Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad,India

Clean & Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good View Silent & Peaceful Proximity to Sim Lim Little India
Location: Great to take a stroll to Little India & the Electronics Mall /Sim Lim
While on a business trip stayed at the Tower on the 8th Floor. Overall a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Singapore Holiday June 2014

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Didn't like the detachable shower head, found this awkward.
Location: Heaps - Little India, Tekka centre, Bugis Shopping centre, Sim Lim centre for Electronic goods, lots of eating places, walkable to Clarke Quay and riv
Beautifully located hotel, close to Little India, transport links and withion 20 minutes walk to most locations. Very clean, serviced daily and staff very very helpful. We spent most of the time out of our quite small but comfortable room. We did not eat at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

j 8

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gr8 location, clean hotel, friendly staff -good for basic stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr BHAVNA from INDIA

centrally located and well connected

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: the rooms were spacious and the path to the rooms had water ways with subtle fountains and pebbles - was soothing to the mind after along tiring day
Location: Little India and Bugis were a stone s throw awayand for vegetarians like me Ananda Bhavan was just across
Village Hotel Albert Court - truly lived up to its name and ratings.The staff was friendly and always served with a smile.The hotel ambience was warm and exuberant at daytime and turned lively and rustic in the evenings reminding me of Europe.Evenings was a good time to chill out with friends at the huge COURT OF THE VILLAGE HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very apt to stay at. Easily reachable.

Posted May 19, 2014
Smooth as a silk, check-in and check-out were conducted well. The rooms are as expected - clean and fine. Icing on the cake - the staff helped me to visit all the places in singapore with ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanne from Geelong, Victoria

Spacious and cool

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a great size, the bed very comfy and the staff were very helpful. Lots of choices for breakfast which was included in the good deal we got. The only problem with the room was the air conditioning was too chilly and all the room lights were operated by one switch so no option to just have a reading light on. This hotel is close to shops, eateries and public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

価格からすれば妥当なレベル。

Posted May 15, 2014
スタッフの対応は良かったのですが、オペレーションが良くないです。清掃が徹底されてない、入った瞬間に電球が切れてた等、突っ込みポイントはいくつかありました。 朝食はまあまあですが、オーダーで作ってくれるオムレツは美味しかった。すごくオススメできるレベルではないですが、価格を考えればリーズナブルかと。
2 out of 5
Recommended
by smk from Canada

Lots of Moving Rooms

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to move 3 times-- the first time, they placed me in a basement suite with peek-a-boo windows onto the lawn. It was dark and dingy and smelled badly.Then they moved me to the first floor into a room where the a/c was not working. so they moved me next door but did not consider an upgrade for all the trouble. I was quite disappointed from when I had stayed there 2 years prior in their club suite. The Little India area has become restless and very dirty. Most disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com