Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

small room w/o viewing

Posted Jan 26, 2015
very small size room without window. access is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シングルルームの部屋が狭すぎ!最悪‼︎

Posted Jan 25, 2015
シングルルームの部屋のサイズが稀にない狭さで、もうこのホテルには二度と泊まりたくない気分にさせられた!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly , room is clean and in the hotel got chinese traditional massage. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of Chinatown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We took the airport shuttle to the hotel, which cost $9 per person and took about 45 min, since there were other people being dropped off at other hotels. We had reserved the standard room, which turned out to be too small for our liking (there is no room for luggage, might be okay if you have no luggage) but the room only accommodates the bed and bathroom. We decided to upgrade to the larger room and it was well worth it! Probably the best part about this hotel is it's location. You walk out and there are places to eat and the market is nearby as it is in the heart of Chinatown. The train station is also about a 5 min walk from the hotel. Overall, this is a great hotel. Nothing too fancy but clean and comfortable for the price you pay and the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Chinatown location.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
If you just want a cheap, nice, clean and quiet place to bunk down only while exploring Singapore, this hotel is amply adequate. Right on Chinatown's doorstep and just meters from the MRT (rail line) and a short stroll to Clarke Quay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bkk

Close to SMRT china town

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Good location Excellent wifi . Fast check in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Very well located in Chinatown close to the metro.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very well located in Chinatown, close to the metro. For me, Chinatown is the best location to stay in Singapore! Love that neighborhood. The room is very clean and modern. My only criticism is that they don't have window and the room is very small. If you are traveling alone is excellent, but one more person in that room is impossible to handle it. But I saw that for 10 dollars more you can switch for a bigger one. I don't know if the cost-benefit is good because I didn't do a lot of research, but it's not bad for what I saw in high season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

A boutique hotel in central Chinatown.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location - proximity to shopping and MRT is fantastic.
Cons: Higher powered lighting.
Location: Chinatown complex and various eateries is excellent.
The rooms are somewhat claustrophobic and some are without windows. The hallways and rooms have subdued lighting and can be quite dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review room

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and clean
The room is clean but very small. Not good enough for this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Convenient, but rooms are too little

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 1. Location is near Chinatown MRT (just 5 mins walk) 2. Staff are nice
Location: 1. Ya Kun Kaya Toast 2. Tong Ah Eating Building 3. Maxwell Food Centre 4. Shopping Street
This is my first time to stay in this hotel and i have stayed for a night. I booked this hotel by a offered package from expedia. Originally i had booked the deluxe double bed for only one person since i saw there are many comments saying that the rooms and beds are so small if you are booking single bed. When i checked in, i asked the staff if there were still executive room left and she said yes and showed both deluxe double and executive room for me to choose. Finally i chose the executive room and i could say that the room was only enough for one person. Also, unluckily my room was in 1/F so there were no windows inside the room. This gave me a unhappy experience to this hotel. All in all, the location is good as it is in Central-Chinatown and only 5 mins from MRT. The staff are nice as they are willing to help people to solve problems. But for me, i wont book this hotel again separately.