Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very appealing on the outside and walking into the lobby confirmed it is a clean environment; well taken care of. Staff friendly/helpful
Cons: The only thing I would like to recommend is on the free breakfast the next morning to possibly add hot scrambled eggs w/ bacon and/or sausage.
Location: Did not have time for that but location was very easy to find and nearby businesses looked appealing
We chose to stay overnight at the hotel for convenience and comfort. We were attending a wedding that was taking place right there at the hotel, only being 1 1/2 hours from home. But after the event, knowing it was going to be late and possibly being tired, we felt it was better to just stay instead of driving back home. I am glad we made this decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful hotel and staff. The outdoor area in the back is spectacular! Will definitely stay again when in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Very good hotel, my family and I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel near Hard Rock Casino

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I was just in town for one night for a funeral. The hotel is nice and I wish I could have enjoyed the amenities. My big complaint is that the bedside table had some sticky residue. That's gross! And a lightbulb above the bathroom mirror was out. Kinda dark for applying make up. Also, no full length mirror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Sioux City!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Excellent service, great breakfast, clean, quaint and quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

My new Favorite hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Hard Rock Cafe and Casino close by.
Loved Loved Stoney Creek. Beautiful hotel in downtown Sioux City. Love the decor. The outdoor patio/pond was beautifully landscaped. Room was great. Free breakfast was good. Pool is partially indoor and outdoor. Nice indoor hot tub! Wish we had time to go to Hard Rock, just a block away. Will be looking for more locations for this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great, clean hotel, nice location, awesome stay! Loved the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stoney Creek

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Staffers very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Checkede in later than I had expected, no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room for Family Visit

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The nice rooms
Cons: Room To far from the hot tube.
Location: Hardrock Cafe was nice. Famous Dave's was good also.
Enjoyed the stay. Very comfortable room. Nice reception room for our family gathering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for an ordination to the priesthood

Posted Jun 7, 2015
A fight in the main lobby around 230 am, went on loud and long. Check in was well handled by two rookie girls because manager Tom was MIA,so that took a while. Breakfast offerings were meager so we went to Perkins. For the money not a good deal but the location is great, the only reason I will return.