Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room - #916(?) - was immediately above the generators for the air conditioning and were operative all night long. The noise prevented for me a sound sleep. I have stayed at the hotel for over ten years - previous years were much more satisfactory. For me the reason for staying was the location near beaches of my choice. Just wish I had a room at a different location. Staff was most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is part of a condominium complex on the French side of St. Martin. It was formerly all hotel. We stayed for a total of two weeks. We booked a studio but were upgraded to a suite due to my husbands handicapped accessibility issues. Lovely location with an excellent beach restaurant. But the hotel only cleans the rooms once every 4 days and that is a problem at least for Americans.There is also an issue with unleashed dogs and their waste not being picked up. The staff is exceptionally helpful and attentive. If this is going to remain a hotel, more investment needs to be put into the infrastructure, otherwise hotel bookings fall off and the condominium values will deteriorate with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helen

Glad I didn't stay more than one night.

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed. I'm surprised anyone would rate this 3 out of 5. We didn't use the amenities, as we checked out and went to the resort we were staying for the week. This place is in dire need of updating. They still only have 220V. I'm glad I didn't have to use my curling iron. The security guard that took us to our room didn't speak English, and he didn't know where it was. We ended up finding it for him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yana

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay before timeshare week, good location, nice room with kitchen and good size bathroom. Convenient to Marigot. Will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by robert y

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
For three nights considering the lower price than previous years( I have stayed here ten times over the years) it is well worth it. Fresh water pools are great. Peaceful on Simpson Bay. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LP and Will

Not very good...but will do in a pinch

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel for one night. We are experienced travelers and knew not to expect much according to the price but it was not worth the charge per night. The issues we had were that the hotel was kind of falling apart and it was dull and unwelcoming. No one shows you to your room or gives you a quick overview of the amenities or info about the surrounding area. In our room, the sliding closet door was off the track leaning against the wall. the sheets had small holes and we had to take our own garbage out to the dump or we would get a service charge if they to do for you. The above stuff was bearable but what really bothered us was how unhelpful they were. My partner and I were trying to get to the nearby island of Saba (awesome place!) and were having difficulty finding out about the ferry ie. reservations and location. We asked the hotel for help with a phone call were told they would not make calls for us. After pleading I was finally sent to another man who simply told me he was sorry and shrugged me off saying he knew nothing. The boy was more helpful and kept trying to dial different numbers...altogether we had no success. The main issue was not that people did not know about the ferry to Saba but rather their unwillingness to help us find out how we could get more info. I ended up just phoning from my cell phone. Needless to say once we knew where we were going we were very happy to leave the characterless unfriendly hotel. I would only stay here if you had to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not on the ocean, no king beds

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thought our stay was 'ok'. I was very disappointed with the state of the first room they gave us. By far the sketchiest room I've ever entered... extremely old and dirty looking bed covers, the patio door wouldn't open and the 'king bed' was actually 2 twins smushed together. Crooked pictures on the wall and a tv older than I am. Room was facing a parking lot. Unfortunately when booking I thought there was an ocean view option, but only parking lot or lagoon view are available. We did, however, get moved to a better room, facing the pool and lagoon, this room had been updated. Sadly the 'king sized bed' option listed online shouldn't exist because it doesn't at Flamboyant Le Village... they told us only 2 twins pressed together was available on their entire facility. Tv reception wasn't great. And most channels are in French, 2 in English. It is a fairly short drive to Marigot, but the immediate neighbourhood lacks any interest, and wouldn't feel comfortable going for a walk at night. Also, no swimming in the lagoon, so you have to drive or navigate to the ocean to swim in anything but the pool available. All in all... rating... a 2... disappointing, but ok (because it's a cheap option)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Burce

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok. Cleaning the room for extra charge. nice beach and swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by Jan from San Diego

Mediocre at Best

Posted Mar 21, 2012
The phone in my room didn't work. It was replaced once and still didn't work. I had to SLAM the door to the room to close it. There was a bucket with a mop in the corner of the room - purpose unknown. Furnishings have seen their better day. I was put in a room next door to the outdoor dining room and bar although there didn't appear to be many visitors. Loud live music lasted until 10:00 pm. Fortunately I was only staying one night. All of the outlets required a converter which I didn't have, nor did the front desk so I couldn't charge my cell phone. I did have a decent dinner in the dining room where the staff was pleasant and efficient.