Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed it for :)

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: There were in the middle of renovations so it appears the owners are conscious about the oldness of the hotel.
Location: We were only there for a funeral.
Good experience. In and out for a funeral. Upgrades being made. Nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schaller, Iowa

Bang For Your Buck!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: 24/7 open pool and hot tub, delicious continental breakfast, easy access to rooms with elevator, frig and microwave, big screen tv in room.
Cons: Only thing I noticed is the carpet needed cleaning in the elevator
Location: Great location!! Close to Mall, Restaurants, Gas stations, Great for a family stop on a vacation!
Very nice room for the price. Not the biggest room I have ever stayed in, but the beds were very comfortable, and stylish draping to the bedspreads. This room only cost me 82 dollars, and was worth it!! The TV was large and a very nice picture, and had a frig and microwave. I love the fact that the pool and hot tub were open 24 hrs. Very tasty continental breakfast, with homemade waffles and biscuits and gravy, among the menu. They were making renovations of putting siding on the building, but I did not hear any noise. The cleaning staff were very friendly and hard working also!! I would recommend this to anyone, and the location is perfect, close to the mall, restaurants, and gas stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, Nebraska

Very convenient & it's easy to find

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and service
Cons: None
Location: Good restaurant close by and shopping
Personnel is very accommodating and pleasant. The hours of the continental breakfast is great, with variety of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room was nice, but lobby and hallways could have been cleaner. Breakfast area was clean and meal was good. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zumbrota, mn

Quick stay for band concert.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Front desk person was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux City, IA

Hotel was fine, bed was horrible!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Pool/hot tub were 24 hour access.
Cons: Bathroom could have been updated and the bed.
Location: Good location with restraunts and shopping!
I was able to checkin early, which was very convenient, hotel staff was very nice. Hotel room was clean and the breakfast the next morning was good. The hotel bed was very uncomfortable though. Overall, not a terrible experience. Just wish there was a better bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Good Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hotel was located in a good area for our stay. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. The hallways were a little narrow and was a difficult pushing the luggage cart around...Breakfast was sufficient however Iike eggs and sausage which was not offered but I found other things to eat...I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great experience. 12 check out. Breakfast until 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Overall we had a great stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that there were kids running around the hallways very late at night which made it hard to sleep. But we would totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estherville, IA

Helpful staff, comfy bed

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I travel to Sioux City frequently and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at thus far. I left where I live early in the morning becuase of a snow storm, I was able to check in early without a problem. The 24 hour pool and hot tub is nice. There wasn't a lot of noticeable noise from my room. Easy access to shopping and the highway.