Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WI

Great place to spent time.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We loved the time to relax without being pressured to do anything.
Cons: The sofa could use a little more support on the bottom.
The hotel is older, but if you like to relax it's the place to be. They have some activities planned if you want to partake or you can go on your own. The activities director has a list of the recommended places to fulfill your wishes. There are boat trips, plane trips, shopping trips and trips to other islands. We enjoyed a trip to Pinel Island for the day, shopping in Phillipsburg, renting a car makes getting around easy (but the drivers and parking are crazy). The French side of island is also to be enjoyed (just have to remember that some of the shops there close at 2:00 and open again about 4:00). The food is great allover the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and run down

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Close to Philipsburg but hotel is old and run down. Not a whole lot to offer unless you plan on just sitting at the beach. Rooms are spacious for the cost but in bad need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Een erg verouderd hotel met veel achterstallig onderhoud. jammer, want de ligging is prachtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than awful

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Couldn't wait to leave this place and will never go back. Do NOT believe the three and four star rating. Expedia's rating on this hotel could not have been more misleading and erroneous. Dirty, smelly and old. YUCKO
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel that has seen better days

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
At the peak of the tourist season, we needed a hotel in a hurry. The Bel Air was available, but not really in a convinient location. Our check in was slow, the on-site cafe was indifferent, and the place seemed a little run down. More positively, our room was clean and the bedding was fresh and crisp. Next time we need a hotel in St. Maartin, we'll look elsewhere and book earlier..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, but the hotel is a bit rundown.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful beach. Friendly staff.
Cons: Building needs to be renovated.
Not really a hotel - more like a condo/timeshare. Needs updating. Staff is warm and friendly. Restaurant has good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, but the hotel is a bit rundown.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful beach. Friendly staff.
Cons: Building needs to be renovated.
Not really a hotel - more like a condo/timeshare. Needs updating. Staff is warm and friendly. Restaurant has good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KWM Ranch from Oklahoma

Extra night to my RCI exchange

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
The night we arrived started out bad: I had called ahead 2 weeks in advance to explain that I would have an RCI exchange following my "Hotels.com" night. After much confusion on the phone the lady said OK I will put you in the same room for the1 night and the week. She said do you have any requests, I said easy access to the beach, because I have had a knee replacement. She said I will put you on the first floor, walk out your patio door and straight to the beach. Well when we arrived they had us on the 4th floor and said that I never called to combine the rooms or request the 1st floor. After several trips to the front desk, they allowed us to move to a room on the 1st floor , but the ocean view is blocked by the towel hut on the beach. The beach runs the full length of the hotel. So the beach and the view in general are very nice. The hotel very old and out dated. I must say it is extremely clean! We were disappointed because the timeshares we have stayed at in the past looked a lot newer and up to date. The hotel has 2 elevators but only 1 is working most of the time. There is a small pool but no hot tub to relax sore muscles. If I visit again I will try to find a more up to date room.