Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Easy access to hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We use Baymont because of its location and price. I was glad to see an update in the hospitality room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good location for shopping spree.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very good accessibility and location.
Cons: Decoration should be upgraded with more vibrant colors that projects a more festive atmosphere. Not so sober as is now.
Location: Excellent location. You have an endless number of options very near for shopping and tourism.
Hotel has an excellent location , among other things, if you need to be near the shopping Mall. Very sober atmosphere, but service and employee attention is good. Breakfast is better and more variety than other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Outdoor lighting, clean up the carpets and elevator--repair flooring.
Location: shopping, butterfly preserve, dining, nursing home (reason for my visit)
Hotel is adequate. Location is close to major arteries, shopping, and dining. Outside lights not working (thought maybe they were out of business when I first pulled up). Common areas a bit shabby, but room was comfortable, clean, and well-equipped with coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, and decent lighting. Good fitness center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent but building is noisy

Posted Aug 19, 2014
As title says staff is good but building shakes when even distant doors slam shut. Overall, unusually noisy structure. Not a fault of the staff and things were tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk understaffed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, but again only serviced by front desk staff.
Cons: Level of staffing, and service attitude of employees.
When we checked in at 9:40pm there was no one at the front desk (sign posted stating "away helping other guests"). I finally went hunting and found her in the laundry room--not acceptable at this hour after a long drive from Rapid City, SD. When I returned to the front desk at 9:57 after taking luggage to the room, I wanted to use the Wi-Fi kiosk, but again found no one at the desk. Gave up waiting this time. A used bath towel was left hanging on the bathroom door from the previous guests. Upon reporting this staffing issue to the manager on duty the next morning, he just said, "We'll take your comments into consideration, but this is the way all hotels are run these days." I find this level of service unacceptable and will not be patronizing Baymont Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Z.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...got lots of them. Nice quiet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nepal

among the best I have stayed in the US

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Have stayed in several different hotels across the US. Baymont stands out for the staff friendliness & made me feel comfortable. The shuttle drivers, front desk staff all were very nice & decent. Rooms were not bad at all. only thing missing were the eggs for breakfast. cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Perfect!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I loved being welcomed. I loooooved the beds! Super comfy.
Cons: Nothing. Loved it
Location: Easy to get to....
After an extremely long travel day, this was the perfect hotel! We were greeted at check in by two fabulous employees, Harley and Britt. They brightened my day and made me feel so very welcome.