Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great stay for travelers.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pool area very clean. Great pillows. Nice staff. Rooms kept up nicely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Fargo

What you would expect at Comfort inn

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, though was a little musty. The location close to the mall and several shopping areas is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines, ia

Ok, but not for the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The check-in was super simple. When we walked into the room it smelt like a smokers room and well, something stinky... I aired out the room and it was fine after. The bathroom door handle was falling off and the hot tube had to much chlorine. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. The continental breakfast was awesome, loved every second. If I had to pay again, I wouldn't pay more than $80, $110 was far to much for this hotel. The morning staff were very nice and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed an easy check in, our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. However, please accept my apologies that the state of your room did not meet your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with my maintenance team to ensure everything is properly addressed. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Convenient location/nice amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This was a comfortable and accessible place and location for my trip through Sioux City. The location right off the Interstate and close to many restaurants made it especially appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Nebraska

Trip for wedding of a daughter of my Best Friend..

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Pillows were great...
Cons: Could've had more of a staff for breakfast, could not keep up.
Location: Loved the location, close to the Mall and eating places and things to do.
Facility was updated and , clean, in great condition. Comfortable beds great Pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky and Pagefrom Missouri

Awesome Bike Rally

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed 3 nights during the Sioux City bike rally in June 2014. The room was clean. Hotel staff was awesome. Breakfast was great. No complaints here!!! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mikefrom Alabama

Most over-priced room ever.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Beds were very comfy.
Cons: Install an elevator. Put an ice machine on every floor. Cut the room rates in half.
This hotel does not live up to what you expect from Comfort Inns. If I tell you the rate we paid, the website will not post this review, but it was well into three-figure territory. Paid for a one-night stay for two people in a room with 2 beds. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We discovered the hotel has NO ELEVATOR. Front desk man was nice enough to help us haul our stuff up the 2 flights of stairs. The indoor pool looked nice, but we didn't come to swim. Hotel has only one ice machine, located on the ground floor. Of course it was out of ice when we wanted some. All in all not a terrible stay, but the price was ridiculous. I don't think I would be complaining about it if it had cost about half of what it did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you were unhappy with our rates. We work hard to make sure our rates are affordable for our guests, and that we stay competitive with other hotels in the area. It is my hope that you will give us another chance to impress you and try the Comfort Inn Sioux City the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager