Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair - Field

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. If we would have booked for any longer, I would have changed my booking, only because the price I paid, I expected something better. I will guarantee you that the Fairfield is not as nice as the Holiday Inn or others in the same price range. This place is ok, but could definitely use some updating. The room was adequate, but was very small. On the positive, the staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient, being close to the mall and many restaurants. I would stay here again, but definitely negotiate the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay at our Fairfield Inn by Marriott! I appreciate all feedback from guests and use it to try to make our hotel offer a better guest experience. I apologize that you found the hotel lacking and needing updating. Unfortunately I do not have access to our renovation schedule, but we do try to ensure the property is kept in Marriott-quality condition, with excellent service and cleanliness that delivers on our Fairfield Guest Promises. We are updating some room amenities, like new outlet boxes for phone chargers on the back of nightstands, new desk chairs, and updated linens. Our prices do range and vary with the day of week and seasonality, as do the rest of the hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice area and close to highway.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We were glad to get a room, still had to drive 75 miles to location of auction. All rooms close by were full.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an old hotel with a fresh paint job. Nothing special here. Certainly not worth the price , definitely wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR.

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place, breakfast was wonderful, staff was great and helpful, the matience man was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hockey dad from Bay Area, CA

nice hotel - one of best areas of sioux city

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice, especially for Sioux City, situated near the Southern Hills Mall and the cluster of new shopping and other hotels. Close access (1 mile) to the Sioux City Explorers baseball stadium and the freeways a plus also. Sioux City has two entertainment areas, Downtown/4th Street, and this area in Morningside around the malls, in which this hotel is located. nice little indoor pool (very little) and no hassle when asking for an extra hour to sleep in..... missed the breakfast so can't feedback on that. Overall, a good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice people

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: pool open all night
Location: nice location next to mall and restarants
did their best to make us happy. nice room and gave us a goody bag
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needed extra space for family gathering

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Simple clean hotel. Nothing fancy.
Cons: The price seemed rather high for what is offered. Indoor pool is small. Small lobby for breakfast, nothing special about the amenities. Too expensive.
Location: Restaurants are a short drive away. Mall close by. Disappointed we had to drive to get a meal. Gas station across the street for snacks.
Crowded room for a family of four (two adults and two teenagers), but fine for business travelers who just need a bed and a quick continental breakfast. Staff was friendly, and hotel clean. Thought it was a bit pricey for what was offered. Amenities were standard, rooms were clean and well maintained, and that is what counts to me. But overall paying over $100 a night was ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff! Comfortable bed and pillows!