Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OSAKA JAPAN

駅に近く何かと便利

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: 駅に近く、食事、買い物にも非常に便利。
Cons: これは無理な注文かもしれないが、部屋がもう少し広ければ良いのだが。
Location: 観光客が集まるチャイナタウンのど真ん中。
狭いスペースに部屋を詰め込んだ感じで、部屋が狭い。 隣の物音が聞こえる。トイレ、シャワー、洗面の水音。 廊下での話し声。 反面、何処へ出るにも便利なポジションで食事にもまったく困らない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

定宿です。

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: スタッフのフレンドリーさ 交通の便 食事に困らない
Cons: シャワーを長時間温水が使えるようになれば、、、 ドライヤーを部屋の備品に、、、
Location: チャイナタウンのど真ん中! スリマリアマン寺院はすぐそこ! マックスウェルフードセンターにも早朝から通える! MRT駅が徒歩圏内(チャイナタウン、タンジョンパガー他) レートのいい両替商が近所。 Wi-Fiも快適に使えます
定宿です。 スタッフは中国語、英語ですが丁寧に対応してくれますし 空があれば早朝でもチェックインさせてくれます。 私は朝食をマックスウェルフードセンターやチャイナタウン内の ホーカーズで食べるため周辺への便は最高です。 また、近くにチャイナタウン駅があり 徒歩圏内にはタインジョンパガー駅があるため どこに行くにもMRT利用で足回りがよく タクシーはほぼ使いません。 ただし、 施設の老朽化は否めません。 シャワーは温水が出る時間が短く ドライヤーも貸し出しのため しっかりシャワーを浴びて洗髪したいという方には お勧めできません。 しかし、 それを補って余りあるコストパフォーマンスだと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

good location but a so-so hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location good
I expected the hotel to be more enjoyable and more comfortable than what I experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Fine accommodation right in the heart of Chinatown

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, value for price.
Cons: The amount of water flushed in the WC is very small and insufficient to do the business. Clearly, not a downer, as you can always press twice!
Location: No food available at hotel (as in brekky), but the food stalls are 3 minute walk away, where the variety and cheapness is astonishing!
Very easy to find, once you've reached Chinatown MRT station. Take exit A. Just 2 minutes walk, the front entrance is easily passed by. The reception staff were very pleasant, and check-in was quick. The room itself (on the 2nd floor) is only reached by stairs, and requires some navigation inside the hallways! The single-bed room was comfortable, quiet, and miraculously the air-conditioner was on, and made almost no noise. The bathroom is almost as big as the room, and was clean but spartan. There is the usual lock-box in the cupboard. The room was made up daily, and personal gear was never touched. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
部屋は清潔だが狭い、エレベーターがない、という点から、寝るだけの部屋としたら問題はないが、友達に勧めることはないと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Price is affordable, excellent location.

Posted May 19, 2015
Amazing experience, fine dining and most of all subway system is incredible fully air condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

老舊衛生差 房間異味重

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
服務很差 衛生不佳 蓋被用毛毯 看起來使用十多年 絕不要選此店
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S E from Bangkok

Good location but poorly designed room

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn at Temple Street is in a great location, just a few steps from a subway station, surrounded by restaurants and bars, in the lively Chinatown area. The Inn is housed in what looks to be a historical building. The decor is attractive and the staff courteous, if not incredibly helpful, and the price was very reasonable. However, I wouldn't stay there again, especially on a business trip. The room was tiny, and more importantly, not very well designed. There were no surfaces you could use to put things on, no chair, no desk, just a queen-sized bed (which *was* quite comfortable) and a tiny little table on one side of the bed. There was no room to leave the suitcase on the floor, so we had to empty everything out and stack it on a couple of shelves originally intended to hold the coffee maker and extra pillows (which we had to stash on top of the wardrobe). Very inconvenient! We've stayed in rooms as small in the business hotels in Japan, but they were set up with the facilities one needed. Another downside of this hotel is the fact that there is no elevator. We were on the third floor, so it was definitely a bit painful going up and down, especially with our luggage. (No staff offered to help us, even though I'm in my sixties and my husband in his seventies.) Finally, the soundproofing in this hotel is quite poor. You could hear people talking and laughing in the next room. We were awakened several times by doors slamming as people came and went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zebadiah from New Orleans

Great little hotel in Chinatown

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good room for the price. Close to MRT. Right in Chinatown. Not to far of walk to Boat Quay and the other downtown destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lionel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars review. We hope to see you soon.