Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Sultan - Excellent over night stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
An excellent bijou hotel in the Malay part of town which is great if you want to be away from the hustle of centre. with a taste of the life and culture of Singapore but easy to get into the city. The staff could not have done enough for us, upgraded room as we arrived early - small but perfectly good enough for an overnight stay with a lovely shower room, included breakfast which is unusual at the rate and complimentary soft drinks in the fridge. Stored our luggage for the day as had a late flight but then gave us a room to shower with towels and toiletries free of charge. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by myaofrom japan

かわいいホテルでした

Posted Jun 15, 2014
ホテルから少々歩きますが ブギスが近いので バス&地下鉄を利用しやすいです 朝食は品数は少ないですが 十分でした 週末の夜は飲み屋さん?からの音楽がうるさかったです でも清潔感もありまた泊まりたいです
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derrickfrom Singapore

Rustic place in a hippie neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a short stay at the suite. Location is pretty decent and you can explore the interesting Arab Street neighbourhood. Was pretty disappointed that both the coffee machine and the water boiler were not working, at least not in a suite. Also disappointed that that wasn't any light switches at the bedroom, not very convenient for a loft - you have to get all the way down to turn off the lights. Service was subpar as well: front desk called repeatedly to remind us of check out timing despite us having already arranged for late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a quaint, boutique hotel experience

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: As above: - Staff professionalism - Breakfast quality - Room decor (and size)
Pretty much nothing positive to write about this hotel. Where to start...the front desk staff are dressed like people off the street (ie. no real uniform) and were watching movies behind the counter on their iphones all the time...the staff in the restaurant look and act like something from a local hawker food stall, the breakfast was so basic and poor quality, it bordered on comical...the rooms are tiny and not at all in keeping with the outside "boutique" look of the hotel. Felt more like a motel room but for some strange reason, the bathrooms were very tastefully renovated but again VERY small...The water heater kept shorting out and, together with a god-awful noise from the drain in the bedroom 10 times ever evening, we had to move to a new room. Honestly, for the amount of money we paid, I truly wish we'd spent it elsewhere. If the hotel is pitching at budget travelers, then the price should be lower...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joefrom Perth

Great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic breakfast, but free with the room and mini bar was free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

バスでマレーシアに向かう人に特におすすめ

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
少しだけMRTの駅から遠いものの、歩いて10分とかからない距離に二駅あり、フードコートやコンビニ、マッサージも近くシンガポール観光には便利。またゴールデンマイルタワーに近くバスでマレーシアに行く人はおすすめです。 部屋も綺麗でお洒落でしたがお湯の出が悪いのが残念。
3 out of 5
by katten87

Average

Posted May 10, 2014
It was raining hard outside when I arrived at the hotel on the first day by taxi, nobody was coming out until I had to ask for help at the receptionists. No welcome, they didn't even smile... My expectation wasn't set too high, but maybe at leased they should know how to welcome for the coming guests. The atmosphere was pretty good but I could hear the loud vice coming outside from my room. Overall the service could have been improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

シャワーのお湯が...

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
こじんまりとした小洒落たホテルで、清潔感もありよいですが、シャワーのお湯が途中ででなくなりました。完全に水になったわけではありませんが、暖かくはなかったです。前回宿泊した際も別の部屋でしたが同じようにシャワーの途中でお湯が切れました。お湯のスイッチは入れていたのですが。
1 out of 5
by YAMAfrom JAPAN

部屋は狭く、使い勝手がとても悪い

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: 駅から歩ける距離
Cons: コメントに書いた部分全て
チェックイン後部屋に案内されたが2階の一旦外に出た離れにあり、ビジネスで利用するため荷物が多く不便であった。雨が降ると濡れて行かざるを得ない。部屋はとても狭く段差もあり、スーツケースも広げられない状態。洗面所はトイレとシャワーとが一体の狭い部屋にあり、シャワーを浴びると全てが水浸しになる。デスク周りに電源が無いためPC等は使えない。空調のコントロールも調整出来ず寒いまま。朝食付だが、卵を目玉焼きかオムレツ等に選ぶだけでパンを含めて種類は無く、何となく不衛生で味も悪い。料金の割にはとても低レベルのホテルと感じたためビジネス利用の場合はお勧めはしません。Expediaの評価の信頼性にも疑問を感じました。