Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel nahe bei Ghent am Flüßchen

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Lage außerhalb von Ghent in einem pittoresken Dörfchen.
Location: Ghent: schöner als Brügge. Brügge aber auch sehenswert. Ostende gut erreichbar.
Hilfsbereites Personal an der Reception. Zimmer sind ausreichend groß. Der Ort ist klein und hat viel zu bieten. Beeindruckende Landhäuser. In 5 Minuten ist man im Dorf, wo es zwei gute Gasthäuser gibt. Frühstücksbuffet war zu unserem Geschmack. Müsli würde es noch besser machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ouder echtpaarfrom Nederland

Kon beter......

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
De locatie aan de Leie is mooi, maar als je aan de rivier wilt eten, is alleen het terras aan de drukke weg beschikbaar. De keuken is trouwens goed, al valt op de prijs/kwaliteit verhouding wel wat aan te merken. De standaardkamer is zeer klein, maar wel volledig. Al is het jammer dat er geen aparte douche is. Je moet nu als oudere gast nog wel soepel genoeg zijn om in het bad te klimmen voor een ‘stortbad’. De prijs voor de kamer die wordt aangeven is buiten elke proportie: € 175,00 voor 1 nacht. Dankzij Hotels.com betaalde ik dit bedrag voor twee nachten... (Had ik ook maar een luxe kamer moeten nemen?) Het personeel is vriendelijk, maar soms weinig attent. Je krijgt een menukaart, maar ze vergeten dan vervolgens naar je keuze te vragen.Gezien het prijsniveau verwacht je toch wat meer professionaliteit. Eindoordeel: veel pretenties die niet worden waargemaakt. Quasi chic. In een Vlaams hotel hoeft ‘bonne nuit’ in mijn kamer niet. Geen aanrader. PS. Douchescherm in kamer 2 graag repareren. Was nu wat lastig bij het douchen.,..En het verblijf in Vlaanderen was verder heel plezierig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by thierryfrom belgique

calme et facile

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bon à tout point de vue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein, aber fein

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Kleines Hotel der gehobenen Klasse in ruhiger Lage, ideal als Startpunkt für Ausflüge, sehr gute Qualität des Frühstücks. Das angeschlossene Restaurant ist gut, aber relativ teuer, die Gäste machen einen gut betuchten Eindruck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peegeefrom Dorset

Should have been better

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this would have been a great hotel in a lovely location by the river. The deal with breakfast was good. What let it down was a very expensive dinner with very poor service. It was a great disappointment - we should have gone elsewhere (Ghent) for better service and much better prices. You should't pay a fiver for a small bottle of water. We could.t recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanderfrom Belgique

Environnement magnifique

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel - A recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Babsfrom Germany

Ausgezeichneter Service, sehr schönes Hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wunderbar
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Rochdale

Good hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel with a little concern due to the previous comment left. However I was pleasantly surprised - my room was a little basic, but dinner was excellent. Nice location on the side of a river staff friendly - no problems for me..