Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Pleasant hotel next to railroad tracks.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Only problem with stay was the proximity to the railroad tracks. I'm sure all the motels in the area have the same problems. Great pool and hot tub. Excellent selection of food for breakfast and great coffee bar in the lobby available at all hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

nice breakfast, pool was disapointing

Posted Jul 30, 2014
grandsons had small cuts on bottom of feet from the pool bottom & no towels in pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was satisfactory.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for my business in Sioux City.
Cons: It was OK.
Location: There is a large mall area up the hill to the east.
Only there one night. Breakfast rolls were a little stale for a Sat. morning. Sausage and eggs were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbey from Manitoba

AmericInn Good Place to Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money, room really large with all you needed to be comfortable, very clean and close to all amenities.
Location: Eldon's Restaurant nearby with perfect filet and pork chop dinners with tasty fixings including wild rice and carrot soup. Krissy best waitress.
Sorry I didn't get the lady's name on duty the evening we arrived but she was so polite and helped show me how to use WiFi on my new tablet and even came to change the light bulb by the bed when it went out Enjoyed our one night's stay on our way to Arizona and would highly recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, friendly, good deal.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The only reason I didn't give the hotel a 5 overall, was because it is located near a railroad crossing. I am a light sleeper and was woken a couple of times by the train horn blowing. It only sounded for a second or two, but it's still there. A great place with friendly people, clean room, and great pool area. Delicious breakfast with eggs, waffles, ham, juices, fruit, cereal ... More than the normal donuts and coffee at many hotels. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff and clean, quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com