Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good for the price would be great for train lovers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very brown

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Decor
A good breakfast never made up for the brown wall, brown carpet and brown bed cover - all quite depressing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: PILLOWS! They were flat and hard. Bigger bar of soap for shower. They could do better at replenishing the breakfast items.
Was ok if you don't mind the trains. The hotel is old but was clean and was near to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from California

surprisingly nice!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a lot to look at from the outside, our room was very nice on the inside! Apparently they are in the process of redoing the rooms, ours had new carpet,comfy bed, and updated bathroom. Breakfast was a nice selection of standard cold cereal and pastries, with hot eggs and biscuit and gravy as well! The filks who run this place are friendly nice and helpful as well. Nice place for not a lot of money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by a visitor from minnesota

near tulip festival

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds a little hard, pillows not the best. Lobby & breakfast room bright & clean. All adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Minnesota

The Blue Bunny Ice Cream parlor is something to se

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rate. I slept great. My wife had a problem with the trains and a "Flat pillow". The exterior may not look like a grand hotel but, even my wife said that the room itself was pretty nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but near busy railroad tracks

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: They provided a bottled water and candy bars when we got the room that was nice. Having the cable lineup on display was great but TV was outdated.
Cons: door latches and locks need replaced. Outside door did not always stayed closed.
Location: If you love trains it will be cool, but if not the motel is about a 2 blocks from tracks so needless to say every time the train came by we were woke.
We needed a motel for NWC graduation in Orange City. The motel we usually stay in we wasn't aware they had torn it down till it was too late to get another in Orange City. so we ended here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Manhattan, KS

Amber Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Low price, clean, well maintained, good service, free breakfast.
Cons: I am not sure what could be improved without increasing the price much.
Location: The motel is in Le Mars, which is the location of the Blue Bunny Ice Cream factory. Also, Sioux City is only about 30 mins west.
My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel around 10 pm and the owner was still up and ready to check people in. The room was slightly dated, but over all it was very clean and comfortable. There was also free breakfast in the morning, that while limited, still hit the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kasey

Great for the price!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
No five-star motel but for the cheap price this is a good stay. No frills but the room was clean and cozy. On my low budget, I would definitely stay there again.