Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

quick check in, friendly staff, comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2014
quick check in, friendly staff, comfortable, near MRT, Food Court,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The location within Chinatown and proximity to the Metro.
Cons: EVERYTHING! No service, no comfort, no room to move.
Location: Right in Chinatown and the Metro, the are plenty of eateries and a few shopping plazas near by.
I have stayed in some great hotels and I have stayed in some shocking ones - this was a shocking one! Never have I had a room which is surrounded in three sides by walls! We almost had to hold our breaths to enable us to turn around. The room was a bed, short passage from the door with a tiny, dark tiled bathroom/toilet squeezed in. The only saving grace is that it was well located within Chinatown and within a short walk from the Chinatown Metro. The bed was quite firm, stained sheets, awful pillows and threadbare towels. No thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but small

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel location was convenient but the room was very small, first impression no good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chinatown

FREE UPGRADE

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Purchase the superior delux room for 120 That's including tax . GOT A FREE UPGRADE TO A SUITE. No idea why Probably I check in late ? Their suite is really beautiful . It was so grand and huge that I got a surprise. It was a lovely night. Took a photo and uploaded to fb and gathered 100 over likes. At least 30 said they wanted to try out their suite! Nice place . Tried their 10sq ft once. It was really small , but cosy though . Prefer the white room compared to the blue room . The blue one was really dark even with lights on .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Penang

Nice place, close to MRT and Chinatown

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Shopping & eating at Chinatown
Overall stay is pleasant. Staffs are friendly and efficient. However, the standard double room is very small. Only has enough space to walk from the door to the bed. Can't open the bathroom door without closing the room door first, or vice versa. Very noisy at night because the garbage disposal truck carry out their work at 2am and some garbage smell can slip inside the room. There are also night clubs around, so the music noise might get loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel but clean rooms and great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Clean hotel but in backpackers area so quite noisy. Rooms are tiny but have all you need. 2 min to the subway which is a massive bonus. For the money you spend, this is quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an ok stay for a couple of days

Posted Jul 30, 2014
my stay at this hotel was ok. i had stayed at this hotel before and was given a bigger room the first time. the second stay (this stay) I was given a most tiny room. could barely bit my suitcases in the room. the bathroom was almost as large as the bedroom area itself. Cleanliness of the room was great. Housekeeper was very friendly as was the front desk staff. Location of the hotel is great. Near the train station at Chinatown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and train

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Position was good. It was in a side street so was quiet.
Cons: The lighting is poor and the decor is dark so the whole place looks dark.
Location: Right in Chinatown, lots of food places, shopping and MRT near by. Gardens By The Bay were very impressive, the Flower Garden especially.
We had to upgrade from first room because we could not fit our luggage into the room as it was so small. Upgrade was not expensive and the room was still tiny but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location not far from MRT Chinatown

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: convenient , nice hotel, very good choice in a great area
Location: near MRT Chinatown
My Mom and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The room no. 203 is not too tight for two adults. Bathroom is small, but there is shower and hot water. Overall, this is a good, clean basic hotel that met our needs. It is a 5 minute walk to MRT Chinatown station or you can walk to Maxwell hawker for lunch or dinner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany Western Australia

Room

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Pull the hotel down
Location: Chinatown
This room was the size of a toilet.Would never stay there again. Three stars - you would have to be joking. Prices they quote are determined by square metres of the room which include the bed and bathroom; single standard room 7-9 ,Double standard room 8-12 , Superior room 12-14 , Deluxe double 140, Executive 12-16 , Premier 19-25 and Suite 43-44. No dining room, hence no breakfasts or room meals