Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a special touch in a great location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, ambience, Food (very nice Indian cuisine).
Cons: We like it the way it is.
Location: The Hotel is located next to Little India and a great starting Point to explore it. It is not a part of the Little India hassle and bussle, though.
This Review is about the Club Rooms. We have been staying several times at this hotel. What we like is the individual touch it has as a Boutique Hotel in an historic ambience and of course the location: Next to Little India and with an MRT Station a stone throw away it is a great basis to explore to Singapore. We always felt that we were in the right place here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

ブギスとリトルインディア駅とのアクセスが良く便利

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: シンプルで落ち着いた雰囲気
Cons: 特にない
Location: リトルインディア、ブギスのショッピングストリート
MRTの二つの駅へのアクセスも良く周辺は一般的な市民生活環境で適当に食事ができ便利なところであった。周辺は工事中の建物、道路整備中であるが、ホテル内外も落ち着いた雰囲気で、清潔感があり居心地の良いところでした。工事が完了すれば更に落ち着いた環境になると思う。五日間の滞在であったが、所謂大規模なホテルにある喧噪感は全くなく、施設的には比較的コンパクトで気に入ったホテルのひとつとなった。。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 札幌

立地が良く コストパフォーマンスも良かったです

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: フロントの方々が親切である MRTの駅にも近い 近くに安くておいしい店がたくさんあった
Cons: シャワーの水圧がもう少し高ければ 最高です
Location: MRTのリトルインディア駅に徒歩3分と近く リトルインディアの駅も中心街に 2つ目といい場所でした
あまり英語がしゃべれない私でしたが 朝到着し フロントに荷物預け オプショナルツアーに参加するときも大変親切に 地図で集合場所への行き方を丁寧に教えていただきました。また パソコンを持参し日本とメールのやり取りを行うにあたっても 無料WIHIの使用方法を丁寧に教えていただけ 問題なく メールのやり取りを行えました。近くのリトルインディアの町も 日本にはない光景のところで 海外に来たなという実感が湧いた場所でもありました
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend for anyone

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very small rooms... no swimming pool in the hotel... only good thing is the location as its walking distance from little India
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

village Albert court hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good experience overall but did not like the fact that they took a $200 deposit on arrival from your credit card and did not refund on checkout. Apparently have to wait 48 hours for a reversal. Other hotels just take the card as security and do not actually debit your card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Close to MRT and easily accessible. Staff are very courteous and ready to help. Breakfast is simple and does not match the price. If you are ok to walk a bit and like indian food, there are lot of options in little India. Not too far from the airport and travel by taxi costs around 22-25 SGD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anständiges Hotel, gute Lage

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Touristische Informationen (Faltblätter über Ausflugsziele und Veranstaltungen) an der Rezeption wären gut.
Das 1994 eröffnete Village Hotel Albert Court in der Albert Street in Singapur liegt sehr gut einige Hundert Meter von der U-Bahn-Kreuzung Bugis, von der Bugis Mall (bzw. den Malls an der Bugis-Junction) und nur einige Schritte von Little India entfernt. Es ist auch kein Problem, vom Hotel aus zu Fuß zur Orchard Road zu gehen. Die Lage ist also Top. Für den Preis am oberen Ende des mittleren Drittels bekamen wir ein auberes und anständig ausgestattetes Zimmer, dessen beste Tage allerdings einige Zeit zurückliegen. Wir hatten für zwei Erwachsene und einen Zwölfjährigen ein Zustellbett im Doppelzimmer gebucht. Dieses Bett passte knapp ins Zimmer. Erst auf Anfrage, dann aber sofort und auf Dauer wurden auch Kopfkissen, Handtücher und Minerwalwasserflaschen (üblicherweise in Südostasien im Preis inbegriffen) für drei Personen gebracht. Das Frühstücksbuffet, nicht in unserem Preis, zusätzlich stolze 52 S-$ (knapp 40 Euro) tägl. für uns drei, war reichhaltig, aber nicht perfekt. Es gab nur am 1. Tag eine Marmeladenauswahl, danach nur noch Erdbeermarmelade. Beim Nachlegen von Croissants, Früchten, Gläsern, Tellern und Tassen gab es öfters einen Stau... Kurzum: Das Personal schien mit dem starken Andrang in etwa so überfordert wie der kleine Frühstücksraum selbst. Achtung: Die immer gleiche Saxofon-Dudelmusik sägt an den Nerven. Insgesamt ist das Niveau aber sehr anständig. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, sehr korrekt und ernsthaft um die Gäste bemüht.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Gut gelegen mit Abstrichen in der Sauberkeit

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut und das Personal war freundlich. Das Essen war ok. Die Sauberkeit miserabel. Muffiges Zimmer, Flecken auf den Handtüchern und der Teppichboden und das verschimmelte Bad waren echt übel. Würde es nicht weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Good Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was close to little India train station and not too far a walk from Orchard Rd. Staff were superb, very helpful. The room was clean but maybe the bathroom could do with a lick of paint. Still a nice room for the price. We were on the 8th floor so didn't get much road traffic noise. I would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad, India

Best hotel in Little India

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel for friends and family. Hotel staff can be little polite and responsible.