Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

自然の中でノンビリ

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: 自然の中で静かに過ごせる雰囲気
Cons: 交通の便はどうしようもないのですが、ホテル独自のシャトルバスとかがあると尚良いと思います。朝食は本当に惜しいレベルですので、もう少しだけ頑張っていただくと素晴らしいものになると思います。
Location: パラワンビーチとタンジョンビーチの中間にあり、ビーチトラムを使えばどちらも数分です。
市中のインターコンチネンタルホテルに2泊した後、こちらのホテルに2泊しました。 孔雀が歩き回る広い敷地に5階建の客室棟。こじんまりとしたロビーまわり。のんびりとした雰囲気です。 ◯よいところ 自然の中でのんびりできる雰囲気、古いけど清潔感がある客室はよかったです。スタッフは丁寧でフレンドリー、日本人のコンシェルジュもいました。 セントーサ島の中では比較的手軽なコストで、落ち着いた雰囲気の中でのんびりできます。コストパフォーマンスはよいです。 客室には無料Wifiが入っており、1Mbps程度の速度が出ます。 ◯悪いところ フロント前から乗れる島内を走る循環バスのNo3ですが、35分間隔しかありません。また、循環は片方向、ホテルから中心地へは15分ぐらいですが、中心地からホテルまでは30分ぐらいかかる場合があります。プールから100段ほどの階段を降りるとビーチトラム乗り場の近くにでます。ビーチトラムは15分おきに出ており、10分〜15分ほどでビーチステーションに着きますので、昼間であればビーチトラムの方が移動には便利です。 ◯評価が分かれるとこと 朝食のビュッフェは外のテラスで食べていますとクジャクが寄ってきたりして、リゾート感はいいです。ただ味は悪くないものの絶品というわけではありません。 ◯総括 ビーチ近くのアクティビティを中心に昼間にちょっと遊びながらノンビリ過ごすするならオススメです。USJやカジノ等バリバリ遊び尽くしたいのであれば交通の便がネックになります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants, UK

A Singapore Gem

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!.
Cons: Food in the Bar area. Manager to say hello and how you doing!!!!. he had many chances.
Location: Free buses down to Sentosa Resorts such as Universal Studio's, Hard Rock, Water World, the Luge, Cable Car and Tram.
What a find, this Hotel is a gem, away from the maniac areas of other resort hotels it feels like an old colonial hotel from times gone by. It is now going through a refit a block at a time but this did not make any differnce to our stay and yes a refit is required as fixtures and fittings are a little tired but I see this hotel for what it is and what it has to offer. The hotel is placed in the middle of 27 acres of gardens that makes it feel like you are on its own island, the staff are excellent and very friendly, breakfast choice has to be one of the best i've had from many hotels around the world. Our room was very well fitted with a huge super King bed, the aircon was spot on and very quite, room cleaning was top notch everyday, couldn't fault it. Hotel transport round Sentosa and on to the mainland was every 15 mins from early morning to 11.00pm, there was also a bus to Scotts and Orchard again free. We made use of the mountain bikes several times to go down to Sentosa Cove for lunch. We have talked about going again for X-mas 2015 with the family as it would be perfect. Highly recommend the Sentosa Resort & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Russia

Good Resort in Singapore

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: close to the beach, resort sensation
Location: Close to the beach
Comfortable Hotel with rooms of good condition, but without balcony, near to the beach, there are shuttle-bus around Sentosa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Luxurious and spacious.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Great service and beautiful room. The hotel may be a bit old but it is very well maintained. Perfect for a relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macau SAR

Wonderful Hotel Grounds just in bit tired looking!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The grounds and location.
Cons: The hotel needs a face lift, it is showing wear and the pool tiles are a good example. The carpet in the hallways are long past needing replacement.
Location: Sentosa Island is centrally located to so doing things in Singapore are easy, so many tranporation choice. Definaltely would recommend taking cablecar
I would highly recommend this hotel, but keep in mind the hotel is going through a planned renovation and should be back to earning its 5th star soon! The room was comfortable and very clean. The service helpful, but you can tell that they need a bit of training to be a bit more attentive. The wild peacocks on property are great to watch and especially at breakfast, they get so close. The beach is nearby but no close, so you need to plan your trip so you don't need to return to your room for anything. Transportation around is free and very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

GREAT staff service.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good place to stay for visits around sentosa. It's also extremely easy to get into the city via the MRT (train). Overalls was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Awesome

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great Staff Great Ambience Had a short but wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom perth wa

Chill out in singapore

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
Cons: Starting to look a little dated in decor
Location: Close to resorts world including universal studios and bus stops at hotel to take you round the island
Relaxing beach holiday but still close enough to the city for a night out or shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A fantastic, relaxing experience.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, look and comfort of hotel and room, the glorious huge pool, High Tea on Sunday, excellent food quality. Great service from bar tender Alex .
Cons: Definitely the decor/ambiance of the dining room for dinner meals. Room too big for a dinner to match the excellent quality of the food offered!
Location: On Sentosa Island. Great walking tracks to the beach. Universal Studio nearby. Aquarium, Wave Pool, Merlion Park & other easily accessible attractions
Great hotel. Great room. Great amenities. The perfect place to come and unwind for a few days. The staff were very helpful in all ways and we highly recommend the High Tea on Sundays! Just 2 things which were a little annoying- we went to Universal Studio using the free Hotel Shuttle and were dropped off in the theme park car park. We were told to return to this spot for return journey when we were ready on the half hour increment. We did so and waited over an hour but no bus came so we then had to return by taxi. Very annoying and added an unexpected $10 to our already pricey day. We decided to have dinner in the Hotel's main dining area. The food was excellent, absolutely 5 star rating, however, the ambiance was cold and very unappealing. Perfect for the morning breakfast crowd but not inviting for an excellent evening meal. It is a huge room and we asked if they could turn down the blaring lights. They did but this only slightly improved the atmosphere. A real pity as the chef was excellent and we would have gladly returned for other meals. In fact we ate at the bar area the next night as the bar food came from the same kitchen. Once again the bar food was superb so the problem is in the decor!! Apart from these 2 little issues, we had an absolutely perfect little get a way, recharging our batteries for another hard working week ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Relaxing stay in sprawling grounds

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Food, professionalism of staff, layout of compound, toiletries selection (Lanvin!)
Cons: Perhaps, an automated coffee machine in the room would be nice. Other hotels that provide that do make the stay feel extra luxurious.
Location: Few min walk to Tanjong Beach Club to chill under the stars and listen to waves, Close to Palawan and Siloso Beach.
My friends and I had a staycation here for one night. What was most memorable was the friendly smile of one of the reception staff that greeted me before I even reached the counter. That definitely assured me that I had chosen the right place. The staff in general were very professional and their excellent service has made us feel extra privileged. We loved the room set-up and layout of the entire resort...the lush greenery, koi ponds and proximity to the beaches soothed our senses and chased away any blues. We have decided that we would be returning in future..no more hotels in city areas, Singapore Resort and Spa is a winner in many ways.