Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Everything
Stayed one night simply because we prepaid, checked out and went somewhere else for the remainder of our stay! Room was musty smelling, the bathroom was filthy, air conditioning couldn't cool the room at all, and the carpet was coming up in spots due to water damage! The whole motel smells like smoke! Yuck!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Alram clock didn't work, TV didn't come in, no hot water, front desk attendant was rude and we had no clean towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend if you are near Sioux City

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Popcorn in the lobby
Nice quiet hotel. Breakfast included Raisin bran, juices, fresh fruit, ww toast, grits and biscuits. Beds were comfortable and Queens had three pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was recently remodeled and even came complete with new carpet smell, which wasn't a problem at all. The breakfast selection was a little lean but adequate. We needed a decent hotel for a one night stay. This one was fine for that, especially with a markedly lower price than most hotels I looked at across the river in Sioux City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad ...

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, Comfortable Room for a quick night's stay. Smaller breakfast selection, but did offer both waffles and biscuits and gravy, so no complaints there. My only complaints are that the bathroom fan and AC unit were both a little noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated and disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It had complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Furnish the rooms, fix NOISE level of air conditioner, and either take WiFi off the amenities or make it easier to access. Parking should be addressed
Location: This was just a stop before heading home from vacation.
The first room we were given was unlocked, and the door would not lock. The next room had only one nightstand, and the air conditioner was VERY loud and seemed to have only one setting even though there were multiple buttons. Parking was not user friendly either. It was very tightly spaced. Wi-Fi was listed as available. However, VERY difficult to connect and once connected knocked off after two minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South sioux falls location

Room odor

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Motel and room had musty smell. Air conditioning did not work very well. If had not already had reservation would not have stayed. Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stop

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good experience. Good motel for a travel stop. Room clean and staff efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfork,ar

South Sioux city

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very reasonable rate and very clean
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Location was a plus because it was removed from interstate noise
A mere 2 minutes across the river from the noisy interstate it was quiet,clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gjg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com