Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nette eenvoudige kamer voor een scherpe prijs!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
nette eenvoudige kamer voor een scherpe prijs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garyfrom Eindhoven

Prestigieus en toch goedkoop

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zeer luxe ogend hotel, voorheen van de stoeterij. Mooi gelegen, lange oprijlaan. Receptionist c.q eigenaar een beetje eigenaardig en moeilijk verstaanbaar. Heeft wel humor. De kelner c.q. barman is erg hoffelijk, gedienstig en vriendelijk. Rest van het hotel oogt m.i. wat gedateerd en hier en daar zelfs en beetje viezig. Geldt zeker voor de kamer:eenvoudig, biedt voldoende, maar heeft een vieze vloerbedekking. Douche is klein en oud, maar heeft een heerlijk harde en warme straal. Handdoeken zijn goed en worden dagelijks verschoond. De w.c. heeft geen deksel. Algemene beoordeling: voldoende, ofschoon je meer verwacht van een prestigieus hotel als "de Oorsprong". Detail: kamer was buiten het seizoen en daarom goedkoop. Word je gelijk betaald gezet door het diner. Dit seizoen vooral wild en prijzig.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MikeMfrom UK

Disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the outside the hotel looked good. Entering the hotel the restaurant was welcoming although it looked a little expensive. The single rooms that we had booked were an absolute disappointment. They resembled a prison cell. Although clean, the room had painted brick walls, a low divan bed with an upper bunk hidden behind curtains, a toilet without a lid, a depressing small shower and the heating was not on. No telephone even to call reception. Incredibly small too. I don't know what the original intention of the hotel was, but [perhaps it was for school kids on a cycling holiday. No good at all for older visitors. Not a room you wished to stay in. The original decor of the hotel public areas was full of character and the continental breakfast was really good. But the whole place had seen better days and desperately needed some new management cultures imposed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag bad om vägbeskrivning till en affär för att köpa tvättmedel. Genast fixade personalen så att städerskorna tvättade mina kläder, gratis! De skiljde dessutom på bomull och siden, inga problem. Kanonservice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Macam

Bel établissement dans un cadre verdoyant

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Le cadre, les services généraux: bar, salons etc... Le calme, le silence.
Cons: L'accès au GPS n'est pas évident: le mien m'a emmené à un autre hôtel situé à quelques centaines de mètres.
Accueil correct, un minimum d'anglais est nécessaire, quoique le responsable a fait l'effort de me parler quelques mots en français. Chambre conforme au descriptif. L'endroit ou se prennent les petit-déjeuners vaut le détour: des stalles parfaitement refaites. Repas : le daily menu à 25 €, boissons en plus. Copieux, très correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen...

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt weit genug weg von lärmenden Straßen und Siedlungen. Es is sehr schön ruhig. Das Restaurant ist phantastisch! Leider sind die Zimmer extrem klein und sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Das Bad ist nichts für empfindliche Gemüter. Trotzdem stimmt das Preis/Leisungsverhältnis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomfrom e

Hôtel atypique

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Loin des chambres aseptisées, cet hôtel, surtout les chambres, dégagent un certain charme nordique, c'est un peu vieillot mais il y a une âme dans cet hôtel et les employés sont charmants. Par contre j'ai eu froid dans ma chambre
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Søren M. Christensen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Verblijf en ontbijt goed.Kamer was gedateerd. Raam kon je niet goed openzetten.Locatie heel mooi.