Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Nebraska

Trip for wedding of a daughter of my Best Friend..

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Pillows were great...
Cons: Could've had more of a staff for breakfast, could not keep up.
Location: Loved the location, close to the Mall and eating places and things to do.
Facility was updated and , clean, in great condition. Comfortable beds great Pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky and Page from Missouri

Awesome Bike Rally

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed 3 nights during the Sioux City bike rally in June 2014. The room was clean. Hotel staff was awesome. Breakfast was great. No complaints here!!! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mike from Alabama

Most over-priced room ever.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Beds were very comfy.
Cons: Install an elevator. Put an ice machine on every floor. Cut the room rates in half.
This hotel does not live up to what you expect from Comfort Inns. If I tell you the rate we paid, the website will not post this review, but it was well into three-figure territory. Paid for a one-night stay for two people in a room with 2 beds. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We discovered the hotel has NO ELEVATOR. Front desk man was nice enough to help us haul our stuff up the 2 flights of stairs. The indoor pool looked nice, but we didn't come to swim. Hotel has only one ice machine, located on the ground floor. Of course it was out of ice when we wanted some. All in all not a terrible stay, but the price was ridiculous. I don't think I would be complaining about it if it had cost about half of what it did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you were unhappy with our rates. We work hard to make sure our rates are affordable for our guests, and that we stay competitive with other hotels in the area. It is my hope that you will give us another chance to impress you and try the Comfort Inn Sioux City the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laci

Good Value

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hall really smelled like smoke. There was a toothpick in our bed!!! - All personnel was wonderful! Pool and Hot Tub are wonderful!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very runned down and have the most uncomfortable beds. The pool and hot tub areas also runned down and dirty. The first impression of hotel was the manager out smoking by front door when we pulled up to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LStruch

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
very satisfied with the room. Beds were comfortable. Loved the pillows. Very close to destination we had to be at 7:30 AM so convinient!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marma from North Palm Beach, FL, USA

Friendly Typical Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2012
This hotel was very outdated but clean. The Staff was very friendly. We seldom stay at a Comfort Inn but felt it was probably a typical experience..