Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

good place; good price

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles); staff accomodating
Cons: elevator needed
Location: lots of shopping and eating
surprised there was no elevator; if you don't want to carry your bags up 19 steps make sure you ask for a first floor room when you reserve. a 'redo' is said to be slated for 2016 and that will upgrade a number of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very nice clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very good breakfast with lots of choices. Real good experience. Did not notice traffic outside. Seemed to be close to other eating places as well as close to a shopping mall. Very easy access to other parts of Sioux City. Enjoyed our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed a clean room and a comfortable bed. I'm also glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We hope to have another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience, clean, comfortable beds. Has a pool, but it did not use.
Cons: Probably close to needing a little facelift, but certainly nothing that would impede me from staying there again.
Location: Close to main freeways to downtown Sioux City. Just blocks from several malls. Very convenient location.
I was in town to plan/attend a funeral and was unable to get a room at my usual hotel. Started looking for a hotel that wasn't too expensive, had convenient access to freeways and was clean and decent. I wasn't sure what to expect here, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel, while a bit old, was clean. The hotel staff was very nice and made sure we had what we needed. The rooms were your typical mid-range hotel rooms but I was impressed with the comfort of the beds and pillows. I never sleep well the first night or two in a hotel, but these beds were very comfortable and I slept well all of the nights I was there (6 nights). The hotel was being utilized by many of the construction workers who were doing bridgework on the highway nearby, but I did not hear a lot of noise or encounter any issues as a result. The hotel was completely booked the entire time I was there...but again, no issues as a result, The hotel has a continental breakfast included with your room rate. It was decent, providing a lot of self serve options such as toast, bagels, English muffins, cereal and also eggs and some breakfast meats each day. They had biscuits and gravy at least one day, which I heard were good but I didn't try them. There was coffee in the lobby all day as well as coffee makers in the room. Please be aware that this is a 2 story hotel and there are no elevators. If you have a lot of luggage, request a main floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Comfortable and friendly but a little worn.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Spacious, comfortable rooms with chairs, good electric outlets. Good location for us. Good breakfast with nice variety of food.
Cons: A few things needed better care - a loose doorknob, our door not quite fitting right, noise came into the room easily. But we were very pleased.
Location: Good location right off the highway and close to the places we needed to be. Several restaurants were in the area.
Comfortable, spacious rooms with chairs, good electric outlets where needed. A few things could have used better maintenance and updating, but it wasn't a big problem. Good breakfast, coffee was good, nice variety. We enjoyed it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable! We had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I will say that for the price, I expected a little more of a professional appearance from the staff behind the desk when we checked in (wrinkled shirt with holes and that "just got out of bed look") and that was at 5pm. But despite that the service was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi S from Nebraska

nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Quiet. Good breakfast. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great stay for travelers.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pool area very clean. Great pillows. Nice staff. Rooms kept up nicely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Fargo

What you would expect at Comfort inn

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean, though was a little musty. The location close to the mall and several shopping areas is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, ia

Ok, but not for the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The check-in was super simple. When we walked into the room it smelt like a smokers room and well, something stinky... I aired out the room and it was fine after. The bathroom door handle was falling off and the hot tube had to much chlorine. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. The continental breakfast was awesome, loved every second. If I had to pay again, I wouldn't pay more than $80, $110 was far to much for this hotel. The morning staff were very nice and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed an easy check in, our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. However, please accept my apologies that the state of your room did not meet your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with my maintenance team to ensure everything is properly addressed. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager