Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Great New Years weekend

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The water park.
Cons: Pricing was a bit over board.
Location: There are many shopping stores within easy driving distance.
Grandkids and my sister joined my wife and myself at the motel for New Years. We had a great time in the pool. The only downfall was that the whirlpool was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated, clean, inexpensive.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Breakfast....add banana's and improve coffee.
Overall a good value and a pleasant stay. Will be staying here again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Nice and cozy

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I had booked this hotel room at the last minute for New Years Eve and was very happy I switched my reservation to Dakotah Lodge. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and did a great job handling a very busy night. I have stayed at far more expensive hotels and had not near the experience I did here. I live in Sioux Falls but I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know! Extra bonus is they are pet friendly too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to zirport

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hard to get to unless know streets well. Address is Russell but have to get to access road to get there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - nothing fancy

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel is nice, clean, breakfast was okay. You get what you pay for here. Nothing too fancy but overall a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campus Visit

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was convenient and inexpensive. The room smelled like stale wet smokers. It is a hotel with a small waterpark attached. It is fine for 2 adults just needing a place to crash. The breakfast was alright. I would not seek out this place again, but if I was in a pinch and needed to stay here, I wouldn't choose sleeping in my car over this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pillows need to replaced ...pillows were lumpy and bumpy but everything else was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Clean hotel, great swimming pool

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. We didn't realize there was such a nice swimming area, with a big waterside. The kids had a blast! I am quite particular about cleanliness, and this hotel was very nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant. The only drawback was that the TV was setting so low that when in bed, it was difficult to see the screen. But I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good customer service

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel employees were very helpful but that was about all this hotel had to offer. Good for a short trip but if we stayed more than one night I would have expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Im glad to hear you enjoyed the staff we have here at Dakotah Lodge, I am not too happy to hear that you felt we didn't meet your standards. We hope you give us another shot in the future to satisfy all of your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice Hotel ask for an outside room if you want to be sure to have AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing the beauty in our hotel, the inside rooms do give you a beautiful view of our courtyard. Thank you for staying with us and giving us your honest review of our property.