Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your bills! They rip you off!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: OVERCHARGE and blaming the computer system.
Okay, so overall the hotel service was pretty satisfied. HOWEVER, they are keep trying to over charge. When I got there and checking in, they gave me a over-charged receipt and when I found the difference of price I booked on expedia, I gave the receipt I had. All they said was, "Some error on computer" and that's it. That's not all. when I was reviewing my bill of credit card (which I normally don't check regularly), I found that they charged me for the deposit! Normally they will just appear until I check out and give me back the deposit. HOWEVER, they actually charged me for SGD$400 and that money went out from my bank account. I'm a world traveler and this is a FIRST 5 star hotel which would make such a dumb mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent historical architecture. Must try the lighthouse restaurant. Spectacular view, and very fun surrounding to walk around and tour around. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old world charm & service

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was amazing, but you do pay big $$$ for the experience.
Location: Close to just about everything in the CBD
It was like stepping back in time to something you would have experienced in Europe in the 1920s. Can't fault the service and all the staff were very helpful & friendly. Trumps the more hyped hotel across the bay which we also stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel. If you like staring at a wall.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Great facilities.
Cons: Don't book here if you want a view.
Location: Great food and night life in walking distance. Even in the Singapore heat.
Very nice hotel. Great for nights out in the city. But, the view, non-existent, I got to look at a white wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It's fantastic hotel for travellers. Easy access for tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vron from Singapore

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no newspaper for both day of stay. There was only 1 set of toiletries (e.g. shower cap, etc) in the bathroom where there are 2 lady guests registered. There was also only one green welcome apple as if indicating room was for a guest only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from Perth WA

Beautiful old building

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful building, in a good location.
Cons: Our bedroom had a 20cm chink in the curtains with 3 large lights outside the room which was not conducive to good sleep. Our room was 491.
Location: The location was good and very central to most things. The MRT was close by as was Boat Quay.
We stayed 6 nights at the Fullerton. The service was excellent and we took the club option which was very good value.
2 out of 5
by montrealer from Montreal

High expectations not met!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop hassling the guests upseling upon arrival.
Location: Just go to Marina Bay Sands, super cool!
We were super excited to stay at The Fullerton for our stop of 3 nights in Singapore. Why excited? well... it is The Fullerton! - unfortunately overall was just "average". Upon arrival - we were very exhausted after spending time in the airpot for a delayed flight... finally we are at The Fullerton and we thought... "Thanks God" - looking forward to be in our room ASAP - we have booked a "Courtyard Room" without Breakfast... all very CLEAR as we booked-it our selves and we knew about it - with the reservation we kindly requested the possibility of a high floor. - When we arrived I encountered a Receptionist that maybe he didn't know how the computer worked as he was typing so much... and we are waiting, as he types, and we are waiting, as he types and waiting again, and agin as he types... wow maybe he was writing to his faraway family to whom he didn't write for very loooong time!.... oh well! - finally he address us with the question - : -Do you know you booked a "Courtyard Room"? -Yes I know - I made the reservation - is there a problem? -No, no problem is just that you can receive an upgrade for $ for what I said: -"No thanks".... and the receptionist again -"Do you know you have no breakfast included?" -Yes I know - I made the reservation - is there a problem? -No, no problem - is just if you upgrade you can get the breakfast Anyways, after 30 minutes I got into my room. Overall – a deception, F&B just average service, they have no idea how to make a cocktail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip from USA

Old hotel with nice view

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some upgrades. The room is tiny and feeling ancient. Front desk lady was very kind and put me in a high floor room with fantastic view of Marina bay - from my tiny balcony i can see Sands hotel and the Ferris wheel. The service is so so. I left a bag with some snacks and unused cosmetic on the floor and it disappeared after room cleaning. Oh well. i have to leave the next early morning and they promised to look into it. Heard nothing since then. They did offer a free taxi service to the airport. Can's say it's a pleasant stay for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Sydney

Wonderful experience in every respect

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Quality, history, decor, uniqueness, facilities.
Cons: Coffee wasn't very good and was expensive. The staff would benefit from doing a barista's course or having some in house training.
Location: Plenty of walks, botanical gardens, Singapore flyer, short taxi ride to Santosa Is, Orchard Rd shops, walking distance to Marina Bay Sands shops.
We had a great 5 night stay at the Fullerton. The staff and service were exceptional. The food and variety was pleasing - so too the facilities. We had a great room, which was quiet, tidy and well appointed. The free wifi was a welcome change and certainly very handy for our combined business/pleasure trip. We loved the location, which was no only convenient but surprisingly quiet. We will definitely be returning.