Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We paid for two nights, stayed one night and our grandson got sick. We had to leave but the hotel would not return our money for the other night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IA.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and as I said the desk clerks very very good.
Location: Shopping
We were very pleased with the motel, it was very clean and the staff was very accomadating. My experience with Days Inn has not been that good. This one was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

so so stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Around 7AM the hotel lost power. When we went to find out what was wrong the clerk was very spotty and not helpful. When we asked to speak to the owners she gave us the hotel card saying we could call that number and talk to them,which was the number for her phone. Finally talked to the owners and the whole time the front desk clerk had a smirk on her face and an attitude. The hotel was nice but they could.use better customer service people. Not sure if I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Comfortable place to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We stay here often when visiting family and have never had any issues. Will continue to go back whenever we are in the Sioux City area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Hotel that's clean and tidy for a week-end

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy with an American check in person.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast room could be left open all day for guests who have guests coming to see them . Limited lobby seating
Location: Location is close to service stations, restaurants, and shopping. Easy to get to most locations I the city with limited drive times
The hotel was clean and tidy with good housekeeping services. My only complaint would be the stale smell of cigarette in our room. Because I am a smoker, I appreciate a smoking room but as a favor to others I open the window each time and close it only after 15 minutes following the cigarette. Perhaps a stronger air freshener could be used in these rooms. It is economically priced and nice for the short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

It's a Days Inn

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great service, staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Louisefrom Texas

Good room - great wifi

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was adequately clean and comfortable and the wifi worked really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom Central Iowa

A Safe Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here quite a bit. We've never had a negative experience. A comfortable stay for an affordable price.