Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, SD

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I love the modern layout and decor of this hotel. The large, walk-in shower is a favorite detail of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Having close access to Texas Roadhouse Steakhouse, Old Chicago & Red Lobster is a great plus, as well as being only a few steps from the Empire Mall.
This hotel is a great value and experience for your money. The decor and staff are very welcoming. The bed/pillows are very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for traveling families, individuals in town for meetings or a couples get-away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Hello Huskergal, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. We are so happy your stay was enjoyable. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Hospitably, Diane Hanisch Assistant General Manger Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton, ne

Great service. Great comfort.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beds were comfy. Had good service. All in all a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for placing a review from your recent stay at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can visit us again soon! Have a wonderful week! Diane Hanisch Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to stop in.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We were traveling across the country and stopped in here. It was comfy and at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your journey across the country! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know it was great! Sincerely, Sara Lussman General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I was absolutely exhausted upon arrival in the am, and was assured an early check in which never happened. Disappointing, but not really the fault of the hotel. Room was great once I got it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. We appreciate your feedback. Your understanding is truly appreciated regarding an early check in. We try very hard at our locations to ensure each guest is able to obtain the special requests they are looking for. We are extremely happy you had a wonderful stay! We hope to have you back the next time you take a trip to Sioux Falls! Hospitably, Diane Hanisch Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from MN

Quiet, clean, and close to attractions.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nice-sized rooms, quiet even though a large group of children checked in at the same time. Close to shopping, attractions, places to eat.
Cons: A continental breakfast offered free.
Location: Restaurants, Renaissance Festival first weekend in June, butterfly house, parks, waterfalls, historic buildings, sculptures on main street
We stayed 2 nights, frig and microwave in room, clean, and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Ray, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Sara Lussman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! Sara Lussman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Holly

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived an hour early before 3pm check in. Greeted at front desk upon checking in and it was no problem to check in an hour early. Very clean room. Many attractions close to hotel within walking distance. Beds were very comfortab;e. Given the option of what floor I would like to stay on which never happens. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Price was very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Courtyard Sioux Falls. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Sara Lussman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from Iowa

Good location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though the hotel was in a good location it was a busy area with lots of shopping. I enjoyed my stay and the entire Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Also the breakfast buffet was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Roger, Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. We look forward to having you again when you are in town. Sincerely, Sara Lussman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. Sincerely, Sara Lussman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alissa from Sioux City

Nice hotel right across from mall and restaurants.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were so comfy. The decor was great throughout the hotel. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful.
Cons: The housekeeping staff need to make sure they are cleaning each and every room at 110%.
Location: Right across the lot from the Sioux Falls Mall, shopping centers, and restaurants like Applebees and Perkins etc.
I spent many hours looking up hotels and their reviews online. I wanted a hotel with 3+ star rating with cleanliness and comfort as a priority. I came across the Courtyard Marriott, which, had the best customer reviews. I booked 2 rooms. We arrived at the hotel and the Front desk associates were nice and check in was hassle free. We were able to get 2 adjoining rooms, which was great! In both rooms, there were visible cleanliness issues, that NEEDED to addressed right away. I believe this was an isolated incident, the rooms may have just been overlooked or missed by housekeeping. Our concerns were taken care of by the housekeeping supervisor. Now, aside from the initial concerns, this hotel had/has the most comfortable beds EVER. The decor was cozy and aesthetically pleasing. The pool was decent size and the hotel lobby was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Alissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard. I appreciate you reaching out to me personally as well so I could ensure you were well taken care of and we look forward to having you back at the Courtyard again. Sincerely, Sara Lussman General Manager