Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Wow, did not expect this in a small town

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff attitude and helpfulnesses. The place has a character with jokes and humour around the hotel as well as unexpected complementary food!
Cons: Not much - the local church was a bit noisy with bells now and then but not much can be done about that ;-)
Location: You are 15 minutes away from Bodensee
From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out this place is full of helpful staff who helped us out even when we did not know we needed help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Close to the swiss border

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Overall pleasing
Cons: More selections at breakfast
Location: Over the swiss border into Schaffhausen to see the falls and walking
It was an easy hotel to find as we were travelling into Schaffhausen visiting friends and taking in the views of the river and falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hayden from New zealand

Great place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice & the breakfast was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean from Israel

Pleasant hotel ,clean with a great breakfast.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfeast! Free parking. Pleasant personnel, reasonably priced!
Cons: Difficult to improve space allocated for the toilets. Shower system is a bit -and unnecessarily- too sophisticated.
Location: Location is OK if car is used .Singen, although pleasant by itself, is not too interesting as a city. However the Rhine is close.
Lamm hotel is in the good tradition of the Best Western hotels. As such it responds mostly to the demands of the professional traveller
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Hotel Lamm, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback ! We are looking forward to welcoming you in Singen soon again ! Your team of BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from the hague

perfect for a stay in Singen

Posted Apr 16, 2011
Fine hotel - definitely not a lot of 'character' but the staff were very helpful and professional, the room was clean and functional (no fridge, older TV - for those who care, didnt matter to me) and a large variety for breakfast. Eggs were cold the morning i went down late but other morning fine. free wifi, quite slow but did the job. a 10min comfortable walk to train station, lovely sound of church bells (they are EVERYWHERE) and a varied shopping ave nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, OH

Hotel Lamm is a good value

Posted Jul 2, 2008
When traveling to Europe, one must remember that air conditioning is not available most of the time. We happen to be in Singen on one of the hottest days of the year and no air conditioning. This had been the same for all hotels that we stayed in throughout our travels. Hotel Lamm was the only hotel that offered a small fan in the room to get the hot air circulating. It may be small but if left a good impression