Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Mesa AZ

very nice

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very sad trip because I lost my brother.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jannafrom Minnesota

Room

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We asked for a non smoking room but the hallway was so smoke smelling that it carried into the room. When we complained all they offered to do was spray the hallway. Faucet and heat light were broken in the bathroom as well. We would probably not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Baymont in LaMars, IA

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, decent breakfast.
Cons: Remove the smell of smoke in the hallway.
Location: We didn't take advantage of that - just passing through.
The hotel was fine and we had a restful nights sleep after a day of travelling. We appreciated that they were pet friendly. I agree with other reviewers who said that the hallway smelled heavily of cigarette smoke - even on the second floor which appeared to be all non smoking rooms. The room itself did not smell at all of smoke which was good because that would have been a problem for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good rates and good breakfast good location for business in LeMars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Stayed at Baymont when in town for a wedding. I needed a place that allowed pets, and the staff was good to work with. Good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jodiefrom Kentucky

Needs updates

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and price were good. Room was outdated, popcorn ceiling which needed repainted. They allow pets which is ok with me but they should only be allowed on the first floor so you don't have to listen to it pace around the room all day and night. The hotel is non smoking but our first day there was a constant cigarette smell that made its way from someone else's room to ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joefrom Corona, CA

Off the beaten track

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place but >15 mi from where I had asked to stay. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Rfrom Algona, IA

Good value

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Free Wi-Fi and in-room fridge are nice features. The pool was very nice but a little bit chilly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm sure there are better run hotel/motels in IA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: The old-time music festival was unique and fun. The downtown Bakery/coffee shop was exceptional. The ice cream cones all around town, really make you
When we checked in, I showed my confirmation and the printed change from smoking[my error] to non-smoking...she claimed they never got the correction. When I was given a ns room, the air conditioner was set at 60 degrees-it took ages to get it to a comfortable temp. The breakfast was unusual in that they brought the commercial containers to the empty serving dish, rather than filling them in the kitchen- they were out of coffee-and it would be a while until the water got hot enough to serve. The facility was full and I was the only dissatisfied customer that I noticed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Maylon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am glad we were able to change your reservation to non-smoking for you. We feel bad some of the things during your stay were thought to be less than desirable. I hope that if you are in the area again you would stay will us again so we could redeem ourselves on the points that left you unsatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Diamond in the Rough

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Internet access
Hallways smelled like a cheap motel and stale cigarette smoke, but the room itself was a gem. Very clean with no stale odors, super comfortable bed, perfectly air conditioned, nice shower pressure, unexpected amenities like coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator. Internet was spotty and unpredictable but worked when needed. Good continental breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant experience and highly recommended for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Maylon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. I will be talking with my staff to make sure to walk through the hallways to ensure those are maintaining a good smell and not smelling like smoke. I am glad your room surpassed your expectations.