Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

The worst I've ever seen & stayed in!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It took the staff 20 minutes to come out of the back office room to check me in. The hot tub didn't work properly the jets were very bad.The ceiling tiles in the bathroom are falling apart and moldy. Then the room was not clean but the worst part was the cockroaches I found in the bathroom when I went to shower the next morning! The nastiest place in the world as far as I'm concerned! The other Roadway Inns that I have stayed in are very nice and this one in Sioux City, Ia needs a MAJOR Cleanup!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The included breakfast was surprisingly good. The walls are paper thin in the rooms, neighbors kept us awake. The beds are very uncomfortable. Overall not bad for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Interesting hotel to say the least. They did have a hot breakfast buffet. For the price it was just what I expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good. Did see any problems. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherrifrom Iowa

Don't Stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the most horrible experience I have ever had at a motel. From the time we got there to the time we actually had a room that was fit to sleep in. (The room behind door number 3). it took 2 hours. First room smelled horrible, toilet filthy, mattress was very obviously bad, and the tv did not work. Would have phoned the front desk but the wires to phone were torn out of wall. Room number 2...smell not as bad, mattress bad, and tv did not work. The phone worked though and the person who answered at the front desk (after trying to call for 10 minute they answered) came and could not figure tx out after 20 minutes....we finally got in a much nicer room in the main building but the stress prevented me from getting a good night sleep. Neighborhood was very questionable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom Sioux City

Okay at a low price

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was better than expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The room was nice and big. Somethings were out of date. There's huge windows in the front of your room but I was able to shut the curtain and sleep till 2 in the afternoon with light not being a problem they had pretty good curtains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
For the price, this was one of the most forlorn places I've ever stayed. Despite the pleasant demeanor of the staff and the good location, the hotel is so worn out and threadbare that it is rather uncomfortable. It didn't help that I wasn't able to get a cell phone signal and that the Internet connection dropped my Skype conference 3 times. The one thing I did like was that there was a bar in the hotel and it served pizza.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average to below

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Looked very run down and was a shady area of town. But the price was very affordable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.