Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Fab all round!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Lovely hotel, excellent staff and a really great roof bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible bed!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The hotel staffs are very nice & professional but only the hotel bed is very hard & old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your bills! They rip you off!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: OVERCHARGE and blaming the computer system.
Okay, so overall the hotel service was pretty satisfied. HOWEVER, they are keep trying to over charge. When I got there and checking in, they gave me a over-charged receipt and when I found the difference of price I booked on expedia, I gave the receipt I had. All they said was, "Some error on computer" and that's it. That's not all. when I was reviewing my bill of credit card (which I normally don't check regularly), I found that they charged me for the deposit! Normally they will just appear until I check out and give me back the deposit. HOWEVER, they actually charged me for SGD$400 and that money went out from my bank account. I'm a world traveler and this is a FIRST 5 star hotel which would make such a dumb mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent historical architecture. Must try the lighthouse restaurant. Spectacular view, and very fun surrounding to walk around and tour around. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W Y Li from Canada

A world class Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyable and memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by happytraveller from australia

Beautiful Hotel, Fantastic Service! Loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay at Fullerton Hotel. Service was impeccable, room was beautiful, spacious, luxurious and had a good view. Was an awesome holiday and stay. Would definitely recommend and come back again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old world charm & service

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was amazing, but you do pay big $$$ for the experience.
Location: Close to just about everything in the CBD
It was like stepping back in time to something you would have experienced in Europe in the 1920s. Can't fault the service and all the staff were very helpful & friendly. Trumps the more hyped hotel across the bay which we also stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Razor from Port Macquarie

Impeccable Service

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressive, high quality service in a beautifully maintained historic building in an excellent location within central Singapore. We spent one night at this hotel on a weekend when occupancy was 100%. The staff were extremely busy but they continued in their unflustered, courteous and efficient manner throughout our stay. The only criticism was that the relatively small hotel pool and immediate surrounds were overcrowded at times. I would be very happy to return to this hotel for a longer stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel. If you like staring at a wall.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Great facilities.
Cons: Don't book here if you want a view.
Location: Great food and night life in walking distance. Even in the Singapore heat.
Very nice hotel. Great for nights out in the city. But, the view, non-existent, I got to look at a white wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It's fantastic hotel for travellers. Easy access for tourist.