Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ホスピタリティあふれるホテル

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: 若干フロントの位置が分かりにくいが、スタッフが丁寧に対応してくれます。
Location: マーライオンのすぐ横まで、地下でつながっており、暑いシンガポールではとても快適です。
昼間や夜前に部屋の掃除をしてくれるのですが、日本人に合わせて日本語の新聞を用意してくれたり、浴衣まで用意してくれました。また、洗面所にコンタクトやワックス、歯ブラシなどバラバラに置いておいたのですが、白いナプキンの上に丁寧に並べられており、個人的にはホスピタリティの高さに感動しました。また、ガウンも内側がタオル地でとても気持ちいいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Best Hotel we have stayed in

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Location: Garden on the Bay, near by restaurants, great walks
We had an early arival and the staff were very helpful and making us comfortable after a long flight. We were offered breakfast and prepared our room for an early check in with no fuss. Best hotel experienxe we have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very special location.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The air of yesteryear and the location.
Cons: I suppose that there are better rooms for better budgets, but our room was too small for the price anyhow.
Location: Easy access to the bay area and to boats bay restaurants area (which I would recommended with reservations,being mostly a money making activity )
We have been very lucky to receive a room with the windows to the exterior not to the courtyard. The room was small but very clean and with all required amenities. The bathroom was very nice and as large as the bedroom. The staff at the reception and the concierge where very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great service and incredible location

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff everywhere - especially the team in straits club, majestic building and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located close to Raffles Place MRT station, Marina Bay,Clarke Quay,heritage area
exceptional service and incredible heritage building with great views and proximity to attractions. Well worth the extra to join the Straits club and room facing outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean.
Location: Excellent location. There is a lot of historical spots near the hotel.
We had a great and memorable one night stay. View of the bay during night is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Outstanding. The most professional, helpful & friendly staff I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

A refined and relaxing retreat

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the restaurants, the pool, everything!
Location: The Cloud Mountain and Flower Dame at the Gardens by the Bay are well worth a visit.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The decor is modern but classic and in keeping with the historical building. The architecture harks back to the 1920s and 30s, the age of W. Somerset Maugham and Joseph Conrad. It is a very charming and intimate hotel, a stark contrast to the modern extravagance of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel on the opposite side of Marina Bay. The choice of restaurants and the quality of food are outstanding. The location is very convenient for Boat Quay, Clarke Quay and Marina Bay. The hotel is a short walk from the Raffles Place MRT station, so its easy to get to anywhere in Singapore quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta

Singapore with style

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: meets all expectation
Cons: more complimentary milk and english breakfast tea
best location and beautiful hotel decor completing the review and you asking me to say more than above is not appropriate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

格式高いホテル

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: 朝食が美味しい。プールが優雅。
Cons: 特になし
Location: マーライオン、クラークキー、ラッフルズプレイス、マリーナ
サンズから移動して2泊しました。スタッフのきめ細かいサービスや笑顔に満足し、部屋を含めたすべてが格式高く、それでいて肩がこるような硬い感じが無かったのが安心できた理由でしょうか。また宿泊したいですね。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
朝食のパンの種類が豊富で美味しかった。 部屋も清潔感があり綺麗だった。 MRTの駅からも近くて便利でした。