Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dar from Kansas

Doors Slamming all night!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: They have a great rate thru expedia and they have a nice breakfast.
Cons: Add eggs and sausages to the breakfast offering. A waffle maker would be handy too.
This hotel features a 24 X 7 pool and the doors are all set to slam shut, so you constantly hear doors slamming from kids and whoever. The worst rooms are near the stairs, as you have the door to the stairway slamming, plus the door at the top of the stairs slamming, and then the outside door slams shut as well. SO DON'T RENT THE ROOMS NEAR THE STAIRS AND EXITS. Maybe they can adjust the door closures to let them shut quietly, what a concept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Adams, NE

Close to my favorite place in town. Sgt Floyd Mt

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfy and so was the room. Like the big tv's in the room. Also like having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Great hours for continental breakfast 5-11 and like the fact I can work-out, use the pool and hot tub whenever I want is really what sold me! Will recommend the Victorian Inn to all my family and friends. Counter Staff was awesome!! Cleaning staff must be great as well because the rooms and the hotel was all very neat and clean.There is a KFC right next door, and a Super Wal-Mart right across the street. The Mall is only 5- 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin G from Denver, CO

Great overall hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this hotel is great. It's not a Hyatt, but I didn't pay for one either. Wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Iowa

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable and quiet
Cons: shut the pool down at night, our room was right next to the pool and there were people in the pool all night long
Location: Walmart. Southern Hill Shopping Center with a fantastic movie theater in the mall, lots of places to eat or have food delivered right to your room
I had only one problem with this motel. I paid for our room that morning because I had to have management approval to pay in cash. Not everyone has plastic. The assistant manager said check in time is at 3pm but we could show up early if we wanted. We got there at 4pm and had to wait a little over half an hour for our room to be cleaned and ready
1 out of 5
by Dustin from Clarksville, TN

Train

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Dirty, noisy, and stunk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again in a Moment

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, clean and affordable, Staff was very courteous, friendly and accommodating. Easy off easy on I-29.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Heidi from Nebraska

Great as always!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here multiple times and you just can't beat the price. Friendly staff, good upkeep on the hotel overall. We have stayed in 5 or 6 of the other hotels in town at different times and The Victorian Inn is by far your best bet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chugga chugga choo choo

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: the hotel itself was nice
Cons: a giant sound-blocking wall?
Location: nice having shopping and restaurants nearby ... had good food at Monterrey II
everything was just fine except for the exceptionally loud train whistles that lasted right up until midnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mglossa from montana

Great deal

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice for the price. Sure the walls are thin and sound echoes through the halls but... the staff were exceeding nice and accommodating, the hotel is in a safe neighborhood, clean rooms & no stale comforters (duvets that are changed) with the breakfast standards, an indoor pool and a fitness room. All for about half the rate you'd pay at a comparable Holiday Inn. I was only there for one night but I'd go back for certain.