Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with excellent views over the bay area

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the first class rooms, the service provided by all staff woking within the hotel complex.
Cons: Check-in for travellers arriving early in the morning. A more realistic price for the alcohol served in the hotel.
Location: The bay area contains numerous restaurants and shopping malls all within easy walking distance. The Casino is just 5 minutes walk away.
The hotel was the best hotel we have visited by far. The friendly staff when you first arrive make you fell welcome and relaxed. The check in staff went out of their way to see we received the best available room and we were made comfortable while the room was serviced. The room we were assigned was very clean and tidy with every thing you would need in the room, including dressing gown and slippers. The view from the rooms on the bayside are exceptional we stayed on the 18th floor with views over the bay and ocean. We had an evening meal at the cantonese restaurant and again the food and service was first class. There were two minor things we found off putting: we arrived at the hotel at 9.30am had no sleep on the plane and could not get into our rooms until 3pm and the other one was the cost of alcohol within the hotel. A stubby of beer cost $18 and there was no wine under $100 a bottle (poor quality wine at that). Despite these two minor gripes we had an excellent stay and when we return to Singapore we will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Incredible view of the main marina in Singapore

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: View and staff
Location: the main atractions of Singapore are in a walk distance, the Formula one race track, the gardens by the bay, the marina barrage, the esplanade theater
I was looking for a hotel with the best view in Singapore, I found 3 hotels, the Marina Bay Sands, The Fullerton bay and the Ritz Carlton, This is the only one that has two views, the bath tub has a amazing viwe of the Singapore flyer (the tallest carrousel in the world until march 2014) and the room and it´s lounge have a incredible view of the Marina on your left the Art museum and the Marina bay sands hotel, in front the marina and in your right the esplanace mall, the fullerton complex and the Merlion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic hotel in Marina Bay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to shops, familiar and friendly faces among staff members, fitness centre, food.
Cons: I was given early access to my room however the cleanliness was not of the usual standard.
Location: Plenty of shopping at Marina Square and Marina Bay; good walks close by; Haji Lane; casino.
I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton on 6 occasions and each time am impressed by the facilities, the professional and friendly staff and the superb buffet breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First time in Singapore - best hotel ever been to.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room size/quality, service quality, food quality/selection, accommodations (gym, pool), beautiful view of Marina Bay.
Cons: No complaints from me!
Location: Beautiful view of Marina Bay, right in the centre of downtown Singapore. Walking distance to shopping mall/ best restaurants in the city.
As one who has travelled to many locations across the globe for leisure, I have never been to a hotel with such fantastic room accommodations, service quality, and staffing quality as the Ritz Carlton Millenia Singapore. Although we arrived at the hotel 5 hours before our scheduled check-in time, we were immediately given complimentary club access to eat breakfast, and had a room ready for ourselves within the hour. Our room had a full view of Singapore's Marina Bay (which I strongly recommend you ask for when booking this hotel) that was absolutely breathtaking during both the day and night. The room was large, clean, fully featured and very well designed. Service in all forms was impeccable, and the staff was always humble and polite. Finally, the food quality was very high and broad in terms of selection. Through our entire week long stay, our family had more than enough food selection through using the in-room dining and all day dining restaurant near the lobby. Overall, I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to any visitors of Singapore, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Every think was very excellent 👍👏 🏨😄😃😀😊☺️😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Exceptional hotel great service excellent views

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: 6 Star rating for a very good reason
Fantastic stay at Singapore birthday celebration practice time, views were spectacular. Close to everything. Great hotel with very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

amazing stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Honestly if your looking for 5 star treatment look no further. I recently stayed at this hotel in a club room with my wife and it was perfect the staff , the room and the club on level 32 I could not fault it is worth spending the extra $$$ for a club room. The alcohol ,food and is included all day long. I can not wait to book another trip at the Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenwyn from NZ

Outstanding

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a very long flight we were greeted by wonderful staff who assisted with our bags, offered us refreshments and guided us to our room which was located on the 27th Floor. It had that most amazing views overlooking the city .We had a stunning King bed and a rollaway bed for our son, both extremely comfortable. The room was what I would consider a very spacious hotel room, with an extra big desk, lounge sitting and coffee table with room to spare. The bathroom was enormous with a large bath and an extra-large window also overlooking the city. Each day we received fresh fruit and part of the turndown service at night a bookmark and little chocolates. Service was incredible. Each morning we had a huge selection to choose from the breakfast buffet at the Greenhouse Restaurant. The staff there were amazing. Special mention to Mohamed who from day one greeted us by name and on our last day took the time to find our son to wish us a safe journey home. The hotel is situated very close to MRT station Promenade which made is very easy to travel around Singapore. We were also a 5 min stroll to Suntec Mall, next door to Marina Mall and a 5 min walk to Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay. What an amazing hotel from the beginning of our stay to our time to leave. They made us feel very important and special to them. Thank you Ritz-Carlton Millenia for making our stay with you unforgettable. We would highly recommend your hotel to anyone and would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two great stop over nights for 3 people

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A most exciting and enjoyable couple of nights? Great location and well connected by MRT and taxi etc. superb views from spacious rooms which have the most comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vm from MO

Superior!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amaizing