/apartment. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vadimfrom Moscow, Russia

My stay in Forest by Wangz.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Almost everything was perfect. The level of service was beyond compare. They were very friendly and always ready to help for my slightest request. Highly recommended for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great apartments with lovely and attentive staff. Close to transport and food. Highly recommend forest by Wangz
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Zhiling, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review and highly recommending our property. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore. Best regards, Wang Zhiling Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and well appointed rooms, nice staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: clean and well appointed rooms, nice staff
Cons: lower prices
Location: quiet surroundings; shopping center (7 min walk)
the studio rooms are small and may not be suitable for two persons. however, they are very well appointed and the cleaning staff does a very good job. all the staff is very helpful and warm-hearted - hopefully, they get a good share of what the guests have to pay for the rooms. nice roof-deck and pool, rather quiet surroundings; bus stop nearby (2 min walk), MRT station (7 min walk).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Zhiling, Hotel Management
Dear Viceroy, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation experience and appreciate your kind compliments on the staff service and efficiency. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Wang Zhiling Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Wonderful small, friendly, convenient hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything! The friendly staff, room, breakfasts, pool, proximity to the city without the busyness, proximity to transport, food, shopping.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located within an easy walk of Novena MRT & buses giving easy access to all of Singapore. Eating close by, local & Eupropean. Shopping mall close.
We had a studio apartment which had a full fridge, oven and hob providing excellent cooking facilities if required. We didn't use them as Singapore is such a marvellous place for eating out, but would be perfect for a family. The hotel was out of the main busy city yet within an easy walk of the MRT and buses. There were heaps of eating places close by too and the great Newton Circus food stalls just 1 underground stop away. The breakfast provided was fabulous with lots of choice including cooked dishes. The pool was a welcome relief after the heat of Singapore and the king sized bed comfortable. However, the greatest asset of this little hotel was its staff. Soooo friendly, helpful and thoughtful. It was lovely to be greeted by all of them and to be made to feel a part of the family not just one of a production line of tourists. They were also very knowledgable about Singapore so could give clear and useful advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vili & Adamfrom Maryborough, Australia

Friendly staff in a spunky boutique hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I always enjoy our trips away to Singapore made more welcoming by staff at the Forest. We look forward to going there over the coming years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albury Australia

Great hotel experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly and attentive staff - nothing is too much trouble!
Cons: Cannot comment - I was totally satisfied
Location: Moulmein Road in Singapore, 5 minute walk to the shopping malls and MRT stations. The Hotel also offers a shuttle bus service to a number of locations
Forest by Wangz is in a great location, extremely clean and well maintained, service and attentiveness from the staff was way and beyond what I have experienced elsewhere - will certainly book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mies 41from Länsisuomi

Maineensa veroinen!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Olimme 7-vuotiaan poikani kanssa ensimmäistä kertaa Singaporessa ns. omatoimilomalla. Meidän tarkoituksiimme hotelli sopi erinomaisesti. Henkilökunta oli aidosti kiinnostunut auttamaan loma-ohjelman suunnittelussa ja saimmekin heiltä hyviä vinkkejä mm. Malesian Legolandista, minigolf paikoista yms. Lähin metroasema (Novena) sijaitsi lyhyen kävelymatkan päässä, joten liikkuminen ympäri kaupunkia oli helppoa ja edullista. Huone, kuten koko hotelli, oli juuri niin siisti ja viihtyisä mitä olin arvioista ennakkooon lukenut. Kaiken kaikkiaan hotelli vastasi kaikkia odotuksiamme. Suosittelen lämpimästi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stitchflowersfrom Melbourne

All working so hard to make me comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Forest by Wangz exist to make their guests welcome and comfortable. The succeed spectacularly. Nothing is too much trouble. Add a comfy bed, stunning shower, interesting breakfasts and a pool for the afternoons. A delight