Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to necessary business in area.
Cons: coffee pot.
Location: antiquing
Hallway needs new carpet. Grass overgrown, but was cut during stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wouldnt let my dog stay here.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
From the outside it did not look bad but as soon as I was inside what a dump! Carpet in hallway was dirty and ripped up, no carpet in room! The bed in room was like sleeping on an old used cot! No hair dryer, no clock, just a dump! For food you had three choices, drive several miles to McDonalds or Dairy Queen in Odem, or drive several miles to the rundown town of Sinton to Whataburger, service stunk there too. I could hear the person in the room above me walking around and dragging junk across the floor all evening. Stay away from this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Indiana

Just a short trip.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location; close to downtown Sinton and convenient to the airport.
Cons: The hallway carpet.
Location: Corpus Christi is within 30 miles, and the Gulf of Mexico beaches are not far away either.
My flight arrived late due to weather, but this was no problem for the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do not stay @ this hotel!! They only give you one wash cloth per room! Also the room my mom, dad, brother and sister stayed in had blood on the walls. We was there for my uncle's (my mom's brother) funeral. The roomed were not very clean & the beds were awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Great rate, worn down.

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was happy to find a room on such short notice, but the hotel needs a lot of love. The hallway carpets were filthy, the "white" towels were stained and frayed, the sheets were ripped, and there was literally a hole in the wall of our room. Front desk was however very helpful and sweet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo, tx

Not Happy

Posted Jul 19, 2011
I stayed for two nights. The first night I stayed, the room door would not lock, someone came into the room by mistake thinking it was their room. I had to sleep with my cooler and suitcase up against the door!. There was no toilet paper, phone, fridge, microwave, tv remote, and the shower was loud. The next day they were able to move me to another room, thank goodness!, because I was scared to death the first night. Both nights that I stayed, there was a gentleman sitting outside in front of the hotel drinking and the second night that I stayed there was a man sitting on the window sill talking on the phone with his legs hanging out the window. I did not feel comfortable staying at this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

sinton

Posted Apr 15, 2011
bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Not a good place to s that tay

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a nightmare. There where no towels at all in our room. When asked for towels and pillows(because there where non in our room we where told that the maid rood was locked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

An F on Appearance

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was dirty, none of the vending machines were stocked, it seems like there was a leak in the ceiling which the bucket was just left there in plain site after the problem and continued to stay there on the third day. The rug was very messy, dirty and torn, the laundry room wasn't stocked, the washer and dryer was almost in the middle of the room so there was no sense of tidyness. The overall appearance was horrible...didn't impress me at all.