Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Sultan - Excellent over night stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
An excellent bijou hotel in the Malay part of town which is great if you want to be away from the hustle of centre. with a taste of the life and culture of Singapore but easy to get into the city. The staff could not have done enough for us, upgraded room as we arrived early - small but perfectly good enough for an overnight stay with a lovely shower room, included breakfast which is unusual at the rate and complimentary soft drinks in the fridge. Stored our luggage for the day as had a late flight but then gave us a room to shower with towels and toiletries free of charge. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Perth

Great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic breakfast, but free with the room and mini bar was free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Canberra, Australia

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We read the reviews and were happy to book as it was a very cost effective hotel, although we were a little nervous over the noise comments. We didn't have any issues with road noise although the road at the front of the hotel was fairly busy, but we did have a room to the rear (231). On the Saturday night the hotel bar/club did fire up but was quiet again by 2AM and as this was the only night this occurred we couldn't grumble, had we not just arrived that night we may well have gone and joined in :) All in all the hotel was awesome, well appointed, excellent breakfast, we received free WiFi which had a decent speed and allowed YouTube streaming without issue and very clean, we will return the next time we visit Singapore. Oh and the MTR station (Lavender) is only a 10 minute maximum walk giving access to the whole place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice Hotel in Arab District

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good hotel to stay at, nice and comfortable, pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shalin from Boston,MA

Comfy boutique stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm, friendly check in. Great indoor/outdoor layout. Breakfast could use a little sprucing up (runny scrambled eggs and tough croissants, meh). The room itself is great and the amenities are fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AF from Southeast Asia

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff was lovely, the level of service was a bit lacking Neither the bar nor the restaurant was open for supper the first night of my visit. The bar (which reportedly served small plates) apparently didn't open until 8 or 8:30PM so eating at the hotel in the evening was not possible. Not sure about room service as the front desk staff was unsure it was possible. The hotel accommodations, albeit small, were clean and the bed comfortable. The tepid temperature of the shower brought my rating down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacqueline

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always love the rustic charm the hotel has to offer. Nice place and centrally located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prakash from Bangalore

Not Worth for the Money and Poor Break fast

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room and tidy bathroom, and pathetic Break fast. not much choices, the person came up with menu list to order, and i ordered for Fruit platter but what we received fruits with chicken sauces and beef or pork pieces, egg scramble in the same plate. being strict vegetarian, a big Shocks and surprised by the services. The Front desk team was good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com