Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, all staff friendly & competent. Only "down" was a cigarette smell in the hallway but that was not constantly present so must be attributed to inconsiderate guests rather than hotel conditions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda loud

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: N/a
There is a train that goes by regularly that woke me up several times during the night. Hair in the bath tub, not enough towels. Not elevator in the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley from Ohio

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 6 adults and 3 children traveling on vacation. We ask for adjoining rooms and received them. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nicely remodeled hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Stayed four nights. Staff very courteous and helpful. The morning breakfast was good and just as expected. The room was clean and everything worked. A good experience and would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy customer from Sioux City

Not an acceptable place for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made us stay in a wheelchair access room with an outside door. You could see daylight under the door, had to put towels against the bottom of the door.The towels were rough and there was only 1 facecloth, shampoo but no crime rinse, the toilet paper were recycled and rough, not what is expected for $99.00. The air quality was bad, probably due to a semi that was running next to our room. Trains were going by at night and sounded like they were coming through the room. The attendant was snarky and said we booked through hotels .com and should contact them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy traveller from Sioux city

You will not be happy

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside door in room did not fit. Had to place towels at the bottom. Forced us to take a wheelchair access room. There was 1 face cloth. Towels were rough, like the toilet paper and the Kleenex. There was shampoo but no cream rinse. Air quality in the room was bad, smelled like smoke, possibly from the semi running just outside our room. The train that went by sounded like it was just outside the room. Told us we booked through Hotels.com so they couldn't do anything for us. All this for $99.00 a night?, never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The wedding Party from Sioux City, Iowa

One Night Stay for Daughter's Wedding.

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the front desk was very helpful when there was a mix up about my reservations. The rooms were spacious with four of us in them. The pool and spa area was clean and the water was great. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept good. We were allowed to extend our check out time so we did not have to set around an hour or so before the wedding. There are a couple of good eating places within a block. I would recommend this Day's Inn to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Urbandale

Very Nice Place to Stay for the Price

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and convenient to my destination. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a much better motel in my travels. I think your motel needs a much needed update.