Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We were going to a event in Sioux city,Nice room, great location, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldora, IA

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: For the most part everything was ok. The biscuits and gravy were great!
Cons: Bigger beds
Location: It was ok
Good experience. Was glad they let us in the pool and hot tub after 10:00 pm providing we were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good stay for the money

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Good stay for the money. Only problem is that they have no elevator - one of the people in my room had difficulty with stairs but there were no rooms available on the 1st floor. Admittedly, I never specified this as I never thought there was a 2-floor motel without an elevator! Staff was friendly and welcoming - changed out a broken chair immediately when asked. Upstairs hallway had a bad smoke smell even though most of the rooms up there are supposed to be non-smoking. I think they should just cut to the chase and make the property non-smoking. However, all in all, this was a good stay with comfortable beds, clean room, etc - can't beat it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grimes, Iowa

Excellent Value for the money

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and the kids loved the pool.
Cons: More garbage cans in the room.
Location: Located close to restaurants and shopping.
The rooms were very clean and very quiet - never heard another guest unlike other motels. Was very pleased to have a free newspaper in the morning. Conveniently located in front of WalMart in the event you forgot to pack something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Marion, IA

Multi-level hotel with no elevator.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Cost was better than others in the area.
Cons: Larger bathrooms.
Checked in. On second floor. Looked for elevator - husband handicapped steps are very difficult. Went to front desk to find out there was no elevator. They switched other reservations with ours and put us on 1st floor. Moved car - went to door to enter hotel and our room keys did not work at outside door. I walked back around the hotel to front desk to find out door is not locked and did not need room key to get in. Frustrating. Plus didn't like the idea of the outside door (directly outside our room door) was unlocked and anyone could walk in. Bathroom so small my husband had a very difficult time walking into bathroom and trying to get door shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fridley, MN

Posted May 17, 2015
The rooms are very spacious and newly remodeled. There was easy access to downtown by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Clean and very friendly. Hot tub and pool very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Family event

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Walmart right behind motel...within walking distance. Mcdonalds and Hardees close. HyVee across road.
This motel is not Baymont quality. No scrambled eggs or meat at breakfast. Room decent size. a/c quiet but not cold. bathroom tiny. shower fantastic. bed comfortable. we didn't use pool. we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Mesa AZ

very nice

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Was a very sad trip because I lost my brother.