Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by j from wa

Over rated

Posted Apr 14, 2014
If you like to pay a premium for second class service then this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: the Gym.
Cons: the air circulations, its quite dusty inside the room
Location: nice restaurant and hang out place around.
The Hotel staff is helpful and nice during check in. hotel room are nice and cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Singapore

Unique themed hotel in Singapore

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Relaxing and unqiue location. Well themed hotel with nice facilities.
Cons: Many! Hygiene, Service recovery standards, way to make a more memorable stay for their guests
Location: It was 2 shuttle buses. 1 to RWS and Vivocity, the other to selected locations in Sentosa. Sentosa fun, dining and shopping
I have visited the basic rooms of Pan Pacific, MBS and W hotel - Sentosa Cove. I am making a judgement based on a simple comparison between the 3. W hotel is situated at a more "expensive, high class and unique" location. It is beside and near residents who are some of the richest in the world. 1st impression of the hotel is "Wow". Beautifully renovated, staff are nice and polite, view is excellent, furnitures and fittings are all looking great. No doubt is a great relaxed place to spend your time away from the crowds and chill. The room I booked is clearly a mark higher but I thought it was worth it. I booked the hotel with a comment that it was my 5th anniversary with my GF and was hoping to have a better reception or something special for my 3D2N day with their membership. When I checked in, the staff are aware and mentioned about it. Upon reaching the room, it was well arranged but the 1st place (couch) my gf lay on, was smelly! To make matters worse, even the pillows on the bed have a hint of the sweat smell as well! The charger port was damaged, the mini-bar cover was not easily retractable making it a hazard due to its sharp edges and the TV was not user friendly. I feedback to the welcome manager but was only met with changed pillows on both the couch and bed. The couch still have a hint of sweat smell as well as the changed pillow. I am really disappointed in the service recovery standards!
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Hello Lee, Thank you for your review. First at all, please accept my apologies for the defects in your room and the service recovery you had received during your stay. I will definitely be paying more attention to the room maintenance and regular checks for furniture. All your feedback is gratefully received and we will review with the team for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pando from England

Fantastic hotel only 15 mins from CBD

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This is a really great hotel situated in one of the most affluent neighbourhoods in Singapore. I will be visiting again and I can't wait! Love it!
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Hello Pando, Thank you for your review and yes please do come and stay with us again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart from singapore

Pricey but worth every dollar

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: the soaps, huge bath tub and amazing bose sound system.
Cons: a breakfast set to be included for even the cheapest rooms. although we did have a very pleasant time at kith just 3 minutes walk away.
Location: lots to eat. food along the bay is amazing. Must try brusslesprouts! mussles and clams and fries done RIGHT!
it was my fiance's birthday and i had just mentioned it over the counter during check in. at about 4pm we heard the bell ring and were asking each other if we had order room service, it turns out the staff had prepare a huge slice of very yummy birthday cake for us. that made the stay such a memorable one. definitely coming back for a stay-cation.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Hello Stuart, Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear how my team went above and beyond to make your stay truly remarkable! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you and your fiancé back again soon. Best regards, Stephane Fabregoul General Manager - W Singapore Sentosa Cove
2 out of 5
by Heather from Singapore, Singapore

$1000+ for one night stay = nickel and dime

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location. Felt like a true holiday even though we never left Singapore (this was a staycation).
Cons: See above
Location: Nice dining options in the marina
Stayed at the W this weekend and upgraded to a Suite at check-in (total cost for 1 night = $1000). The hotel tried to charge us an addition $75 for a roll-away bed and $25 for 1 extra person to use the pool during the day. We spent $1800 for one night (food, drink and the room) between 4 girls and the attempt to charge us for a roll-away bed + $25 for 1 extra guest at the pool was ridiculous. I suggest encouraging your hotel staff to apply judgement when enforcing extra fee policies. Although the room and hotel experience was amazing, this left a very bitter taste in our mouths. I understand the intention of these policies (avoid lots of people cramming into the facilities under one reservation), but this was nowhere near the situation in our case.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Hello Heather, Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable stay here with us. I am sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay to its fullest. I will share your comment with our welcome team and I totally agreed with you that we should apply judgement when charging for extra fee while guests is paying for extra to upsell or upgrade their room type. I am sorry for the disappointment and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Stephane Fabregoul General Manager - W Singapore Sentosa Cove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Wiltshire UK

Modern and quirky hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Lovely touches such as mood lighting in the rooms and big bathrooms with shower and large bath. Great bath products. Large pool. Great drinks menu.
Cons: Breakfast choices are not brilliant.
Location: Just about a half an hour taxi from most attractions, apart from Resorts World, which is in Sentosa Cove.
very modern and very comfortable hotel with lots of quirky touches. Rooms are lovely, beds blissfully comfortable. the pool area is also very good, with a very large pool that was never crowded. The bar area and drinks menu is brilliant but they do appear to sometimes have private parties in cordoned off parts of the public areas with the music pumped right up by th resident DJ. So impossible to enjoy a drink with friends, when these parties are going on. The staff are very friendly and the service good.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Hello Helen B, Thank you for your review. It is nice to know you enjoyed your stay, especially that you loved our pool. Do you know we play music underwater and that our pool is open 24 hours? Well noted on your comments regarding some private parties in the public areas. We do host events at Woobar every Wednesday and Friday regularly, however we ensure that all our guests are taken care of. For guests looking for a quiet place to talk and chill, I would recommend the area outside Woobar, as it is a nice place to feel the night breeze and be away from the music. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Stephane Fabregoul General Manager - W Singapore Sentosa Cove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alan from glasgow

great time at the w sentosa

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: the staff ,the pool . the kitchen table restaurant and the rooms were amazing
Cons: we went to the skirt restaurant -labelled as a fine dining steak joint . - I,ve had a lot better , have to say the rest of the meal was great
Location: its in the quite end of sentosa by a marina with plenty of restaurants near buy , a beautifull location
we stayed at the w sentosa for 9 days the hotel was amazing , from front desk to restaurant staff made you feel special a special word to the talent in the kitchen table- thank you I saved for this trip for a special occasion and it was great , best hotel I have stayed in , located away from the main part of sentosa -this adds to the charm of this hotel thanks again alan
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Hello alan j, Thank you for your lovely review. Glad to know that W Singapore is the best hotel compared with many other hotels you have stayed in! We are thrilled to hear that! Please do come and visit us again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Every one is friendly and accommodating.good one .
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Hello there, Thank you for our review. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Stephane Fabregoul General Manager - W Singapore Sentosa Cove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadia from sydney

little heaven hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: more western choice for breakfast and faster cooker for the eggs section
Location: little island near Singapore around 20mn drive by taxi which are cheap,lots of activity for children with a beach wich are design just for them.
beautifull place and luxurious hotel with very great staff who do everything to meet your requirement and more. lots of restaurant around the hotel but all very expensive even that it was very nice. pool was fantastic spend hours in it, they organize a pool party once a month lucky for me I was there and it was like you see in movies unbelievable. great cocktails too.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Hello nadia, Thank you for your review. It is amazing to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our Endless summer pool party! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Stephane Fabregoul General Manager - W Singapore Sentosa Cove