Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Little India

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The receptionist lady was a tad brisk and demanding but it was not too off putting.
Location: If you like all things India, then Little India is close by with all the delights of Indian sari's, food and temples.
The doorman was so friendly and would go back just to see him again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad,India

Clean & Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good View Silent & Peaceful Proximity to Sim Lim Little India
Location: Great to take a stroll to Little India & the Electronics Mall /Sim Lim
While on a business trip stayed at the Tower on the 8th Floor. Overall a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KVJ from India

Good location but small rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is excellent as it is central and close to all the great places in Singapore. The lounge and hotel facade is beautiful. But the rooms a small for the price paid!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, near metro and nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for 6 nights and had a very present time. The room was a decent size, the breakfast was ok, the hotel was in a decent location near the metro and the staff were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Singapore Holiday June 2014

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Didn't like the detachable shower head, found this awkward.
Location: Heaps - Little India, Tekka centre, Bugis Shopping centre, Sim Lim centre for Electronic goods, lots of eating places, walkable to Clarke Quay and riv
Beautifully located hotel, close to Little India, transport links and withion 20 minutes walk to most locations. Very clean, serviced daily and staff very very helpful. We spent most of the time out of our quite small but comfortable room. We did not eat at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cruiser from sydney

wonderful service

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could happily have stayed for longer.very happy with the service,staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Australua

Lovely

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice big rooms, good aircon, walking distance to a range of food options, about 20 dollars cab fare to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

j 8

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gr8 location, clean hotel, friendly staff -good for basic stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr BHAVNA from INDIA

centrally located and well connected

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: the rooms were spacious and the path to the rooms had water ways with subtle fountains and pebbles - was soothing to the mind after along tiring day
Location: Little India and Bugis were a stone s throw awayand for vegetarians like me Ananda Bhavan was just across
Village Hotel Albert Court - truly lived up to its name and ratings.The staff was friendly and always served with a smile.The hotel ambience was warm and exuberant at daytime and turned lively and rustic in the evenings reminding me of Europe.Evenings was a good time to chill out with friends at the huge COURT OF THE VILLAGE HOTEL