Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great comfortable clean room. Wonderful pools and slides. Outdoor areas with water features and grills. Would recommend this motel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A great experience

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: just off the interstate, very convenient. Falls Park is great.
Couldn't find anything wrong at all, a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ms

Great stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The room was clean, the hotel staff was phenomenal. Had a wonderful breakfast. The pool was great, and when the waterside is done it will be fantastic. Convenient to tge interstate and a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Rooms very clean and roomy. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am glad that you were met with a smile and a welcoming voice from our wonderful staff we have at Dakotah Lodge. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and updated rooms. Thank you for taking time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Great hotel for pet travel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean. Staff were friendly. Nice open space outside hotel for our dog to run which helps a lot when travelling with pets.
We were travelling with our dog which limits a lot of our choices but were pleasantly surprised with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are pet friendly we accept dogs and cats both. We know how much our 4 legged family mean and do not want our guest inconvenienced by having to leave their 4 legged members at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are pet friendly which tends to help our guests out, they do not want to leave their 4 legged kids home and that we do understand!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but ok

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Maintenance program needs serious attention
Two of the light bulbs were blown. Therefore poor lighting for reading. Shower leaking, needed new washers. Notified hotel of both during early evening and again before departing so hopefully resolved for next guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your stay was below our standards, we strive to make every guest feel as comfortable as possible and make arrangements so that is the end result, I see we failed here and am very saddened by this. I am glad you told the front desk staff so they could get this information to the right department to fix these issues immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurelia, Ia

It has everything

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: can't think of anything
Had a great stay. Everything worked great. Has been updated. Breakfast was awesome. Used workout room - worked good. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review that makes all the staff smile knowing that they are doing everything in their power to make guests stay as wonderful as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great place! Highly recommend! Pretty rooms, good breakfast and lovely courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Our courtyard is a hit with guest young and older perfect place for you to relax and enjoy your evening in front of the fireplace, we also have a grill for personal use. Our breakfast is great too, thank you for taking time to give us a 5 star review that makes us happy knowing that we are doing something right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Nice place clean and modern friendly staff good breakfast assortment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Dakotah Lodge

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Having renovations in pool area, but once that gets done, do not have any complaints other than lack of fan in bathroom.
Location: Convenient, right off of I-29.
Friendly staff, good variety for breakfast, allowed us to have late check out without a problem.