Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It was my first time in St Regis and I was surprised by the classic opulent beauty of the the interior as opposed to the very modern facade. Service wise, check-in was prompt and they were accomodating when we asked to allow our friend to check-in on our behalf first, as I was running late. They were very considerate and sent a cake up when they heard that we were celebrating a birthday. However, because it is a 6-star hotel, there was a little bit of misses in terms of expectations, there was a brown patch of something stuck on the blanket covering and on one of the beds, the bed sheets were slightly ripped. We didn't take pictures but it might be good for the hotel to look into it. Otherwise, all's good and we have an enjoyable stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Location: As Above
Arrived into Singapore at 12:30 am after long flight. The staff was very helpful getting us to our room so we could try and sleep our first night. The hotel was a great place to get through the first days of jet lag recovery. Location right around the corner from Orchard Rd where the shopping is and easy connection to the rest of the city by subway or taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bringing our kids back here next time. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveninet to both Orchard and Tanglin Road

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfeasts A lot of choice
Cons: Almost impossible to do in Singapore but a bigger pool would be wonderful
Location: All is nearby. Some Singapore taxi drivers are just awesome - strike up a conversation
Have stayed many times in this hotel and have always found it very enjoyable. Very quiet and the staff are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutly 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
From the time of our arrival we felt like we are really important. Staff was always helpful, manager Leon remembered our names (how they can do it? with so many people around...), our flight was at midnight so he offered late check out, wihtour extra charge, which was very convenient (we have 3 years old kid), food was great and better value than in some outside restaurants. Rooms are comfortable large an d everything perfectly clear. Simply we had very pleasant stay at the hotel and if we visit Singapore again, will be back. No point to try other hotels. The service is true to St.Regis brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull England

Great top class hotel on the main shopping area an

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: In great condition. Attitude of the staff is first class
Cons: Sunbeds round pool - more of them and not so confined to one area.
Location: Orchard road shopping and Botanical gardens are very close.
The service in this hotel is first class. From the minute you arrive until time to leave - nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff
Cons: Nothing that I can share
Location: Shopping, botanical gardens, restaurants
The St Regis was located in the heart of Singapore. Just a few blocks away, there was shopping galore and the older botanical gardens. We stayed just one day at the hotel so we didn't get a chance to enjoy all of the amenities of the hotel including the butler service and spa but I heard that they were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jsmnikfrom singapore

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great lunch after check, lovely room, great afternoon, went out for dinner, breakfast though was very poor, but very good massage to end our weekend stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

HIGH CLASS HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFFS

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs
During our stay, we asked for the room service many time as we were having small gathering and still we were served promptly and warmly. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Fantastic experience .... wonderful staff, beautiful room and excellent location