Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Portsmouth, UK

We would not stay here again but might suit some.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A recently refurbished hotel in the Arab section of Singapore. It is made up of several separate properties combined to make the hotel so consists of several parts. Reception staff helpful but mediocre at times. Free breakfast is a joke but free Wi-Fi is good. The breakfast (it was the same all three mornings) comprises of a limited choice of pastries (just a croissant), cereal (just cornflakes), juices (just cranberry), cooked breakfast (eggs as you like it plus 1 very crisp and small piece of bacon plus half a chicken frankfurter) and salad. Toast was plain white bread and one type of jam (blackberry I think). Room located in rear section was well appointed but bathroom was very small. The towels were ancient and thin. Street outside window noisy at times. Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment. A nice hotel but lacking so much to make it enjoyable. Our taxi to the airport, as the airport shuttle was not available at when we wanted it, cost less than two people on the shuttle so how taxis from the airport are so expensive I do not know.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

部屋は清潔で広い。外観から想像するより室内及び設備は快適。 部屋が道路に面しているため、夜は少し外の

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: 部屋の清潔さと広さ
Cons: 室内のコンセントが一部壊れていた。 無料の朝食はもう少し何とかして欲しい。
Location: 近くにモスクがあります。ホテルの近くのアラブストリート沿いは夜遅くまでバーが開いていて、お酒が飲めます。
部屋は清潔で広い。外観から想像するより、室内は新しく設備も新調されていて快適。 道路に面していて、夜は少し外の声が気になった。神経質な方は、耳栓をお持ちください。 部屋は清潔で、広さも十分。 無料の朝食はコーヒーとパンですので、過度な期待はしないほうがいいと思います。 まあ、せっかくシンガポールに来たのだから、無料だからといって無理にここで食べずに、近くのホーカーで食べたほうがいいでしょう。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Riikka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yasuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Nice Boutique Hotel - Mixed Bag

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights. Very cute boutique hotel with a French restaurant onsite: "Toots" - fantastic lunch and dinner restaurant (and quite affordable), which I would highly recommend. Here's the "plus": • Very nicely restored 'Shophouse' Conservation hotel, and very sweet to stay in a historical building: nice ambiance! • Personally escorted to our room • Nicely equipped room, with amenities, nice size • Convenient to public transportation (MRT / bus) • Near Colonial district (just at the very edge of it) • Comfortable bed • Solid wifi in the room • Happily gave a late (2 PM) checkout, and will store luggage for a late flight The "minus" • Not convenient for being picked up and dropped off by private or taxi transportation - a bus stop is at the front door, prohibiting a car drop off • Minimal, tho adequate, breakfast • No mirror to use while drying hair: had to use my webcam, and cram against the window to use the one plug available • Very few plugs • Some road / alleyway noise at night • Front desk not always attended • Needed to ask more than once for the daily housekeeping service (finally came at 4 PM)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

情緒あるホテル

Posted Oct 19, 2014
昔の印刷所等の建物を保存する事で内装をし直したブティックホテル、コンパクトで1人であれば問題ありません。環境もよく、お勧めです。多少スタッフが慣れてない感じでしたが、問題ないレベルだと思います。2F建てのため、コンパクトですが、今時の大型ホテルにない感じがしてよく、室内にエスプレッソマシーンがあったのは驚きました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

手頃なノスタルジア

Posted Oct 18, 2014
出張で使いました。市内中心部からは少し離れていますが、地下鉄2駅使えるしタクシーでも大したことなく、ロケーション的にも満足です。コロニアル風な作りで落ち着いて、清潔感もありました。外資系のホテルが好きな方には向かないかもしれません。周りはアラブ人街でモスクもあり、ちょっとしたノスタルジアが味わえます。 部屋は狭く、バスタブもないですが、まあ十分かなと思います。内窓で、従業員の歩き回る音は結構聞こえました。 総合的には概ね満足で、次回も使いたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in Singapur, MRT ist nicht weit weg

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The sultan ist ein gutes Hotel in Singapur. man kann mit der MRT alles erreichen. In der Nähe zum Arabischen Viertel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Murrayfrom Australia

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
had it not been for F1 the room rates were high and the wi fi for the phone did not work all the time