Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Love being on riverfront

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Walked to steamboat museum and lewis and clark expo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROGER from CALIF.

HOME -AWAY- FROM HOME

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING.....!!!! PERFECT !!!
Cons: NONE NEEDED !!!!
Location: RIVERFRONT, BOAT LAUNCH , FISHING , WATER SKI , PARKS , CASINOS , BEAUTIFUL AREA, FOR FAMILY , SINGLES , GOLF , SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE !!!!
ON THE ROAD FOR 30 DAY VACATION , BEST HOTEL OUT OF "MANY" !!! EVERYTHING WAS "PERFECT" , THANK YOU HILTON !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from South Dakota

Great hotel next to river

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty d├ęcor, staff friendliness and clean room.
Location: Close to many activities and restaurants. We were in town for a track meet.
Would definitely stay again when in Sioux City. Everything from check in to check out was top notch. Nice breakfast with wonderful service as well. Had dinner at the adjoining restaurant and it was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hollie from Nebraska

Was ok but could of been better

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location was easily accessible.
Cons: Having the room we booked be available.
Location: Casino is close by. Easy access to interstate.
Like the title says it was ok but definitely could of been better. After making the reservation on Expedia I called the hotel to talk about room specifics. Found out the hotel was a non-smoking facility and asked if we could be put in a room close to a door so we could have easy access to outside. The lady on the phone was pleasant and said that would be no problem and put it in for us to have that type of room, 1st floor close to the outside door. Upon arrival and checking in we were given a room on the 3rd floor about halfway down the hall. Not what we were told we could get. The front desk person said that it was because other people extended their stay. That Friday night we were kept up late by people being loud in the hallway and very disruptive. After saying something Saturday morning to the front desk we were moved to a 1st floor room closer to the door. That room was "cheaper" than the one I paid for and since it was pre-paid through Expedia they couldn't do anything about the price difference. Sunday when we checked out I was told we were going to get a voucher for a free night stay because they couldn't fix it the day before. Overall experience was ok...Would get a higher rating if it wasn't for noisy children and parents not able to control their kids. I guess kids these days have less respect than when I was raised!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Noise problems.
Location: The location is ok although accessing the freeways is a little confusing. There is a confluence of four roads/highways where the hotel is located.
Overall, the hotel is clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. But ultimately, a hotel is a place where you go to rest and sleep. Sadly, every single door that opens and closes in this facility sends a dull thud through the walls making it very hard to sleep. You are aware of the arrival and departure of everyone anywhere near your room (beside, across, above, and below).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhea from Sioux Falls, SD

Great hotel in Sioux City, IA

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: It was on the river in Sioux City, IA - a lot of things to do!
We really enjoyed our stay. The price, the pool, the shower were all great! As were the beds! It was nice to put your face in a towel and it smelled wonderful instead of like chlorine or bleach. The facility is beautiful. I usually judge a hotel room by their bathrooms - many I've stayed in were in need of bad repair or had hard water stains, etc. Not this one! It was immaculate! Thank you for having a great and clean hotel! We will definitely be back and recommend it to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Cons: The only disappointment that we had was that we were not told about the continental breakfast that was offered.