Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convention Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, near the historic section of Sioux City. Staff was friendly and helpful. For the price it was as expected
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

Compare

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We make @ least 1 annual trip to Sioux City to attend a charity auction. The Sioux City Hotel is most convenient to the auction locale. It is getting run down. Just down the street from it, is the Stoneycreek Hotel which is much nicer & similarly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
No problems.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never seen such a poorly maintained hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located close to Mercy Medical center and the staff was nice. But the doors were dirty, the rooms were dusty, and the whole hotel smelled like a moldy/musky place. I kept sneezing while there and I felt like I was in an ancient castle with possible bed bugs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in need of repair & updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent downtown hotel...

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: The pillows!
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Downtown, and close to everything we wanted to visit.
I booked this room because it was close to Tyson Events Center, and a lot of other spots that we wanted to walk to. I was a bit surprised that it was as old as it is, based on how things looked on the Internet. However, it's a decent place, at a decent price. I have no complaints. For me, one of the things that stood out - is the great pillow I had on my bed. I wish I would have had time to check out the make & brand, I really like comfy pillows. The other thing that was nice is that we parked in the attached ramp, and didn't have to pay extra - I liked that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

sioux city

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice clean area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Nebraska

Okay

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Bed was comfy
Cons: Swimming pool was closed, lobby bar didn't stay open very late. Snack machine rooms were locked. Two people staying in a room and only one coffee cup.
Location: Historical
It was okay....thought for the price would be a little nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com