Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by N.B.from Denver

Only Stay Here If You Are Desperate

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to stay at a hotel near the airport because my flight arrived late at night and, two days later, departed very early in the morning. Since the Travel Lodge was a 10 min. walk to the airport, I chose it for my arrival and for my departure. In hindsight, I should have paid more and stayed at a hotel with an airport shuttle. My "non smoking" room, my first night, wreaked of cigarettes. On my return, two days later, the hotel claimed they didn't have my prepaid Hotels.com reservation and recharged my for my room. The manager projected a take it or leave it attitude. Since it was 10PM and I had already turned in my rental car, I was stuck. This room didn't wreak, but the carpet was moist in spots, and the toilet didn't flush. Take my advise, spend more money for a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morrilton, AR

Good location but difficult to find.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The entire motel needs renovation. Outside parking lot dirty and hallways unclean and stained carpet.
Location: Hard to find way to food outlets. Area mostly offices and factories.
Overall appearance needs renovation. Hallways dirty, carpet torn, stained and unclean. Room O.K. but too cold, had to turn off air conditioning. Staff agreeable..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scottfrom Canon City

Needs cleaning!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Replace Carpet! Bathroom remodeled but floor needs attention
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

No Tell Motel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: They were pet friendly
Cons: Every thing
Location: It's in an industrial area and nothing nearby to do. Even their pool was broken.
The motel was awful. The carpets in the hallways were filthy and loose, the bathroom had foreign substances all over the floor-walls shower curtain and stall. We were given a room that was already occupied first, and then our key card quit working after the first night. Because of the condition of the motel and the fact that there were few available rooms where we went, we stayed but didn't sleep on the bed until we asked the desk for a couple more pillows and extra set of sheets. Even $32.00 a night was about $25.00 too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janeyfrom Tx

It's good for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had to make an emergency trip to Sioux city to see my aunt who was at mercy medical center. We chose this hotel bc it was the cheapest. The hotel smells like it hasn't been cleaned in a month! But the room was decent and the sheets were clean. So it was nice enough for the time we spent there. But if you are visiting anyone at mercy hospital they have a partnership with a hotel down the street! Only $59 a night. Wow I wish I would have known about that! It would have saved us so much time considering the trace lodge is about 15 min away. There was construction on 29 Which made the commute longer. So if you need a cheap stay and don't care much about service or smells then travelodge is for you! Lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as it sounds

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For as cheap as the room was, I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't particularly special, but it also wasn't particularly bad. I was expecting something worse for how little I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

In and Out

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was average--suited us just fine we needed a spot to rest for our cross country trip and we got what we paid for..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don and Stacy Bolanfrom California

nice place to stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean the. Staff was. Very nice. We. Would stay stay again on our next. Visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
It is a newer motel quiet and cozy close to good food and gas