Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: It's easy accessibility and the staff.
Cons: not sure
Location: Nearby were the beaches. Waveriding, luge, skyrider, segway tour, monorail, merlion, skytower.
Spent 6 days there recently with kids (15 and 16). Had a wonderful time. Near to beach which had a lot of activities for my kids and younger. Lots of places to eat and drink. Free trams starting near hotel all the way down the beach. Free buses around island and out to mainland. Hotel also had free shuttles to mainland to shopping district and back. Also the monorail and cable cars were not far away. Basically easy access to everything. The staff were excellent and very helpful. I received gifts for my birthday which was such a lovely surprise. All the restaurant and bar staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth - West Australia

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING Overall Hotel & room layout & amenities throughout the Hotel. Each member of staffs attitude we encountered was EXCELLENT
Cons: Suggest to the breakfast Chef that he could put a LITTLE more ingredients into the omelettes. His servings are really miserable
Location: Its Sentoas. Everything is designed perfectly for the tourist
Although we did not use the television often, I advise that it did not work for the majority of time we attempted to use it. The Hotel staff responded to our complaints on each occasion, had it repaired, but unfortunately to no avail, it continued mal-functioning until the day before we left, it was made operative. In addition, on the second (2nd) day of our stay the entire electrics within the room failed and we were left in the dark. This was repaired immediately after we advised management staff of the fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Busy Hotel with kind waiters

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: A kind waiter took pity on me one evening. I will always remember his kindness.
Cons: The smell of drains in the bathrooms; the non-smoking policy should be enforced with smoke detectors in bedrooms. House keeping cleaners' etiquette.
Location: I wanted to relax so did not go anywhere by choice.
Despite having been told of the non-smoking policy of the Hotel the first room we were shown to smelled very smoky. Early attempts to address this were pitiful, so we asked to be moved. The second room did not smell of smoke, fortunately, but the bathroom smelled of drains and we quickly worked out that the smell was originating from the toilet. This was MOST disappointing. When you are paying top rates for a room at this Hotel, you would not expect to have the smell of drains permeate the whole room unless the bathroom door was kept tight closed. Secondly house keeping twice simply opened the door to our room without ringing the bell. Both of those times I happened to be undressed and had to run quickly to the bathroom to take cover. This was most disconcerting. Long queue when we checked in and checked out - please put more staff at Reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Photos don't do it justice!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings and tranquil atmosphere.
Cons: Slight disappointment that the bar closes at 23:30 but the terrace area around it stays open so you can sit and enjoy the ambience at least.
Stunning hotel, excellent service and efficient, polite staff - would definitely recommend to anyone, particularly honeymooners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great hotel on sentosa

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to every where and close to most of the tourist destinations
W e were very happy with the hotel very clean and the staff were most helpful. The food was great with plenty of variation for all with service to match. Would definitely return again and recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Sentosa swing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything: swimming pool, gym, location, complementary bus services. Size of room.
Location: Golf, shop, Resort World all very close. From Vivocity very easy to go to other locations in Singapore by bus, MRT or taxi
Used this as a base for first part of trip to Singapore. Hotel and facilities fantastic. Nothing was an issue. Frequent complementary bus services to and from hotel to Vivocity and Paragon (Orchard Road). Regular SBS buses from Vivo into town or the MRT. Swimming pool great. Gym also well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Relaxing hotel with excellent service

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel provides complete relaxation to overcome any jet lag with close links to Singapore city and leisure activities on Sentosa Island.
Cons: Information about transport to / from airport.
Location: On Sentosa Island, so you can appreciate the beauty of Singapore but also offering leisure attractions i.e. Universal Studios & access to the city.
Room was large and very private. I was able to take some time to chill out before extensive travel in Japan and this hotel is perfect for that. Hotel staff are very friendly, from poolside service to confirmation of onward flight reservations and meeting any travel needs/ reservations whilst I was in Singapore. Good food and service. Peacocks at the pool was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very different from internet advertisement

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts
Cons: The website needs to be updated to what it really is
Location: Far too remote for international tourists
We were quite disappointed, the shuttle bus drivers were fantastic. Nobody would go out of their way to help us at front desk especially directions or tours. We had to find our way to Singapore Tourism centre and they went above and beyond. With regards to beach what a waste of time we walked down the stairs and I was very concerned for my husband coming back. We were told lots at beach completely false. Breakfasts were the highlight even though they did try to charge us quite a bit more and my husband checked the last day and found it. We were going to do late check out at 1pm as plane didn't leave until 4:30 but ofted to leave after breakfast as it was too remote to do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Nostalgic stay at Singapore Resort & Spa - Sentosa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The overall ambiance - gardens and the black tiled pool - and transport arrangements for accessing other attractions on Sentosa and the Singapore CBD
Cons: Some staff at breakfast room were obviously inexperienced and not up to the pressure of a busy breakfast room.
Location: Quiet and leafy location, with courtesy transport to Sentosa's many attractions and beach restaurants. Great golf course opposite the front entrance
Our fourth visit to this resort over a period of 20 years - essentially the same resort set-up and facilities and well worth a visit if you want gracious quiet and relaxation. The coincidental visit by Michelin starred London chef Alyn Williams, at the Cliff Restaurant was a highlight as a birthday treat for my wife. His 7 course degustation menu was superb and not hugely costly (if you avoided the accompanying open glass wine offer). The pool area is a special attraction and is very well managed. The only real downside was the board-like hardness of the King size bed in our "Luxury Room", which was about as hard and uncomfortable as any we have experienced anywhere in the world. It took the edge of an otherwise pleasantly presented and good sized Luxury Room. Transport arrangements to other attractions on Sentosa and the courtesy bus to the Orchard Road area (Paragon Plaza) were very helpful. Staff responsiveness was very good although the breakfast room staff seemed to change daily and some were clearly out of their depth. The supervisor personally tried hard to please and covered for some odd junior staff missteps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Relaxing Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Responsiveness of the staff and more flexibility with room availability
Location: Good views
This was my third stay at this hotel. Dining here is expensive and not necessarily worth the price. Experienced what they always tell you - that the hotel is very busy and full. Which it isn't - so it is quite disappointing to find that you don't have a room ready when you arrive and also that if you ask for a small extension to the room before you leave (flights are rarely early) then they tell you the hotel is packed and infact it is really empty.