Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kanagawa, Japan

Great location, excellent staff.

Posted May 5, 2015
The building isn't the newest, the rooms had some paint peeling here and there, but the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff more than add up for it. The front desk staff made me aware of some unadvertised specials, which I was able to take advantage of. I also enjoyed several good meals at the Landmark restaurant - Ramesh did a great job of as host. This was my first time in Singapore and I ended up staying at this hotel because it was the same location as a conference I was attending. As it turns out, that was a good decision...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

利便性の高い清潔なホテル

Posted May 1, 2015
フロントスタッフは親切で丁寧でチェックイン前に荷物も預かってくれました。 ロビーも部屋も清潔感があり、隅々まで綺麗でした。 ただ、設備としてバスタブがないためシャワーの水跳ねがとても気になりました。 あとホテル入口が交差点の真逆に位置してるので左側から回った方が近いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Village Hotel Bugis. 24-02-15 to 03-03-15 room1228

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: This hotel has excellent helpful staff and good rooms of tasteful design and decor close to amenities.
Cons: In room 1228 the bathroom door has been damaged at some time at the bottom (only visible from the inside). A job for maintenance.
Location: Close to the Arab area, Bugis Village. MRT and bus stops to link you to the island of Singapore.
An excellent stay at a superb hotel which is very close to amenities and MRT. The facilities that it has including a pool area and gym are great. The tasteful reception area with its chandelier is a reflection of the nicely decorated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En route to New Zealand

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff responsiveness / facilities in the rooms.
Cons: Breakfast - it was a bit of a fight to get to the buffet. Furniture was 'tired'.
Stayed three nights to recover from the flight from UK, and wanted to see Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Toronto

Very satisfied

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent desk staff. Went out of their way. Specifically Velan most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seng Hinfrom Macao

Convenient.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very near to Bugis station where connect several downtown areas conveniently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celestefrom Oceanside New York

Tourists from New York

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
First visit to Singapore with my 2 kids during winter recess. Hotel is close to a bus stop and a good walk from Merlion Park. We were happy to find a McDonald's a couple of blocks away. All hotel staff were very accommodating especially the duty manager Hasmine who went out of her way to make our short stay comfortable and really memorable. I would definitely stay here again and even recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Excellent!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very convenient and good service!!!
Cons: Hotel room was not too bad as what you pay and what you get!! I personally prefer the highest floor if possible..
Location: Very convenient close to MRT train & Busses, restaurant, shops and everything....very good!!
So far so good, room was OK - staff was friendly & kind!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mudit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels