Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu from Amarillo Texas

Welcome Happy Hour!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Price, location , convenience , cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Brighter lighting in bedrooms and bathroom. These are cool lights, warm lights are more settling.
Location: The mall for a quick stroll to stretch the legs was very convenient considering is dark and a little cool for walking outdoors tonite.
We arrived tired after spending the the last 3 days on the road. We arrived at around 5:30 , greeted by a very helpful desk clerk. We checked in and found the happy hour under way in the breakfast room. A cool beverage (beer no less-how refreshing!!) and some hot appetizers was just what we needed to relax. After walking the mall in the evening and arriving back to the hotel I checked for some cold water in the breakfast room and within moments the same desk clear brought me a chilled bottled water. How he even knew what I was looking for I don't know as I did not see him when I returned. Very thoughtful and a lovely gesture!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from winnipeg canada

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendly and good breakfast.
Cons: Better signage.
Location: Industrial area but not a problem. Lots of amenities 2 m east in Sioux City, shopping, restaurants. Not really a place for an extended stay.
A little off the beaten track but clean and quiet. Friendly, efficient staff. No trains or traffic noise. Cozy with a real nice breakfast area and a nice breakfast to boot. Definitely our place to stay for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clerk took care of us

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had reserved a double-queen room with a roll-away bed. Upon arrival, the clerk showed us a room with one queen and no roll-away. He gave us that room AND a double-queen at no charge. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little hard to find

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Staff was great in giving us directions, we had a little trouble finding hotel as GPS could not pin point location of hotel. Room was a little small b
Cons: Getting a GPS to located your hotel as we drove past hotel twice, drive way a little hard to find at night time.
Location: We were only short distance from where we had to go for wedding events and places to eat.
We had a wedding to attend in Iowa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shoe from Florida

Basic Motel. Minimal Standards.

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mattress was comfortable and made for good sleeping. Sheets were fresh and clean. That was about it. This facility is showing some age. Cleanliness was adequate, but not as strict for what you would find at home. Biggest pet peeve I have with motels are shower tubs which do not drain. This one was no exception. Room cleaning was minimal. During a five night visit, the room was cleaned and arranged promptly every morning. However, on one occassion one bed was made and the other not. ???? Dont expect in-room resupply on coffee. I only got the coffee packs when checking in. None after that. Carpet had issues along the edge of the room. Not well cleaned and outright obvious. Maybe they need a better vac. ? On the ground floor you can expect to hear all the footsteps from anyone above you. The breakfast was barely basic. Crockpot with Sausage Gravy, usual breads, cereals, industrial coffee pot, and juice machine. The freshest item was the belgum waffle maker. Fruits were basic green bananas, apples and oranges. Nothing like the spread shown on the motel web site photos. And, lit like a dungeon in the dining room. All ceiling lights were CFL bulbs of the lowest order. It was a dismal experience and after the first day we ate out for the rest of the stay. I would not stay here again. It would be worth a half hour drive to have a better facility to stay in, otherwise okay for construction workers, hunters and sports groups.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meta from minnesota

horrible

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was cold. The pop corn on the ceiling of the room was falling down. To cramped in the rooms. Didn't get any of the channels on the tv that was listed. Never staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack L from MN

OK stay for the night

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
good stay for a cheaper hotel. The volume on the TV didn't work right. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Hotel was in middle of remodeling. It did not bother us at all. It will really be nice when it is completed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way and hard to find. Old and run down.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Bed was saggy and uncomfortable. Carpet was dirty and bathtub not in a state that one would actually like to use it. Needed ice for a dislocated finger and not an ice cube to be found.